Group Asia Plantation Capital scam, Is it a scam

Letstorque5
post Sep 14 2022, 06:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Sep 2 2022, 04:06 PM)
lol. last time i went for an interview that sells these kind of plantation investment thingy. knew it was a scam from my gut feeling and didn't join their scam.
I planted my own agarwood trees on my land, with my own workers.

After 15 years, I fell I was cheated ........ by myself.
Hahaha. Just kidding.

Still got the trees though.
The few acres now turned into forest already. Agarwood lampost-sized now.

From my experience, in agarwood plantation, from the seller of sapplings to inoculant, and those asking to JV, 90% minimum, are scammers. The other 7-8% are just not enough knowledge (same knowledge, or less than me, but appear to know better than me).
Still waiting the 1-3% that hopefully really know what they are doing, without intention to cheat.

From all these years, only met 4 guys that honest and knowledgeable.
1 lost contact years ago, 3 died.
Another one, only met online, and honestly advice me remotely without making any profit from me.
And from these 5 honest guys, majority from Sarawak.

This post has been edited by Letstorque5: Sep 14 2022, 06:25 PM
Letstorque5
post Sep 15 2022, 01:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Sep 14 2022, 10:39 PM)
3 died already? damn, how old are you?
Slightly more than half the age of life expectancy of average male Malaysian.

1 50-60s.
1 late 40s-early 50s.
1 early 30s.
Letstorque5
post Sep 15 2022, 02:13 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Sep 14 2022, 10:46 PM)
Either u outlived the plan to find out it's scam after that.

Or the plan outlived u.
That plan is not that long term.
Usually start with selling the sappling.
Then selling inoculant. Or provide inoculation service.
Some side income by selling fertilizer.

After inoculation, they will start to keep distance from you. Remove you from group, or they left group.

The scammer try to appear smarter than me.
Talk about plant, trees, agroculture, but I’m a part time farmer, so I know better than them. And I learnt biology os school, it really helps.

Talk about JV, contract and so on, but I took law/contract/legal subjects almost every semester in college.

Talk about middle east client, but I’ve been there many more times than them. And I knew how much the price of oudh in bazaars or malls in middle east.

My appearance just like kampung farmer, so they think can ‘eat’ me.
Letstorque5
post Nov 17 2022, 05:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 5 2022, 10:34 AM)
Where can I find the seeds/ seedlings to plant in my land?
Why dont plant durian?
Hahaha

Can search online, many nursery still sell sapplings.

Seed, dont recommend. Need extra works.
If want free (crassna, subintegra), come to my kebun in Pahang/Terengganu border during fruiting season. Pick yourself.
Each fruit got 2-3 seeds. Very light. Very hard work to even pick.
That why 1kg of seed they sell for RM6-8k.
And no guarantee to germinate.
The fruit will pop and seed disperse naturally.

Terengganu Forestry Department sell certified A. malacensis sapplings.
15 years ago, only 50sen for 7-10cm sapplings.
But in huge quantities and need to arrange transport yourself from Sg Gawi, Kenyir area.

In nursery in Jerantut, Pahang, or Kelantan, 4-5ft should cost less than RM10.
8ft should cost less than RM16.
Usually A. subintegra (Thailand) or A. Crassna (Vietnam)

This post has been edited by Letstorque5: Nov 17 2022, 05:40 PM
Letstorque5
post Nov 17 2022, 08:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 17 2022, 06:44 PM)
Planted durian before

Just want to plant agarwood for fun

Your area Perasing or Jabor?
Spot on. In between Perasing and Jabor.
Actually Jabor, on the Pahang side.
Less than 1km from Jabor LPT Exit/toll.

0.0203sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:13 PM