8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Group Asia Plantation Capital scam, Is it a scam

Chisinlouz
post Mar 3 2022, 07:53 PM

849 posts

Those fall for such investment scheme...read more newspaper please, not FB guru posts

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Mar 3 2022, 07:53 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2022, 08:43 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 3 2022, 06:28 PM)
guess you are NOT alone,...

A total of 180 individuals suffered losses of more than RM21.6 million when investments in an agarwood planting project carried out by international company Asia Plantation Capital (APC) did not materialise, MalaysiaNow can reveal.

Information received shows that the case began as far back as 2011 when the company in question began advertising about investments in an agarwood plantation project

180 fleeced of RM21.6 million after failed agarwood investment in Thailand...3 Mar 2022
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/180...b?ocid=msedgntp
sweat.gif sweat.gif now talking about it "in public" can be accused of ....."defamation and the publication of false and misleading information."

Company behind failed agarwood investment scheme threatens legal action against MalaysiaNow
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/com...u?ocid=msedgntp

The company behind a purported agarwood investment scheme in Thailand, returns from which which never materialised, has threatened legal action against MalaysiaNow over its coverage of the case, accusing the portal of defamation and the publication of false and misleading information.

In a notice of demand sent to MalaysiaNow by its lawyers, Asia Plantation Capital (APC) also claimed that the article in question, “180 fleeced of RM22.6 million after failed agarwood investment in Thailand”, had been published with the intention to prejudice its right to a fair trial in the investors’ ongoing court action against it.
TSAnthonian
post Mar 11 2022, 11:19 AM

14 posts

I hope the group will win the case. APC replied they are going to replace the dead trees. I think legally APC they can only replace the dead trees.
TSAnthonian
post Mar 11 2022, 11:21 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 10 2022, 08:43 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif now talking about it "in public" can be accused of  ....."defamation and the publication of false and misleading information."

Company behind failed agarwood investment scheme threatens legal action against MalaysiaNow
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/com...u?ocid=msedgntp

The company behind a purported agarwood investment scheme in Thailand, returns from which which never materialised, has threatened legal action against MalaysiaNow over its coverage of the case, accusing the portal of defamation and the publication of false and misleading information.

In a notice of demand sent to MalaysiaNow by its lawyers, Asia Plantation Capital (APC) also claimed that the article in question, “180 fleeced of RM22.6 million after failed agarwood investment in Thailand”, had been published with the intention to prejudice its right to a fair trial in the investors’ ongoing court action against it.
Any idea how to join this group?
SUSyklooi
post Mar 12 2022, 01:33 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Anthonian @ Mar 11 2022, 11:21 AM)
you mean the group that is pursuing the case in court?

if YES...not a legal expert, but then i think already cannot join that group already as the details of who and who are suing are in the court....
,...if interested, can seek your lawyer for suggestion...
SUSyklooi
post Apr 1 2022, 01:47 PM

8,188 posts

Asia Plantation Capital Bhd (APC), the company involved in an agarwood investment scheme in Thailand, recently changed its name to Agarwood Originals Malaysia Bhd, MalaysiaNow can reveal.

Documents from the Companies Commission of Malaysia show that APC changed its name on Dec 23, 2021 after being incorporated in November 2011.
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/nam...62cc80265a5811c
Eric19700 P
post Apr 2 2022, 01:13 PM

Probation

Case management was on 31/3 /22.
Anyone have update?.

pretty23
post Apr 2 2022, 02:02 PM

1,791 posts

jelly TS.
freddy888 P
post Apr 26 2022, 11:17 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Anthonian @ Feb 10 2022, 06:23 PM)
I had invested in Asia Plantation Capital Agarwood trees in Thailand .It was 7 years ago.Until now , I cannot get a reply from them.I emailed their general support but no reply with answer.I called their salesmen and office but no one answer.I guessed I was scammed.
i am a victim also , if anyupdate kindly please update me , and anyfurther action count me in please.
freddy888 P
post Apr 26 2022, 11:34 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Anthonian @ Mar 11 2022, 11:21 AM)
count me in , for join this group please
Milano7
post Apr 26 2022, 11:37 AM

195 posts

TS u quite slow.. legal suits by investors was initiated against them since 3 years ago..

they said because the weather and now they propose for you to reinvest correct?
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 26 2022, 11:39 AM

4,998 posts

This amoi awek mix call everyone in my company few years ago.

I googled the potential of agar wood and didn't see much
Jason96

91 posts

QUOTE(freddy888 @ Apr 26 2022, 11:34 AM)
count me in , for join this group please
Count me in also sad.gif
Docile

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(Anthonian @ Feb 11 2022, 12:59 PM)
Can anyone else in this situation give some advise on how to follow up.
Pretty sure u signed up with some sort of agent/consultant right?
Why not call them and ask?
SUSandylyc
post Apr 26 2022, 11:46 AM

27 posts

Skim Cepat Kaya makes you Cepat Miskin
winter01942
post Apr 26 2022, 11:50 AM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

cukur never invest

profit free JW marriot food and aeon voucher rclxm9.gif

my mind when that fella was selling the investment: "niama return so good why need my money to plant tree oh"

This post has been edited by winter01942: Apr 26 2022, 11:50 AM
freddy888 P
post Apr 26 2022, 11:50 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Docile @ Apr 26 2022, 11:39 AM)
Pretty sure u signed up with some sort of agent/consultant right?
Why not call them and ask?
can't even find the agent/consultant thats the problem
Docile
post Apr 26 2022, 12:06 PM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(freddy888 @ Apr 26 2022, 11:50 AM)
can't even find the agent/consultant thats the problem
I'm sorry but mostly gone case liao sad.gif
StorMx
post Apr 26 2022, 12:11 PM

143 posts

even if win the case, the company going under liquidation
freddy888 P
post Apr 27 2022, 04:10 PM

Probation

Nuisance scammer and never think of blood Sweat money of worker....

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:00 AM