Tenant Didnt pay electric bill
mini orchard
Feb 18 2022, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Feb 17 2022, 06:48 PM) Malaysia is a pro tenant nation. If tenant choose to default, landlord will surely at the losing end. Laws are to protect the tenant and f the landlord. Thus doing some due diligent before agree to rent out is a must nowadays. - ask the tenant to list out all the occupant name and ic - do a ctos check on all of them. Below certain mark, then better be careful There is nothing special about tenancy dealing. It is similar to any business dealings in credit terms. If debtors or borrowers default, one has to go through legal means to collect. For the illegal, people like Ahlong also cannot escape such borrowers. At least there is a consolation in tenancy where landlords can collect deposits. Most businesses dont have such term in credit sales. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 18 2022, 07:38 AM
mini orchard
Feb 18 2022, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(nihility @ Feb 18 2022, 08:32 AM) Normally this is what I'm going to do: 1) Forward the TNB's invoice to the tenant as the soft reminder. 2) Unpaid second month, forward subsequent month invoice with reminder + formal letter from owner notifying breach of TA condition for not paying the utilities billing. This is the beginning step to build up the case against the tenant. 3) I'll forward an of TNB message notifying that there will be electricity cut by what date. Any disconnection & reconnection fees to be by borne by tenant - they will usually freak out on this. Usually after this message is out, within 1 or 2 days, the bill will be cleared. ** you pandai-pandai la buat TNB mesaj if you don't have that standard reply from TNB. As landlord, why need to go to that extend. You have the right to remind the tenant about the outstanding since is your name. If tenant know landlord is monitoring, he will be serious in settling the outstanding. Otherwise, kick him out when TA due
mini orchard
Feb 18 2022, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(nihility @ Feb 18 2022, 01:32 PM) I don't see any extreme move by doing it. If the TNB's power cutting notification SMS is genuine one, as the landlord, your are in the opinion that the owner should just keep quiet & let the TNB to proceed to cut the power & let the tenant suffer the damages on the spoiled goods in their refrigerator? I'm more inclined to inform. If the tenant are repeating same behavior after that even though landlord didn't receive the TNB notification, I'll extend the fabricated TNB's message ( change the AC number , date, address , etc) to discipline their utility payment behavior. The fabricated SMS didn't inflict ay cost or damages but gives the desire outcome. I wait for the fabricated sms b4 payment. If no sms means no cut lor. If landlord no call monthly, no need pay rental ... same also. Have to fabricate sms .... lol. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 18 2022, 03:35 PM