How to register/buy itunes shop?, is it possible?

TSrainbow84
post Sep 20 2007, 08:24 PM, updated 19y ago

53 posts

hi all,

how do i get myself an itunes shop account?
as i click the shop, it doesnt have a place for malaysia..
sorry im newb to apple stuff
sorry if its a dumb question, ive tried googling on "itunes shop" but didnt get muc info about it blush.gif
xaw5126
post Sep 20 2007, 09:05 PM

3,488 posts

i got a friend, who's selling iTunes Store USA Gift Cards... PM me for more info...
TSrainbow84
post Sep 21 2007, 11:25 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 20 2007, 09:05 PM)
i got a friend, who's selling iTunes Store USA Gift Cards... PM me for more info...
so this gift cards is it like our prepaid call cards with the numbers?
so we just put it in and there's money in our account?
Pls explain to newbie tongue.gif
Or is there a link where i can refer to?
I heard from some sites that i need to have a US Address?

xaw5126
post Sep 22 2007, 02:52 PM

3,488 posts

yes, its like having a prepaid account. you'll have to pay for it ... then get a gift card code.

yes, if you want to buy from the iTunes Store directly, you will need a US address, which is why you are requested to use gift card codes, which my friend supplies...
I'll have more details on Monday 24.10.07
ellimist
post Sep 22 2007, 03:00 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Question here as well. Do we have to buy the album art for existing music,or do we just need an iTunes Store acc? Won't mind paying lil cash upfront so I'll always be able to get the album art (if it's free,lol)
kazasho
post Sep 22 2007, 06:17 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

i want too!!!
provide info more plzz
can pm me also
xaw5126
post Sep 23 2007, 12:01 AM

3,488 posts

album art is always free. do a google search for free iTunes codes... those will get you into the USA store... but that's all. to actually buy songs, you need credit... contact me on Monday for that smile.gif
TSrainbow84
post Sep 23 2007, 12:24 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 23 2007, 12:01 AM)
album art is always free. do a google search for free iTunes codes... those will get you into the USA store... but that's all. to actually buy songs, you need credit... contact me on Monday for that smile.gif
err album art is always free, but i still need to have an itunes store account, is that right? so i still have to buy the gift cards?

dragna
post Sep 23 2007, 05:12 AM

5,252 posts

I'm interested too, if you have the info on monday do let me know. Thanks
TSrainbow84
post Sep 25 2007, 02:19 PM

53 posts

hmmmm any updates?
cRazYee
post Sep 25 2007, 03:05 PM

2,642 posts

itunes card can buy
but rememebr when u register, use US address.
the best is use cupertino Apple address

my fren is using this
Ed2edmond
post Sep 25 2007, 05:30 PM

but actually,
can itunes store actually sell chinese musics or chinese album arts?
tishaban
post Sep 26 2007, 12:21 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Ed2edmond @ Sep 25 2007, 05:30 PM)
but actually,
You can browse yourself and look la...

cRazYee
post Sep 26 2007, 10:39 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(Ed2edmond @ Sep 25 2007, 05:30 PM)
but actually,
i will say hardly, or impossible to have now.
as non of the chinese region contry own a itunes store online yet.

crazymoo
post Sep 26 2007, 11:30 PM

30 posts

Hi, i already have an iTunes account.

But i want to purchase the iTunes Music card.

Please PM me. Thanks.
xaw5126
post Sep 27 2007, 02:29 PM

3,488 posts

okay. my buddy is open to email.
farulg at gmail dot com.
since he's doing it directly with you guys... my work here is done.
strangex2
post Sep 28 2007, 01:30 AM

79 posts

Heh, just wondering. Do you actually NEED to use the iTunes shop???
abang brother
post Sep 28 2007, 05:24 AM

4,967 posts

Nah. I just download songs or ripped songs into the library from a cd. Don't want to waste money on iTunes.
TSrainbow84
post Sep 28 2007, 09:04 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(strangex2 @ Sep 28 2007, 01:30 AM)
Heh, just wondering. Do you actually NEED to use the iTunes shop???
im just interested in the album cover art
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
so i can browse with album covers
or is there any other alternative?

xaw5126
post Sep 28 2007, 10:04 AM

3,488 posts

you guys...
google this "itunes store code"
look out for free ones...