You can try to ask but you will probably get a standard response or non-response.
If you still have the contact details, try calling them up and request for feedback.
Email asking for interview result
![]() |
70 posts Joined: Nov 2021 ![]() ![]() |
You can try to ask but you will probably get a standard response or non-response.
If you still have the contact details, try calling them up and request for feedback. |
![]() |
90 posts Joined: Nov 2021 ![]() |
QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ Jan 20 2022, 09:42 AM) Went to an interview last week (thursday), screwed up abit in the front part (interviewer demanded a self introduction which would amaze him, ayam terkejut and screwup abit, but eventually picked up and the interview process went on for around an hour+) In the end the HR and the HOD told me they will get back to me in 2 weeks regarding the result. Unless you are very valuable, saying that you got another offer will backfire. If they have a few candidates in mind, they will just let you go instead.My question is, would it be rude if I email the HR and goreng abit, saying I got another offer but still interested in working for your company and wanna know what's the result (in a more formal and polite way of course) Thanks sifus for the advice ![]() ![]() However, if you were head hunted or if you are highly in demand in the market, it would help you in the sense that the HR will follow up your application a bit more urgently. Most of the time, top priority candidates get their applicatiom sign off quicker anyway. As such, my conclusion is you are not a top priority hire by the company and best is to just wait for the news while applying for other jobs. |
Change to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 27th June 2022 - 08:13 PM |