Where do used car dealers get their capital
lordgamer3
Feb 9 2022, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 9 2022, 09:07 PM) Each car they pay tens of thousands in cash straight. Millions in Cashflow. I know most going to say kongsi gelap cuci money but I wonder if got real investors pool their money to start a business in this. Anyone from this industry know? Take money n put in washing machine.
whyamiblack
Feb 9 2022, 11:54 PM

Start from small and never cash out profit. Flow back inside business. Try it, you'll be surprised how fast your shit grows.
This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Feb 9 2022, 11:54 PM
Feb 9 2022, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(novblaze @ Feb 9 2022, 11:31 PM) Might as well ask where kedai jam tangan get their money Throw them even a few PP I am sure they really have that much of cash to give you.
SUSFenix98
Feb 9 2022, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Feb 9 2022, 11:51 PM) One of my friend used to do this a bit, he sell aofatts and vellfires with a partner, one pc at a time and one sale can untung like 40k. It was long time ago and not doing it anymore Kena AP scammed then shy? Heard about these when these dealers chat There will always be these few conman pentipu scammers... Hefty losses... This post has been edited by Fenix98: Feb 10 2022, 12:01 AM
TSdiffyhelman2
Feb 10 2022, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Fenix98 @ Feb 9 2022, 11:56 PM) Kena AP scammed then shy? used car why still need to deal in AP? or you mean grey importer? saw some shoplots, whole row is white black alphard/vellfire.
SUSFenix98
Feb 10 2022, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 10 2022, 12:00 AM) used car why still need to deal in AP? or you mean grey importer? saw some shoplots, whole row is white black alphard/vellfire. Eventually some grow to take on the grey imports.. Thats a diprent ball game... The buyer pays for the import taxes duty etc once the car is sold..... This area they left it grey... Must be trade secrets.
rooney723
Feb 10 2022, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Feb 9 2022, 11:51 PM) One of my friend used to do this a bit, he sell aofatts and vellfires with a partner, one pc at a time and one sale can untung like 40k. It was long time ago and not doing it anymore now cannot do because too many competitors, u see how many recon dealers selling aofatts n vellfires now, but yeah recon cars especially those MPVs are the real big money maker
Eskape
Feb 10 2022, 12:16 AM
Kind of in the business.
Those used car dealers you see pop out of nowhere with many nice cars available for sale? Those are money laundering business. Many of them are run by former underworld bosses. They wash their hands and start "clean" business as a used car dealership. Bulk of their profits are actually from the shop loans they give out to buyers. The interest on those loans are close to exorbitant.
The bootstrap companies normally start very small. They purchase really bad cars then fix them up to a saleable state and sell them for a profit. Example, 8k for a run down myvi. Put in a few thousand to repair and touch up. Then sell it for a few grand profit. Normally myvi, wira, saga are the most popular ones. As you make money, you get better vehicles to sell like pick up trucks and C segment cars.
There are used car dealers that get bank loans as well. They operate just like regular car dealers.
TSdiffyhelman2
Feb 10 2022, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Eskape @ Feb 10 2022, 12:16 AM) Kind of in the business. Those used car dealers you see pop out of nowhere with many nice cars available for sale? Those are money laundering business. Many of them are run by former underworld bosses. They wash their hands and start "clean" business as a used car dealership. Bulk of their profits are actually from the shop loans they give out to buyers. The interest on those loans are close to exorbitant. The bootstrap companies normally start very small. They purchase really bad cars then fix them up to a saleable state and sell them for a profit. Example, 8k for a run down myvi. Put in a few thousand to repair and touch up. Then sell it for a few grand profit. Normally myvi, wira, saga are the most popular ones. As you make money, you get better vehicles to sell like pick up trucks and C segment cars.
There are used car dealers that get bank loans as well. They operate just like regular car dealers. As a DIY enthusiast, these are the ones I really respect. They have the most value add among all the different types.
ekoh
Feb 10 2022, 12:40 AM
some cars are owner's own, sell on their behalf
9m2w
Feb 10 2022, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 9 2022, 09:29 PM) You mean he started his operation from two three cars to those shoplot with 50 cars? That’sa few million in inventory. Banks willing to lend capital? Dunno how small he started but he used to either open a hardware shop or was a supplier of building materials. So not sure if capital purely organic or from bank. Don't know if his lot has 50 plus cars but he did tell me some in his lot aren't his inventory. He turns around fast, that's his secret sauce I guess. Pickups to plantation folks, Protons for contractors and cars with bootspace like exoras to SMEs that need to make deliveries. That and the contacts he made from his supply business.