Latest car plate number

TSadam_lew85
post Mar 3 2022, 09:37 AM

785 posts

Does anyone know what happen to ebidJPJ? The system didn't show any number for me to bid after i clicked Cari Nombor
NAVEE
post Mar 3 2022, 10:24 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Mar 3 2022, 09:37 AM)
Does anyone know what happen to ebidJPJ? The system didn't show any number for me to bid after i clicked Cari Nombor
No bids available at the moment?
TSadam_lew85
post Mar 3 2022, 11:03 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(NAVEE @ Mar 3 2022, 10:24 AM)
No bids available at the moment?
it just show TIADA SIRI DIBUKA UNTUK BIDAAN

dunno wat happen to their system, any idea?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Mar 3 2022, 11:29 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

There's no series open for tender yet. Maybe tomorrow or few days time

VHR just closed 2 days ago
tadashi987
post Mar 3 2022, 03:27 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Feb 28 2022, 10:17 PM)
After payment is successful, you are the rightful owner of that number. Just print the receipt from JPJ via MySikap and hand it to your car dealer.
noob Q here, said if i have car with existing car plate (old num), after i made payment to buy a new number, i need to go to JPJ to change my existing car to this new num?
Xccess
post Mar 3 2022, 05:13 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 3 2022, 03:27 PM)
noob Q here, said if i have car with existing car plate (old num), after i made payment to buy a new number, i need to go to JPJ to change my existing car to this new num?
Sorry, unable to help you with this matter. Why not give JPJ a call or approach any car salesman, they can give u the answer.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Mar 3 2022, 06:35 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

VHS tender opening this Saturday
Xccess
post Mar 5 2022, 01:39 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 3 2022, 06:35 PM)
VHS tender opening this Saturday
VHM new numbers released yesterday past midnight at 1am. Managed to get my new plate no.
TSadam_lew85
post Mar 5 2022, 04:09 PM

785 posts

Does anyone know can we get number plate such as LEW XXXX in malaysia? Thanks. biggrin.gif
iSean
post Mar 5 2022, 07:14 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Mar 5 2022, 04:09 PM)
Does anyone know can we get number plate such as LEW XXXX in malaysia? Thanks. biggrin.gif
That one most likely Langkawi Plate : LABUAN - LG7496

I don't think can pay for custom plate by government standards. unless u high pangkat helang la.

Wait until dunnno how many years.

https://public.jpj.gov.my/public/login.zul

You can go to MySikap there scrolls through the lists of numbers daily lo.

I gotten my car plate V_ _ 8038 last time RM 300 -ish laugh.gif
drewn123
post Mar 6 2022, 10:27 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 3 2022, 03:27 PM)
If you are planning to change a newly bought number plate to your old/existing car. U need to register a new vehicle (example, a motorcycle)

Need to transfer the old/existing number on your car to the new motorcycle, and only then you can register newly bought number on your old/existing car.

As buying a new motorcycle that serves no purpose other than interchanging number plates, hence there are motorcycle shops that offer this kind of service. Their charge is definitely cheaper than you buying a motorcycle and the hassle of selling the bike later on. Do contact those bigger motorcycle shop near your area to find out the process and charges...

This post has been edited by drewn123: Mar 6 2022, 10:29 AM
kclamtarc
post Jul 24 2022, 12:10 PM

388 posts

Will purchasing a car plate from other states affect the car owner in any way? Like, have to pay higher road tax, or insurance? Or I am just thinking too much?
dogbert_chew
post Jul 24 2022, 02:19 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Jul 24 2022, 12:10 PM)
Will purchasing a car plate from other states affect the car owner in any way? Like, have to pay higher road tax, or insurance? Or I am just thinking too much?
In the past, vehicles with East Malaysia plates will have lower 2nd hand value.

Now w JPJebid system, there is no longer any difference as we can get numbers from any state
kclamtarc
post Jul 25 2022, 01:28 PM

388 posts

thank you for your info sharing, dogbert_chew smile.gif
Jtron
post Oct 5 2022, 09:49 AM

Noob question here, anyone know hows the process of buying car plate from those online seller? Just want to understand the process from being con..
can I buy the number from them while new car is arrive next month?
corad
post Oct 30 2022, 12:09 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

how do I buy a number after the bid is closed ? ie: VJR123 , assuming nobody bid how can I buy it ?
N9484640
post Oct 30 2022, 07:47 AM

Chasing Electric
1,292 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Oct 30 2022, 12:09 AM)
how do I buy a number after the bid is closed ? ie: VJR123 , assuming nobody bid how can I buy it ?
Go to jpj mysikap portal to search and buy running numbers
corad
post Oct 30 2022, 10:10 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Oct 30 2022, 07:47 AM)
Go to jpj mysikap portal to search and buy running numbers
thanks, could only find numbers 1xxx and above. Guess all the "smaller" digits all taken up ?

and are all the prices RM300+ RM10 admin fee from this system ?
N9484640
post Oct 31 2022, 08:43 AM

Chasing Electric
1,292 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Oct 30 2022, 10:10 PM)
thanks, could only find numbers 1xxx and above. Guess all the "smaller" digits all taken up ?

and are all the prices RM300+ RM10 admin fee from this system ?
of course, its running numbers. you have to be quick and look for your numbers early on once they are release. small numbers like 1 & 2 digit normally all taken up during biding. 3 digits left only. You can also select other states if you dont mind.
You can see whats the terkini numbers at the moment so you dont have to waste your time - https://www.jpj.gov.my/en/web/main-site/sem...aftaran-terkini
in the end, you are better off bidding for them

This post has been edited by N9484640: Oct 31 2022, 08:45 AM

0.0267sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:14 PM