Banana leaf rice vs nasi kandar
sidthesloth
Feb 13 2022, 10:06 PM

Banana leaf rice all the way. Most of the Indian restaurant put extra spices on top of their staple curry powder. Mamak on the other hand most of them use very generic recipe. Mostly use curry powder with minimal spice mix. Just plain sucks
sidthesloth
Feb 14 2022, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Feb 14 2022, 01:11 PM) Is Kok Siong nasi kandar still good? Anyone tried recently? Kok Siong is one of the better ones for Nasi Kandar in Puchong altho it's not the best. Their curry is not generic curry like those you see in other mamak. Got some secret recipe spice mix. Good thing about Kok Siong is you can also makan Asam Laksa if you not in the mood to eat Nasi Kandar.
sidthesloth
Feb 14 2022, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Feb 14 2022, 05:55 PM) Did you eat there recently? Cause I see the Indians not there, now manned by Myanmars Nope, but I remember only 1 Indian uncle always there frying the chicken only. The rest is manned by the chinese owner la. I'm pretty sure the chinese owner still there. You want eat best banana rice in Puchong? Go google Chakra catering service. IMO one of the best Banana Rice I ever makan. They open up a mess hall on their branch. For North Indian food, best I can find is India Gate at Puchong Puteri This post has been edited by sidthesloth: Feb 14 2022, 06:01 PM