QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 16 2022, 05:32 PM)
Don't worry, Malaysia need a long time to see the new engine... they already engineered the PFI 3pot for future Proton models.CCP Hate 3-Cyl, 2022 Binyue switching to 4-cyl
CCP Hate 3-Cyl, 2022 Binyue switching to 4-cyl
Feb 16 2022, 06:03 PM
1,552 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
Feb 17 2022, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 11:02 AM) I don't think we get to see the 4 Cylinder model anytime soon, considering X70 is also switching to the 3Cyl model.3 Cyl not well perceived in China, but Malaysian don't seems to have issue with it, look at Perodua Resale value for Kelisa/Kenari VW very well perceived in China, but Malaysian hate it. Different market have different needs. ChiaW3n liked this post
Feb 17 2022, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 12:45 PM) Lol! 2 banks already called up to confirm now everything ready just wait my turn only, hopefully can get by second half of 2022 Don't worry lah, this car has been launched in China since 2018, that's about 3.5 years on their road.It's new just in Malaysia only, don't forget Volvo XC40 is using the same engine as well which is claimed to last 350k km which is higher than usual engine rating of 150k-200k km The China Automotive Industry Science and Technology Award was also given to this engine at 2020 (althought its the PHEV version) which does proof some points, engine technology advancement is very competitive itself in China, you don't easily get these award without flexing some advanced technology. ChiaW3n liked this post
Feb 17 2022, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 05:56 PM) Hao loh, because when I tell out I bought x50 then people keep asking why lah this car I was like 🤪 Malaysian is not having good knowledge about car technology, these people usually only consider the Toyota/Honda/Perodua which fitted with older tech engine are more superior in the name of reliability, then when they face problem with their car its defect, but other maker facing problem would definitely be low quality material. In the end of the day, these people dominate the market hence the resale value. It is undeniably true that those Japanese brand I mentioned are more mechanic friendly with plenty parts available (Old tech ma, sure parts a lot) iUnique and psyduck989 liked this post
Feb 18 2022, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 18 2022, 04:09 AM) 3.5 years in consider a short time in automotive engineering. do you know how many km many cars have clocked before need engine overhaul? how many german or japanese car manufacturer take 'China Automotive Industry Science and Technology Award' seriously? QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 18 2022, 03:58 AM) Japanese quality control is undisputable vs laughable quality control at potong? for reasons, why people are willing to pay higher price for japanese used cars. Yeah please tell me more about X70 bad resale value, if you want to stay ignorant about Proton's improvement over the years (although most of the credit were from Geely), there's nothing wrong about it, go on and keep supporting Japs on dumping old tech to us, old tech is proven and tested but also outdated. Tell me more how the japs brand care about Malaysia market by not giving us the TNGA version Yaris and its Dynamic Force engine, because they know Malaysia there's people like you supporting them giving old tech to us with those Don't fix what's not broken approach.Which car manufacturer doesn't use hard plastic on interior? If you aware of China automotive competitiveness, literally every local brand have significant stake in global leading automotive group, they may not show interest outside of China, but they are part of it in China just like why Volvo have to get involved in engine development with Geely, Try find me a Japanese model that its engine is being adopted on Luxury model just like the Binyue using the same engine from Lynk & Co & Volvo XC40 selling in Malaysia. But like I said your money your choice, if you think u had a better life with Japanese car and I had tough life with Proton, then unfortunately my car doesn't give me problem obstructing me to reach from point A to point B. And if you think buying a new Japanese car gives u 0 problem, I still see new Toyota thread people talking about rattling dashboard and etc, maybe its the fault of CKD in Malaysia this round? Argument like this will never come to an conclusion, just enjoy your ride as long you are happy with it be it supporting old tech or new tech there's nothing wrong about it as long it makes u happy and give you peace of mind and confidence you need. |
| Change to: | 0.4789sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:32 PM |