Retarded KKT Tiny/Compact32 Question, Unker Sohai Max liao

Balanced
post Feb 14 2022, 01:59 PM

876 posts

Post pic of your dyno graph. Also what engine and mods. Using 4th gear?
Balanced
post Feb 16 2022, 02:35 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 16 2022, 08:50 AM)
Tin milo 1.5 shd be 3sz-ve? Exhaust and intake drop in apart from minyak premium. Small things like iridiums and new mounts shouldnt affect much. 4th gear since it hit red around 160 there. Pics updated in opening post
The funny thing is.. verywher got bideo preng pong preng pong... fukkin NO user manual. Nvm asked the woksop dy. They claim is safe if not extended revving all day, if temp naik let engine rest (but if clyinder head expldoed before temp naik how?). Well isn't that applicable for every haram jadah tune as well? lol.. Unker dun mind losing top end power for far safer temps since 14.7 ppl say is dangerous at high rev? entah la..
He wot your car at 15-16 afr.. if me, i would get a retune and drive conservatively for now..

Generally, 15-16 afr ok for cruising. There are reasons and theories for this, you can research yourself.

Wot should try maintain around 13-14 for na cars. My tuners tuned my previous nissan sr20ve 20v (compression ration at 11:1) around 13.2 - 13.5 during wot. Gained 10% across the range, peaking at 225hp. Factory spec is 204hp.
Balanced
post Feb 16 2022, 04:08 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 16 2022, 03:20 PM)
This is the thing ah.. even tatau tune also would generally know 12.5 is the safe WOT for NA's, the thing now is that at that kind of revs a the heat would build up far more rapidly than coolant can pick off i assume and ff things up? I am also a bit concerned on the higher loads throughout the range, but am scheduling to refresh the engine within a year or 2.

Really no point to change much at 5000 rpm for just a bit more HP that would hardly ever be used. Unker also pretty sure the dude wasn't really fine tuning the cells much cause he finished it in like 40 mins, entah ignition timing just spam random ++ pun entah tatau. Now trying to hunt for bootleg KKT writer to see what he actually set in there. Unker ask about engine knock also they did not give a proper answer - but pretty sure it was equivalent to sendiri settle kek, cause even if ECU retard timing on knock, it will still advance by the piggyback rate ba.. but technically still a nett retardation?

Estimating original engine the nett gain mods and tune is somewhere 10% as expected of a N/A I guess, exhaust has been shunted a bit to silence the beng so there was prob some loss somewhere in between. I wanna see the diff against stock wheels, but too damn lazy to load them up and pay just to roll em zzz.
Which shop u went for the tune? Got their fb? Dangerous tuning... Or he knows his afr sensors not valibrated and offset by 2-3..
Balanced
post Feb 20 2022, 01:08 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 19 2022, 10:19 PM)
Doesnt sound like metal to metal or maybe just "before" metal to metal? It appears just as the engine crosses 5000-6000rpm..

Just a quick update... doesn't occur in 1st (maybe 1st just doesnt experience as much load), but 2nd yes this afternoon.

Tried to check just now at night too... nothing in 1st or 2nd did 3 runs all normal. Only diff is ambient temp kot.

Overheating would carry on over the cycles kan.. i.e. there would be sound/friction even after gear change or RPM drop.
careful hamster wheeling falling off later.
Anyway, any "extra" sound to me is a bad thing. The smoother the engine the less sound it should be there. Unless its VTECK POWAHHH (just kidding lol).

Btw this info I got from my tuners la, not sure is correct or not.
There will be a certain percentage signal lost or rather, signals that are too late to be modified by the piggyback. He thinks its around 30% for emanage blue and kkt piggyback.
Then maxxecu mini is just slightly better than the piggyback. Engine not as smooth to get as the more expensive standalone rather. Also, being a standalone, it of course won't have same problem as piggyback ecu.
Anyway he is comparing the maxxecu mini with haltech standalone ecu.

