CCP Hate 3-Cyl, 2022 Binyue switching to 4-cyl

saitong09
post Feb 17 2022, 12:27 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 11:02 AM)
Just placed a booking leh, should I hold on first?
Wait for x50 4 cylinder? Then you have to wait another few more years
ChiaW3n
post Feb 17 2022, 12:45 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 17 2022, 12:27 PM)
Wait for x50 4 cylinder? Then you have to wait another few more years
Lol! 2 banks already called up to confirm now everything ready just wait my turn only, hopefully can get by second half of 2022
zero5177
post Feb 17 2022, 03:03 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 12:45 PM)
Lol! 2 banks already called up to confirm now everything ready just wait my turn only, hopefully can get by second half of 2022
Don't worry lah, this car has been launched in China since 2018, that's about 3.5 years on their road.

It's new just in Malaysia only, don't forget Volvo XC40 is using the same engine as well which is claimed to last 350k km which is higher than usual engine rating of 150k-200k km

The China Automotive Industry Science and Technology Award was also given to this engine at 2020 (althought its the PHEV version) which does proof some points, engine technology advancement is very competitive itself in China, you don't easily get these award without flexing some advanced technology.

SUSKakwen
post Feb 17 2022, 04:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 11:02 AM)
Just placed a booking leh, should I hold on first?
Just a joke lah... Dont think potong will reduce price for x50 since malaysia market not much competition in that segment and malaysian are mostly ok with 3 cyl
ayamxxx
post Feb 17 2022, 05:43 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 17 2022, 03:03 PM)
Don't worry lah, this car has been launched in China since 2018, that's about 3.5 years on their road.

It's new just in Malaysia only, don't forget Volvo XC40 is using the same engine as well which is claimed to last 350k km which is higher than usual engine rating of 150k-200k km

The China Automotive Industry Science and Technology Award was also given to this engine at 2020 (althought its the PHEV version) which does proof some points, engine technology advancement is very competitive itself in China, you don't easily get these award without flexing some advanced technology.
To be fair the 3 cylinders engine also quite updated with the technology. Direct Injection, small displacement turbo engine, vvt system which all for more efficiency factors. Maybe our market will peak with all hybrid engine in another 3 years time?
ChiaW3n
post Feb 17 2022, 05:56 PM

3,733 posts

Hao loh, because when I tell out I bought x50 then people keep asking why lah this car I was like 🤪
zero5177
post Feb 17 2022, 06:14 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 17 2022, 05:56 PM)
Hao loh, because when I tell out I bought x50 then people keep asking why lah this car I was like 🤪
Malaysian is not having good knowledge about car technology,
these people usually only consider the Toyota/Honda/Perodua which fitted with older tech engine are more superior in the name of reliability, then when they face problem with their car its defect, but other maker facing problem would definitely be low quality material.

In the end of the day, these people dominate the market hence the resale value.

It is undeniably true that those Japanese brand I mentioned are more mechanic friendly with plenty parts available (Old tech ma, sure parts a lot)
ayamxxx
post Feb 17 2022, 08:22 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 17 2022, 06:14 PM)
these people usually only consider the Toyota/Honda/Perodua which fitted with older tech engine are more superior in the name of reliability, then when they face problem with their car its defect, but other maker facing problem would definitely be low quality material.

It is undeniably true that those Japanese brand I mentioned are more mechanic friendly with plenty parts available (Old tech ma, sure parts a lot)
One thing i hate about the Japanese are the use of hard plastic on interior and everyone combo it with cvt to gain better fc. But based on reality, many suffer from not so lasting cvt gb compared to normal auto gb. Plus it just make driving car bored with that cvt drowning
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2022, 12:06 AM

3,733 posts

Just I wanted a suv car, then my budget it’s about 90k so I don’t even bothered to survey other cars. Actually with this buy I can have more choices if I take sedan
loli_yat
post Feb 18 2022, 03:11 AM

275 posts

4 cylinders is sui...

They should use 3A cylinders
icemanfx
post Feb 18 2022, 03:58 AM

21,456 posts

Japanese quality control is undisputable vs laughable quality control at potong? for reasons, why people are willing to pay higher price for japanese used cars.

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 17 2022, 08:22 PM)
One thing i hate about the Japanese are the use of hard plastic on interior and everyone combo it with cvt to gain better fc. But based on reality, many suffer from not so lasting cvt gb compared to normal auto gb. Plus it just make driving car bored with that cvt drowning
Which car manufacturer doesn't use hard plastic on interior?

icemanfx
post Feb 18 2022, 04:09 AM

21,456 posts

3.5 years in consider a short time in automotive engineering. do you know how many km many cars have clocked before need engine overhaul?

how many german or japanese car manufacturer take 'China Automotive Industry Science and Technology Award' seriously?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 18 2022, 04:42 AM
ciwi1166
post Feb 18 2022, 04:24 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

lol malaysia dumping ground for geely. but here considered premium car. topkek.
thuwed1732
post Feb 18 2022, 05:23 AM

