3cylinder....no matter how well you design you will still feel vibration.
not sure why engineer put so many hard work on 3cylinder. whereby 4cylinder is much more superior for mass market.
CCP Hate 3-Cyl, 2022 Binyue switching to 4-cyl
Feb 20 2022, 04:06 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
3cylinder....no matter how well you design you will still feel vibration. not sure why engineer put so many hard work on 3cylinder. whereby 4cylinder is much more superior for mass market. c64 liked this post
Feb 20 2022, 04:17 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 17 2022, 06:14 PM) Malaysian is not having good knowledge about car technology, yes...malaysian generally dont look at what are they getting. All were being flashed by reverse camera, 360 camera. 16" wheels, carbon printed skirting, spoiler or sunroof.these people usually only consider the Toyota/Honda/Perodua which fitted with older tech engine are more superior in the name of reliability, then when they face problem with their car its defect, but other maker facing problem would definitely be low quality material. In the end of the day, these people dominate the market hence the resale value. It is undeniably true that those Japanese brand I mentioned are more mechanic friendly with plenty parts available (Old tech ma, sure parts a lot) look at the new vios, dat engine and dat cvt |
Feb 20 2022, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 20 2022, 09:16 AM) Its good customer have petty demanding nowadays or else UMW keep happy with their practice on our market they got punished hard Recently they overtook Honda sales, but i believe is due to new honda city launch. Thats why sales has been bad for honda. Vios engine and the gearbox is such a let down. |
Feb 22 2022, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 21 2022, 06:22 AM) Regardless of what is on the specs, all i can say is the City acceleration is much much better than a VIOS/Yaris which is slow poke for the previous generation. Latest i haven't try yet, so no comment. i no comment on both NVH as i dont own any of them.But VIOS does have better NVH than City. But all bling bling stuff in VIOS really put off and some of those are half baked. Feels like Ah Beng car. But those extra feature such as reverse camera, 360 camera. is really like try hard to have it on there. quality cam harambe. QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 21 2022, 07:58 AM) what more can u say about UMW? corporate will not bring in something that does not yield profit. market has shown, everybody is folking to buy SUV.they only recently release the camry with 2.5L dynamic force engine with 8AT which thailand has been driving for 3-4 years already |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:20 AM |