Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

guy3288
post Dec 3 2023, 06:41 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 3 2023, 04:27 PM)
i get what everyone says.

end of the day, if we want to judge how well a fund does, it's about over the years, not over 3 months, because in 3 months, it can be up or down. so it's pure luck.

people want to see over the years, average return is xx% and so far, it's been disappointing.
if you thought i was telling you KDI Invest is good long term investment , you are wrong

i believe you must have read Post 2495
where i showed my KDI invest Yo yo up and down cyclically.

Prices yo yo up and down is nothing surprising
So there are times your invest will make money.

Must it only be due to MYR depreciation (rebutted) or luck?
it happened from time to time as i had shown above.

no conjectures no speculation
just cold hard facts in real life scenarios.

And the 3.7% return in 3.5 months why must convert to pa become 12.7%?
Because we need a standardised way to compare
apple and apple comparison-
not apple and oranges like what slapface guy tried to do.

Eg your 3 years investment gave you 10%.
would you be happy and say wow i got 10%!
No! you must convert it to annualised rate then you see oh 3.3%pa only , not great at all.

guy3288
post Dec 8 2023, 10:09 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 8 2023, 08:21 PM)
ASM tikam tikam if cannot tikam then KDI la
eh bro ASM1 banyak lah, go buy..

note if you dont mind buy early in the month...past 2 days any time click RM30k ada, nonstop ada..

This post has been edited by guy3288: Dec 8 2023, 10:11 PM
guy3288
post Dec 14 2023, 02:02 PM

5,853 posts

KDI Invest is coming to the peak again.

guy3288
post Dec 28 2023, 12:25 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 14 2023, 03:56 PM)
Markets now at the peak 🤦‍♀️ if it is not something not right with KDI
that was not what you said earlier...

you have been saying even if it is up, is is actually losing money,
gain does not come from improved market
but MYR depreciation. sudah lupa kah?
guy3288
post Jan 23 2024, 10:43 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jan 23 2024, 05:07 PM)
KDI UI might be subpar, but KDI save you can withdraw faster, and can deposit amount to the sen (e.g., deposit RM699.69)

SA Malaysia Simple withdraw slow, and can only deposit rounded to Ringgit. but SA Singapore Simple (open with passport) withdraw is as quick as KDI Save
i find Rize is faster, in instantly earn interest, out instantly received.

QUOTE(download88 @ Jan 23 2024, 05:20 PM)
kdi invest getting better return now
yeah this time can make some money if sell.
guy3288
post Jan 26 2024, 01:48 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jan 23 2024, 11:53 PM)
Looking good...
Situation is positive & makes money
looks like is for real, up and up..no turning back.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Feb 1 2024, 10:06 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jan 27 2024, 09:46 PM)
Cannot compared with savings account and a treasury product in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️
Already close to 3 months and will turn soon
Already 3 months 🤦‍♀️ and pullback will be happening soon
dont talk like you know every thing lah, bro........

guy3288
post Feb 18 2024, 02:08 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Feb 13 2024, 06:07 PM)
Not the first time, we should be scared
steady bro.. memang none of us put all money in KDI ...

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 13 2024, 10:19 PM)
someone will come soon and post his total investment with kdi and say takut apa. lol
if Rize pun tak takut , this KDI what is there to worry lah

i cheked all my accounts nothing happened also..
guy3288
post Feb 18 2024, 02:11 PM

5,853 posts

KDI invest has been up and up,
berapa lama lagi boleh tahan stand up like that?
time to sell or not..?

guy3288
post Mar 2 2024, 10:10 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Mar 2 2024, 10:43 AM)
steady uphill also. just slower only. still a good investment.
yeah still going up, i sold some already take profit
still got 1 account...15% now..

guy3288
post Mar 6 2024, 01:02 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Mar 4 2024, 06:01 PM)
how is KDI Invest compare to Versa Growth?  brows.gif
l didnt save in versa Growth. Versa Cash i have but i dont like the interest calculation
guy3288
post Mar 6 2024, 02:19 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Mar 6 2024, 09:53 AM)
Yup i got issue with their interest calculation as well, and their withdrawal timing is so damn slow.....
no way you can know if versa underpays us.. better skip
guy3288
post Mar 21 2024, 12:47 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 21 2024, 12:24 AM)
my interest updated only after 2-3 days. how come u all see it every day
bro are you sure?
do you try check the interest every day?

