QUOTE(Elden Ring @ Feb 24 2022, 07:12 PM)
Where got
Maybe things are different in ER, finally
But in Souls 3, pure Sorcery is very hard to play with in the beginning
You have very limited FP, and you only habe the Soul Arrow and shit Farron Dart early on
You'll be doing the same shit routine of running and gunning to keep your distance away from closing enemies
It's absolutely tedious and boring routine gameplay, and you'll be doing that shit till near endgame when you get the more powerful spells.... and still be doing the same run and gun shit
That's assuming you have the patience to play that long with a pure Sorcerer build
That early Giant Tree boss is practically impossible to defeat with a pure Sorcerer relying on Soul Arrow lol
Good luck trying to snipe its ballsack eggs with Soul Arrows or even a pure Bow / Archer build
It's better to play a hybrid class, with a Melee main and Sorcery offhand support
Pyromancy and even Faith is much more viable and enjoyable to play
Pure Sorcery has always been lackluster in the previous Souls titles, unless you used it as support to buff your hybrid Melee class like some Battlemage build etc
Knight has always been OP since the starting stats are great for Quality build, great Straight Sword weapon arts, good damage and good defense, good armor and shield and good speed too - perfectly balanced
Vagabond seems to be the Knight in Elden Ring
Hero is replacing the Warrior class - high pure STR damage with lower defense and sporting huge 2-handed heavy weapons
The Warrior class in ER seems to be the new Mercenary replacement - high pure DEX damage, low defense but quick fancy attacks, dual weilding
Thief or Rogue has always been the low defense, high DEX and high LUK, dealing high critical damage thru backstabbing and succesful parry into riposte with a single Dagger and a Bow for long range sniping
For the most part starting classes are for min-maxing your stats distribution
But there's also starting equipment you need to account for making the journey easier in the beginning
Lastly there's also lore or backstory for when you want to roleplay lol
But picking a shitty class as first timer Souls player can be very detrimental to your whole experience lol
Dun belip? Start as a Herald in DS3. Absolutely horseshit class.
The Cleric is better for Faith and even any STR/FTH build.
The starting spear is actually a very short spear, and it's very weak and consumes a fugton of stamina.
I bet there's a fugton of weeb picking the Assassin class in DS3 coz they wanna look and feel cool lol.
Coz they're so used to weebshit MMORPG and their Assassin classes doing high DPS with dual weapons topkek. Not in this game.
Traditional Assassins in RPG even in ye olde tabletop game has always been a steathly agent favoring single concealable weapon like a small Dagger or maybe a stickly Rapier. A small shield is favorable too, they're a subclass of Thief or Rogue but with a penchant for some sort of Magic / Alchemy to concoct poison and Illusion Sorcery to fool others.
An agent to infiltrate high security institutions to get to the objective, to assassinate high value targets. So obviously high precision high functioning intelligent vocation, right? Not just any slum rat Thief or Rogue could do it.
So that's the reason Assassin class is different in Souls series. It's tied to Intelligence and Sorcery. It's not your typical weeb Ragnarok Online or .hack// series Rogue / Assassin
You want to dual wield swords and daggers and do fancy high DPS dmg you play Mercenary or Thief class
In the end it all depends on the enemy design, some are more agile and could close up to your Sorcerer in a clinch, some you could actually cheese from afar
why the fug you still reading this i habs otism aaaaaaaaaaah smol smol totol haos
Maybe things are different in ER, finally
But in Souls 3, pure Sorcery is very hard to play with in the beginning
You have very limited FP, and you only habe the Soul Arrow and shit Farron Dart early on
You'll be doing the same shit routine of running and gunning to keep your distance away from closing enemies
It's absolutely tedious and boring routine gameplay, and you'll be doing that shit till near endgame when you get the more powerful spells.... and still be doing the same run and gun shit
That's assuming you have the patience to play that long with a pure Sorcerer build
That early Giant Tree boss is practically impossible to defeat with a pure Sorcerer relying on Soul Arrow lol
Good luck trying to snipe its ballsack eggs with Soul Arrows or even a pure Bow / Archer build
It's better to play a hybrid class, with a Melee main and Sorcery offhand support
Pyromancy and even Faith is much more viable and enjoyable to play
Pure Sorcery has always been lackluster in the previous Souls titles, unless you used it as support to buff your hybrid Melee class like some Battlemage build etc
Knight has always been OP since the starting stats are great for Quality build, great Straight Sword weapon arts, good damage and good defense, good armor and shield and good speed too - perfectly balanced
Vagabond seems to be the Knight in Elden Ring
Hero is replacing the Warrior class - high pure STR damage with lower defense and sporting huge 2-handed heavy weapons
The Warrior class in ER seems to be the new Mercenary replacement - high pure DEX damage, low defense but quick fancy attacks, dual weilding
Thief or Rogue has always been the low defense, high DEX and high LUK, dealing high critical damage thru backstabbing and succesful parry into riposte with a single Dagger and a Bow for long range sniping
For the most part starting classes are for min-maxing your stats distribution
But there's also starting equipment you need to account for making the journey easier in the beginning
Lastly there's also lore or backstory for when you want to roleplay lol
But picking a shitty class as first timer Souls player can be very detrimental to your whole experience lol
Dun belip? Start as a Herald in DS3. Absolutely horseshit class.
The Cleric is better for Faith and even any STR/FTH build.
The starting spear is actually a very short spear, and it's very weak and consumes a fugton of stamina.
I bet there's a fugton of weeb picking the Assassin class in DS3 coz they wanna look and feel cool lol.
Coz they're so used to weebshit MMORPG and their Assassin classes doing high DPS with dual weapons topkek. Not in this game.
Traditional Assassins in RPG even in ye olde tabletop game has always been a steathly agent favoring single concealable weapon like a small Dagger or maybe a stickly Rapier. A small shield is favorable too, they're a subclass of Thief or Rogue but with a penchant for some sort of Magic / Alchemy to concoct poison and Illusion Sorcery to fool others.
An agent to infiltrate high security institutions to get to the objective, to assassinate high value targets. So obviously high precision high functioning intelligent vocation, right? Not just any slum rat Thief or Rogue could do it.
So that's the reason Assassin class is different in Souls series. It's tied to Intelligence and Sorcery. It's not your typical weeb Ragnarok Online or .hack// series Rogue / Assassin
You want to dual wield swords and daggers and do fancy high DPS dmg you play Mercenary or Thief class
In the end it all depends on the enemy design, some are more agile and could close up to your Sorcerer in a clinch, some you could actually cheese from afar
why the fug you still reading this i habs otism aaaaaaaaaaah smol smol totol haos
Feb 24 2022, 07:36 PM

0.0169sec