So, I would still like to see a safe AFR since have all these uncertainties.
Balanced
post Feb 20 2022, 11:05 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 20 2022, 09:06 AM)
Like dafuq? suka2 drop packet meh? Ingatkan the piggyback intercepts the wires going between ignition, fuel must go through it right? So if the processor sudah overload then it just kasi bypass? I did check the wiring la, without the bypass plug to connect the wires, ignition tak sampai engine, and prob fuel feed too and ecu went rage.

So what happens then? Engine get one set instruction from boss wife normally then tiba2 boss masuk and the work fakkap? Welp, kena tunggu masa pigi tarik round 2 bah - so far engine sound overall did not increase apart from that sparkly signature la. Going to compare against stock ecu map using the bypass later this week.
Hmm prob depends on how the thing is wired up? The more unker find out about my engine, the more simplistic its mechanism seems to be, prob cause is tin milo - atm i am logging reads on the timing advance (heck i actually cant tell if its VVT timing adv or ignition kek, cause no other timing reads coming out of obd) seems to be responding as per usual, fuel/AFR wise it does seem to still correspond to the map captured on the dyno.

I am spending more fuel accelerating now at low revs (but nett rev time prob less with same coasting), the mid revs actually compensates since it supposedly produces more hamsters for similar AFR. Closed loop is still active based on the readings too, so I'm not sure how piggyback manipulates that mode, or it just gives the same amount of fuel/advance based on the command issued vs throttle? Unker am curious too the ECU so easy to cheat it dunno its being taken for a ride meh? won't the engine sensors/fuel tell a diff story then cause him to rage? Or maybe my "improved" consumption is actually due to the ECU dunno the fuel rail actually give more fuel than told? Machiam what they say those haram jadah OBD chips do lel.
Its not packet loss, rather its unmodified packet. For example at 4000rpm piggyback should modified the data to increase to 5% more fuel than ori. Out of 100 packets, 70% is increase 5% fuel but piggyback overload so 30% is original no increase fuel.

Also its true about original ecu "relearning". Rather original ecu long term fuel trim adjustments are made. Thats why it is recommended you drive according to your style for some time first until the long term fuel trim are stable in your original ecu before you go tune your piggyback. Once stable, the ecu wont adjust the long term fuel trim, it only plays around with the short term fuel trim. If everythg is your car perfect, it will maintain the new tuning longer. This is what i understand la. Because for my tuning on emanage blue, my car came out fine. Powah and most importantly no backfire. After few months got a bit backfire pop pop at my exhaust. Now i believe if i find out what is worn and replace it with another part that is same condition as during my tune, it should be better. Or its just that my tune sucky.
Anyway due to all this, i concluded if wan play, go standalone better.
Balanced
post Feb 21 2022, 09:45 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(trex9999 @ Feb 21 2022, 06:57 PM)
Spend so much just for the sound? Lucky I can tune my own cars.
Want sound? Just tebuk lubang at the exhaust piping like how rempits do to their kapcais.
Balanced
post Feb 21 2022, 09:48 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 21 2022, 08:22 PM)
Lol dun wan rush to blow hamster wheel ba.. but unker also want to see how exactly the thing was mapped i.e. on a competitor's tuner kot hahaha..

Unker went to recheck the fuel trims... curiously... its between like 10%--10% lol... short term trim can up to 20% when pedal la...

The -40 -60% apparently is fuel trim on idle/neutral. The feller mcm got different trims for different engine states machiam. The moment uncle neutral, it swings into super -ve, on gear light pedal is close to zero, tekan kuat naik ckit and on engine brake its -10-15%. Its mystifying cause the trim instantly changes between the driving state, unless the bank is not showing the base value, but after modifiers have been applied a.k.a. nett fuel trim kot.

The lagi bestest thing is, there is only 1 fuel trim bank reading.. bukan 2 meh for 4 cylinder? But if based on the fuel trim info so far, ECU is still on a ride it seems. Havent logged the session on WOT yet.. Kuai2 need my hamsterwheel to turn reliably on weekdays lel.
Hentam je.
Explode now - claim tuner. Bonus point, now got reason to change newer engine with bigger turbo. devil.gif
No explode, readings good - Everything is OK. No need pay for dyno

0.0129sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:21 PM