Part time Grab driving, Can make some money in 2022?

TSwuwah
post Feb 25 2022, 01:27 AM, updated 4y ago

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

Hello,

Any grab driver can enlighten me, is currently driving for grab can make some pocket money in 2022? With the recent announcement that gov is considering to open our border, will the situation improve?

I had drive with grab before the implementation of psv etc. last in 2019 I think. Stop because I got a stable job. Thinking to do some part time at weekend for extra income.

Previously I tend to drive around Nilai, KLIA, KL. Is Grab still relevent or other e-hailing is better?

Thanks for any insight.
gahpadu
post Feb 25 2022, 01:32 AM

1,438 posts

Not driver but few fren full time grab and some switch to become ruder....doing grabrider/shoppe rider /foodpanda much better income
TSwuwah
post Feb 25 2022, 07:10 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 25 2022, 01:32 AM)
Not driver but few fren full time grab and some switch to become ruder....doing grabrider/shoppe rider /foodpanda much better income
I see. When I chat with driver, some also doing grabfood using their car
grape sunset
post Feb 25 2022, 08:10 AM

162 posts

Yes, Grab is very much still relevant especially in the KV. Anecdotally speaking, more people that I know use Grab over other e-hailing apps and even personally, I only use Grab as well. But as you've stated, you need to get your PSV before you can work as a Grab driver. There are probably some other requirements as well but I'm not too sure about them maybe they're available on Grab's website sweat.gif
la bella
post Feb 25 2022, 08:11 AM

962 posts

You may consider send food. Somemore you don't need a PSV to send food using car.
kons
post Feb 25 2022, 08:37 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

i still take grab when i feel lazy to drive.

SUSguest16888
post Feb 25 2022, 09:08 AM

135 posts

If you already fully own the car and you expenses js maintenance , its profitable.

Else is wasting time.
Enjoise
post Feb 25 2022, 09:40 AM

462 posts

yes i need more drivers
TSwuwah
post Feb 25 2022, 10:01 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ Feb 25 2022, 08:10 AM)
Yes, Grab is very much still relevant especially in the KV. Anecdotally speaking, more people that I know use Grab over other e-hailing apps and even personally, I only use Grab as well. But as you've stated, you need to get your PSV before you can work as a Grab driver. There are probably some other requirements as well but I'm not too sure about them maybe they're available on Grab's website sweat.gif
I got my PSV actually. Checked eith JPJ still relevant when I renew my lisence last month. There are several things to settle first before driving, but yeah, they'll take times to settle all with current full time job.

QUOTE(la bella @ Feb 25 2022, 08:11 AM)
You may consider send food. Somemore you don't need a PSV to send food using car.
I got a bike. Just safety wise, I think spending more time on bike poses more risk than driving a car. But sure, will think about this. Thankss

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 25 2022, 08:37 AM)
i still take grab when i feel lazy to drive.
Is it easy to get driver? Like in 2019, there's too many driver.

QUOTE(guest16888 @ Feb 25 2022, 09:08 AM)
If you already fully own the car and you expenses js maintenance , its profitable.

Else is wasting time.
Yeah, fully own. Cheap perodua only. Thinking to do grab to support maintenance and save up some money.

QUOTE(Enjoise @ Feb 25 2022, 09:40 AM)
yes i need more drivers
Is it hard to get a driver now?
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 25 2022, 10:12 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Grabcar driver now very pandai already. Cheap fare they wont accept.
That day need to go near place probably about 3KM away cheap fare RM5 no driver want.
Have to choose the expensive RM10 immediately get driver.

Cut throat macam teksi already now

0.0162sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:30 PM