162 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

Billy.Who
post Apr 5 2022, 07:11 PM

137 posts

Has anyone experienced a delay with deposits to KDI save?

In my case, I made a deposit last night and even got the confirmation email this afternoon (this is usually sent out after 4PM) that the funds have been invested.

The dashboard still hasn't been updated though and the Transactions tab also states that the funds are still 'pending'.

Hope its just a regular delay but it seems weird given that the confirmation email has been sent.
Billy.Who
post Apr 5 2022, 07:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Billy.Who @ Apr 5 2022, 07:11 PM)

In my case, I made a deposit last night and even got the confirmation email this afternoon (this is usually sent out after 4PM) that the funds have been invested.

The dashboard still hasn't been updated though and the Transactions tab also states that the funds are still 'pending'.

Hope its just a regular delay but it seems weird given that the confirmation email has been sent.
Just contacted support to raise the issue..

Their interface really needs to be improved lol..

Your messages have a 150 character limit. That going to be quite a challenge to describe your problem if you have a complicated issue..
cybpsych
post Apr 5 2022, 09:24 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

yep, today seems to be delayed probably in reflecting on their page.

**update 6 Apr, 7:22am, KDI page reflected now**

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 6 2022, 07:23 AM
SUSxander83
post Apr 5 2022, 10:34 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Apr 5 2022, 10:40 AM)
i have seen 1 of my deposit took more than 24 hours
cut off date or time?
if date then i don't think i saw this T&C.
if time then is it 11am as well?
transfer in from linked account also still not yet reflected
almost reaching 24 hours by now

i haven't transfer out, but just planning ahead in case need money.
if the withdrawal is a hassle then i will need to keep sufficient cash balances elsewhere
Just check with them if not change your Linked account to another account

QUOTE(siawyent @ Apr 5 2022, 11:07 AM)
When wanted to deposit KDI save, it said

Please use the bank account you registered with KDI to deposit. Deposits from other unregistered banks with KDI may result in a longer verification time.

How long it will take if I use other unregistered bank to deposit?
Maximum 3 days which is why deposit using linked account instead doh.gif
nightpipper
post Apr 6 2022, 09:12 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Apr 1 2022, 01:38 PM)
Same!
I only put in 12k but amount shown is 52k

Today I redownloaded my statement and its correct, looks like they fixed the conversion mistake

Davidtcf
post Apr 6 2022, 10:08 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Apr 6 2022, 09:12 AM)
Today I redownloaded my statement and its correct, looks like they fixed the conversion mistake

good.. I had received a response via email earlier saying they will fix the issue:

Kenanga Digital Investing
Mon, Apr 4, 10:54 PM (2 days ago)
to me

Hi David,

Greetings from Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI).
Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry for the experience. Yes, we are aware of the issue and we are fixing it. We will revert to you once we have it resolved.

We hope that we have addressed your concerns. Should you have any doubt or further concerns please do reach out to us or you may refer to our FAQ section.
Thank you very much and have a great day ahead.
Kind regards,
Farhana Binti Mohd Amin
Customer Service Team, 
Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI),
Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd.

Edit: just tested downloading March statement.. all looks good now for KDI Invest. Those who had issues earlier please try to download now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 6 2022, 10:10 AM
dixonleong
post Apr 6 2022, 04:34 PM

384 posts

I tested depositing 500 each on both Save & Invest in 1 deposit transaction yesterday, profile shows the Save account deposit is in but Invest still 0. And i also received an email stating my deposit for invest is now invested, whereas transaction on the deposit for invest still show processing doh.gif
Dunno what's with their platform, in any case i think if patiently wait few more days, all should be reflecting correctly before i ranting.gif

TStadashi987
post Apr 6 2022, 04:48 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Apr 6 2022, 04:34 PM)
I tested depositing 500 each on both Save & Invest in 1 deposit transaction yesterday, profile shows the Save account deposit is in but Invest still 0. And i also received an email stating my deposit for invest is now invested, whereas transaction on the deposit for invest still show processing  doh.gif
Dunno what's with their platform, in any case i think if patiently wait few more days, all should be reflecting correctly before i  ranting.gif

I didn't see any problem on that?

if you have read first post, turn-around for KID Save is around 1 business day, so thats why your deposit KDI save is completed with email received on the invested acknowledgement.

also if you have read first post, you should know turn-around for KID invest takes longer, thats why your KID invest is still 0 and "still in processing"

did u read? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Apr 6 2022, 04:48 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 6 2022, 05:54 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

I tested depositing 500 each on both Save & Invest in 1 deposit transaction yesterday, profile shows the Save account deposit is in but Invest still 0. And i also received an email stating my deposit for invest is now invested, whereas transaction on the deposit for invest still show processing  doh.gif
Dunno what's with their platform, in any case i think if patiently wait few more days, all should be reflecting correctly before i  ranting.gif

usually around 5 days only can see the money invested fully for KDI invest. They need to divide your money and buy many ETFs leh.. need convert to USD some more. Of course takes time la.

