Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
kelvinjohn
Dec 31 2022, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Dec 31 2022, 03:07 PM) Go+ has a limit of 9.5k, Kdi Save limit is 50k then becomes 3.0% I am not sure how much you trust CIMB since they own Touch&Go....fyi, there is a lawsuit ongoing for missing funds from CIMB account... and then there's all these issues with TouchnGo itself. I would rather trust my money with Kenanga.
kelvinjohn
Jan 20 2023, 12:39 PM

Not sure if KDI is still the best considering FDs are offering more now. Bank Negara Malaysia has maintained its overnight policy rate (OPR) at 2.75%. https://www.thevibes.com/articles/business/...ins-opr-at-2.75
kelvinjohn
Jan 20 2023, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 20 2023, 02:47 PM) Er you do know you cannot do early withdrawal for FDD still get your interest right? Early withdrewal of FD = zero interest. Some thing to think about. QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 20 2023, 02:51 PM) KDI is daily interest, FD once you break everything tarak. KDI's more for funds you might need to use, FD is for money you know very unlikely you need in the medium term. Both play different role. Ambank 2 months FD, 4%, minimum 10k- https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/promotions-pa...i-via-FPX-PromoHong Leong, 3-months, 3.93%, Minimum 10k- https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...fd-i-promo.html6-months, 4.13% These FD rates looks better and short term. Only thing KDI is better for now is quick withdrawal.
kelvinjohn
Feb 14 2023, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(teckc @ Feb 13 2023, 12:04 PM) as most FDs now advertise >4% per annum rates I suppose most are withdrawing from KDI to put into FD? I sure am.. I considered this. Some people here don't like the comparison between KDI and FD. In the end of the day, its your money and up to you on what you want to do. For me, the money I have in KDI is long term and I don't really care much about liquidity. I could also park it in FD as well and earn more interest around 4%. But i am quite comfortable with KDI for now.
kelvinjohn
Feb 15 2023, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 15 2023, 12:41 PM) I believe its technically 49,999.99 ..any amount after this including the 1sen gets 3%
kelvinjohn
Feb 15 2023, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(download88 @ Feb 15 2023, 05:19 PM) Kenanga quite silent these few months, didn't see them promote KDI Save / Invest anymore... not like SA or Versa always having promo / campaign You are right, I am waiting for higher interest as well. For KDI Invest, I hope they will offer portfolios that we can customise like Stashway...so we can choose which ETF we want to invest.
kelvinjohn
Jun 7 2023, 02:14 AM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 2 2023, 07:45 PM) habitual oredi lah.. no cure.. Been waiting for this. That fellow has been so damm annoying. Thank you Guy3288.