VOLTE on non officially supported devices

kmrdeva
post Feb 7 2022, 01:59 PM

4,775 posts

Using OnePlus 8T with Digi.

Had to manually follow some steps to get voLTE and voWIFI working.

What input are you after?
kmrdeva
post Feb 7 2022, 02:27 PM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(alexgoh2 @ Feb 7 2022, 02:03 PM)
Was your OnePlus 8T on Digi's officially supported list ?

Maxis does not want to enable for my line cos not on their officially supported list.
Easy solution. I called Digi CS and told them that my phone is a Samsung S20.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Feb 7 2022, 02:27 PM
kmrdeva
post Feb 7 2022, 02:28 PM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(mrhrs @ Feb 7 2022, 02:17 PM)
I would like to welcome the pain in the a** like google pixel community here..
After hearing that rooting was necessary, I gave up my plan to upgrade to a pixel 6.
kmrdeva
post Feb 7 2022, 07:44 PM

4,775 posts

Redmi cannot? I have 3 Poco phones and all have volte and vowifi available out of the box.
kmrdeva
post Feb 7 2022, 08:28 PM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Feb 7 2022, 07:46 PM)
older devices doesn't support
even for 4G+
Poco x3 nfc was a 2020 phone. You mean older than that?
kmrdeva
post Feb 8 2022, 11:15 AM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Feb 8 2022, 07:26 AM)
iinm X3 NFC support Digi / Yes / unifi Mobile VoLTE
the other one not sure but i don't think it's support
But yes for 4G+ for Maxis / Celcom / Digi / U Mobile / unifi Mobile , not for Yes 4G
WiFi calling i think only U Mobile working , Digi no
I'm using Digi. Can confirm both voLTE and voWIFI (wifi calling) works on Poco X3, X3 Pro, X3 GT.

No rooting or special commands needed, just call Digi CS to enable voLTE for the number. Tell them you're using a Samsung phone.

Was very impressed since these are RM600-1200 phones.
kmrdeva
post Aug 25 2022, 01:50 PM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Aug 25 2022, 11:10 AM)
digi only support volte on phones that they sell/package together at their website
Really? Don't think my realme gt2 pro is offered by digi. Both digi vowifi and volte work fine on the phone.
kmrdeva
post Sep 18 2022, 05:13 PM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Sep 18 2022, 02:32 PM)
Share my experience:
Mum’s number
Using iPhone 11
digi postpaid doesn’t have volte
Switched to hotline postpaid today
Also dun have
Contact telco CS for activation.

0.0226sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:19 AM