and if i'm them would surely gather a number of other users requests buy in bulk to save on broker fees.

try DIY yourself buy this many ETFs then you will realize the costs and time taken.
SUSxander83
post Apr 6 2022, 05:55 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Patience as invest takes 3 to 5 days to invest doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 6 2022, 05:57 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 6 2022, 05:54 PM)
usually around 5 days only can see the money invested fully for KDI invest. They need to divide your money and buy many ETFs leh.. need convert to USD some more. Of course takes time la.

and if i'm them would surely gather a number of other users requests buy in bulk to save on broker fees.

try DIY yourself buy this many ETFs then you will realize the costs and time taken.
Not easy to pool the money and work out asset allocation on 8ndividual profile which is why AI in place to do it doh.gif
Fantasia
post Apr 6 2022, 06:16 PM

5,483 posts

Guys, I am new to investing in general. I just invested RM 500 into KDI Invest. My risk profile is currently set as "Balanced". From what I understand, KDI Invest basically buying a combination of ETFs depending on client's risk profile. I have a question about investing amount. When I tried to see how many unit my invested amount consist of, there is no info about this. May I know if I misunderstood about KDI Invest?
SUSxander83
post Apr 6 2022, 06:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 6 2022, 06:16 PM)
Guys, I am new to investing in general. I just invested RM 500 into KDI Invest. My risk profile is currently set as "Balanced". From what I understand, KDI Invest basically buying a combination of ETFs depending on client's risk profile. I have a question about investing amount. When I tried to see how many unit my invested amount consist of, there is no info about this. May I know if I misunderstood about KDI Invest?
Need to wait for statement out to see what it is invested

Iinm every end of the month statement is out
p0pc0rn
post Apr 7 2022, 12:52 PM

234 posts

Have just finally read through the entire thread. Really appreciate everyone sharing these information as I'm planning to begin my journey with KDI.

I have a question to the gurus here hmm.gif

KDI Save claims to give 2.25% p.a. returns on amounts above RM200k. Is this accurate?
LoTek
post Apr 7 2022, 01:23 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(p0pc0rn @ Apr 7 2022, 12:52 PM)
Have just finally read through the entire thread. Really appreciate everyone sharing these information as I'm planning to begin my journey with KDI.

I have a question to the gurus here  hmm.gif

KDI Save claims to give 2.25% p.a. returns on amounts above RM200k. Is this accurate?
3% for this year as a promo
Davidtcf
post Apr 7 2022, 01:47 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 6 2022, 06:28 PM)
Need to wait for statement out to see what it is invested

Iinm every end of the month statement is out
1st of the month to be exact. Means 1st May 2022 only can download the statement to see the ETF breakdowns (assuming if someone new invested anytime during this month).

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 7 2022, 01:47 PM
SUSxander83
post Apr 7 2022, 05:43 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(p0pc0rn @ Apr 7 2022, 12:52 PM)

I have a question to the gurus here  hmm.gif

YES it is

QUOTE(LoTek @ Apr 7 2022, 01:23 PM)
3% for this year as a promo
Only up to 200k after that it 2.25% doh.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 7 2022, 01:47 PM)
1st of the month to be exact. Means 1st May 2022 only can download the statement to see the ETF breakdowns (assuming if someone new invested anytime during this month).
Which means the closing amount it is end of the month which means 30/31st

So the best is time it to buy at 20-22 window then it will reflect correctly otherwise wait whole month doh.gif
dixonleong
post Apr 7 2022, 10:33 PM

384 posts

noob question, deposit for invest just reflected today, straightaway negative returns.
Are this due to the fees kicking in? Normally the returns (up/down) reflects daily or only at beginning of the month in form of statement?

I'm asking so can time further deposit timely (less volatile weeks), as currently majority large US indexed ETF (SPY, VOO, QQQ) has been red down quite a bit these few days

This post has been edited by dixonleong: Apr 7 2022, 10:35 PM
TStadashi987
post Apr 7 2022, 10:53 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Apr 7 2022, 10:33 PM)
noob question, deposit for invest just reflected today, straightaway negative returns.
Are this due to the fees kicking in? Normally the returns (up/down) reflects daily or only at beginning of the month in form of statement?

I'm asking so can time further deposit timely (less volatile weeks), as currently majority large US indexed ETF (SPY, VOO, QQQ) has been red down quite a bit these few days

reasons:
- there is a slight forex fee converting your MYR to USD
- the market has been falling for the week thus your return negative

management fee doesn't apply because your investment value is not more than 3k
dixonleong
post Apr 7 2022, 10:58 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Apr 7 2022, 10:53 PM)
reasons:
- there is a slight forex fee converting your MYR to USD
- the market has been falling for the week thus your return negative

management fee doesn't apply because your investment value is not more than 3k

162 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:38 PM