i can tell you interest is updated every day usually around 5pm
even Sunday and PH

but of course you must have significant amount lah
if interest 1 sen 1 sen may not not visible lah daily.
guy3288
post Mar 23 2024, 01:10 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 22 2024, 10:27 PM)
Typically the interest rate is updated after 5PM to reflect the next day's interest. but it has been slower for some.
so long i never look at my KDI save

just now checked current values 11days apart, interest found only 3.44%

i checked 2 other dates 16days apart, interest correct pulak, 3.95% close to 4% EIR

conclusion; interest not paid daily like before, can verify this by looking at return 3 consecutive days
not so efficient like last time

just hope early morning withdrawal still can get the money same at night.

guy3288
post Mar 23 2024, 01:45 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Mar 23 2024, 06:16 AM)
Agree - to me the most important is money in at night.
QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 23 2024, 08:38 AM)
withdrawal .. money same night. become. sometimes can sometimes cannot.
best plan for day after. if get same nite is bonus
i have left KDI some time

soon may have to come back...
guy3288
post Mar 24 2024, 12:31 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 23 2024, 05:59 PM)
not reflect everyday. i also found that it seem like 3.5% as I withdraw same amount (on interest) every month. from 5 days delay, 10 days delay, 15 day delay...so it getting suspicious every month & calc calc.
withdrawal not within a day. sometimes slower
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 23 2024, 09:23 PM)
my numbers for the last week daily figure has been matching based on my nominal rate of 3.92228% p.a.
So is like tak tentu
You ok
Others delayed interest
Delayed still ok if finally paid and interest is 4% eir
guy3288
post May 11 2024, 06:00 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ May 9 2024, 09:46 AM)
I use KDI save and invest, so far so good.
most of the ups come from past 6 months, prior to that just yo yo at baseline...

guy3288
post May 11 2024, 08:15 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ May 11 2024, 06:19 PM)
I deposited fund on 10-may 1650
Until now no update, still pending.
What's wrong?
after cut off time 11 am, wont be updated anymore
wait for next business day Monday

unlike Rize or GXbank all online instantly
deposit instantly in, withdraw instanly out. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(sg8989 @ May 11 2024, 06:54 PM)
So my interest will only start calculate on Monday?  flex.gif
sure, you lose 3 days interest Fri, Sat and Sunday

for me i would put in Rize or GX bank earn 3 days interest
Monday morning only withdraw and put in KDI. 3 days can get RM15+

Rize and GX bank are indispensable, money received late in evening still can earn 1 day interest
as late as 11.55 pm still can
imagine put in 5 min earn 1day interest, mana pi cari?
guy3288
post May 26 2024, 11:12 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ May 24 2024, 07:48 AM)
Is it just me?
Kdi invest account always runs negative. Over the past month, it has never run positive. Already set to very conservative.
when did you buy your KDI invest? looking at the graph anytime you bought past few months also should not be losing money

guy3288
post May 26 2024, 11:33 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ May 26 2024, 12:00 PM)
I understand. My question is if the interest counted from total net deposit  or total cumulative?

As I'd like to max out 50k and try to withdraw the interest once in a while instead of parking the interest there.
bro why worry about interest on interest?
that small amount whether it earns 4% or 3.5% doesnt make a difference
so why must try withdraw interest portion?

I have RM50106.50 nett deposit, earned interest RM80.86 when i checked it on 21.5.24

Today 26.5.24 interest has become RM107.83, increased RM26.97 in 5 days

so it is RM5.39 per day

you monitor your KDI save over 3 days,
you can calculate what.

go calculate that RM5.39 interest per day,
it shows your interest is also earning near 4%

so no need bother to withdraw interest lah.

QUOTE(Batusai @ May 26 2024, 02:00 PM)
I see. meaning the net deposit should be 50k to max out the full interest given.

And whatever interest that is earned actually dont give any returns? eg no compounding effect am I right?
No, interest is earning interest also
and near 4%

old veterans will remember i had a big argument with that facepalm guy @xander83
whether interest was compounded or not
some 2 years ago when i just started with KDI
QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2022, 07:54 PM)

Return is not compounded only deposits are compounded returns into daily return calculation
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 24 2022, 08:27 PM)

First hand info here, it is daily compounding including earned interest.
doh.gif your also first hand info or hearsay?

Note that  my accumulated interest of RM2168.99 can only earn compounding interest of only 13sen,
dont expect to be able to see it with smaller amount.
check it out here
Interest compounded or not?

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0952sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:22 PM