Hey guys, I used to be a long term android user then left the ecosystem to join the dark side. Last android device I used was the note 9. How’s android/samsung so far since then? Any software lagging issues after a year of usage or so? Thinking of coming back to android with the upcoming s22 series
I'm currently still using my note 9. Planning to get this s22 ultra.. should be okay since we might be getting snapdragon
Yeah after using iOS for 2 years, i wanna come back to android, quite hopeful for the new SD chip finally coming to us. But likely the S22U will still be a curved screen? How i wish if they stick to S21U design
on another note samsung now is the fastest in term of security updates afaik
there are a few SD gen1 phones out thare already ... just want to see how samsung handle the heat later compare to the others so most likely wait a month to get the phone so it will be april already hahaha
Yeah, I remembered for a while last time, searching for a good screen protector such a hassle for curved screens and remembered whitestone dome was one of the better ones. But then again hope the market is better already now.
Tempered glass still a hassle to put on imo but there are cheaper ones available already. Right now I'm using tmax for my S21U for last few months. So far so good. But the fingerprint sensor still a bit affected lah imo. Can use but it's not as good as without a TG. Previously when using the phone with the default screen protector I feel the fp sensor more or less flawless already
Ahh i see, "perks" of getting a curved screen I guess. Was already happy to see S21U to have a flatter screen but looking at the leaks, its gonna be curved edges i guess.
-1 point for me. I also hate the curve. That's why I avoided note 20 ultra, s21 ultra...
Looks like s22ultra also no go
Yeah, first reaction when i saw the leaks.. Understood that they want to merge the note and S series but before this i was kinda wishing they'd go with the S21U hardware design + S Pen. Didn't expect them to go full blown Note design and call it the Ultra..
I didn't go to Samsung store to check. But based on all unboxing videos I watched so far, all, if not, most of them got pre-installed SP.
For example
I don’t think this is the same as previously installed screen protector. It has a flap at the top right likely just a simple plastic film meant to be peeled
Is it? Honestly, it's hard to see clearly on video. But since S10, S20, S21, all came with pre installed SP, it would be weird if Samsung doesn't put the same SP as well on S22. So I rather believe S22 series do come with sp. Oh well. Still better than none. And yes. I am also waiting for the ultra tear down. The video probably will be dropped tonight.
Does anyone seen other color variant of the s22 ultra on display in store, went to samsung store at IOI city mall only had burgundy on display, want to check out the different colors in person before deciding which colors to get
Can I ask those who recently had experience switching from iOS, regarding the smart switch Whatsapp data transfer, how was it like? Seemless experience?
for whatsapp, it is better to backup to google drive with its own build in online backup function after that, install the whatsapp in new phone, when 1st sign in to your account, choose to restore backup from google drive
for android phone work the same, not sure about iphone
Yes i know this. But coming from iOS there is no option for google drive back up. Saw the feature of smart switch on samsung website so wanted to ask if anyone used this method before because previously if need to switch from iOS to android, its quite a hassle.