99 posts

pkai je laa, tak mampu, beli axia 1.0
Xsence
post Feb 18 2022, 05:47 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Feb 16 2022, 03:11 AM)
sooner or later we need to go ev, carbon is the world's problem, the planet can live without us, we cannot live without the planet.
Have you ever thought of the battery waste? And the production of said ev?
narf03
post Feb 18 2022, 05:56 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Feb 18 2022, 05:47 AM)
Have you ever thought of the battery waste? And the production of said ev?
technically battery waste compare to amount of carbon generated from fuel is nothing. also when we move towards EV, battery might not be completely wasted according to some report i read, cause battery degrade over time, but until 1 point, it will stable, stop degrading, maybe 30% or something(i forgot), its no longer suitable to be used in car(cause car need to be light, else waste power), so old battery will be removed and use elsewhere, like use in storing power for country.

power generated by solar and wind isnt stable, we cant generate solar power during the night, and wind power also cant do shit when no wind, so old EV batteries can be used for longer term storage.
zero5177
post Feb 18 2022, 10:30 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 18 2022, 04:09 AM)
3.5 years in consider a short time in automotive engineering. do you know how many km many cars have clocked before need engine overhaul?

how many german or japanese car manufacturer take 'China Automotive Industry Science and Technology Award' seriously?
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 18 2022, 03:58 AM)
Japanese quality control is undisputable vs laughable quality control at potong? for reasons, why people are willing to pay higher price for japanese used cars.
Which car manufacturer doesn't use hard plastic on interior?
Yeah please tell me more about X70 bad resale value, if you want to stay ignorant about Proton's improvement over the years (although most of the credit were from Geely), there's nothing wrong about it, go on and keep supporting Japs on dumping old tech to us, old tech is proven and tested but also outdated. Tell me more how the japs brand care about Malaysia market by not giving us the TNGA version Yaris and its Dynamic Force engine, because they know Malaysia there's people like you supporting them giving old tech to us with those Don't fix what's not broken approach.

If you aware of China automotive competitiveness, literally every local brand have significant stake in global leading automotive group, they may not show interest outside of China, but they are part of it in China just like why Volvo have to get involved in engine development with Geely, Try find me a Japanese model that its engine is being adopted on Luxury model just like the Binyue using the same engine from Lynk & Co & Volvo XC40 selling in Malaysia.

But like I said your money your choice, if you think u had a better life with Japanese car and I had tough life with Proton, then unfortunately my car doesn't give me problem obstructing me to reach from point A to point B. And if you think buying a new Japanese car gives u 0 problem, I still see new Toyota thread people talking about rattling dashboard and etc, maybe its the fault of CKD in Malaysia this round? Argument like this will never come to an conclusion, just enjoy your ride as long you are happy with it be it supporting old tech or new tech there's nothing wrong about it as long it makes u happy and give you peace of mind and confidence you need.

icemanfx
post Feb 18 2022, 11:05 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 18 2022, 10:30 AM)
Yeah please tell me more about X70 bad resale value, if you want to stay ignorant about Proton's improvement over the years (although most of the credit were from Geely), there's nothing wrong about it, go on and keep supporting Japs on dumping old tech to us, old tech is proven and tested but also outdated. Tell me more how the japs brand care about Malaysia market by not giving us the TNGA version Yaris and its Dynamic Force engine, because they know Malaysia there's people like you supporting them giving old tech to us with those Don't fix what's not broken approach.

If you aware of China automotive competitiveness, literally every local brand have significant stake in global leading automotive group, they may not show interest outside of China, but they are part of it in China just like why Volvo have to get involved in engine development with Geely, Try find me a Japanese model that its engine is being adopted on Luxury model just like the Binyue using the same engine from Lynk & Co & Volvo XC40 selling in Malaysia.

But like I said your money your choice, if you think u had a better life with Japanese car and I had tough life with Proton, then unfortunately my car doesn't give me problem obstructing me to reach from point A to point B. And if you think buying a new Japanese car gives u 0 problem, I still see new Toyota thread people talking about rattling dashboard and etc, maybe its the fault of CKD in Malaysia this round? Argument like this will never come to an conclusion, just enjoy your ride as long you are happy with it be it supporting old tech or new tech there's nothing wrong about it as long it makes u happy and give you peace of mind and confidence you need.
There are a few schools of thought in engineering; one is to use proven technology, another is to try out new technology before is matured. if you are willing to take the risk to be a guinea pig pioneer, it is your money.

If you are in the trade should know; many of ckd specifications and components are different from japan or thailand, and it is the local distributor decision on these different and lower specifications.

stack0verflw
post Feb 18 2022, 11:13 AM

ccp cars being successful here is a nice thing because it gives pressure to real automakers to reduce their prices/fit in more tech.

so i actually sappork more x70 or 50 so we get better deals on cx5 or crv
Vervain
post Feb 20 2022, 03:29 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

fuh if x50 got 4 cylinder can shift fart like audi vw.

This post has been edited by Vervain: Feb 20 2022, 03:29 AM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0214sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:32 PM