5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Miniature Schnauzer Thread V3, Welcome to M.Schnauzer Family =')

zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 02:01 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 19 2007, 11:49 PM)
i only have Hepy boy with me at the moment  wub.gif.  Always wanted to adopt a shih tzu or any other small breed dogs (with long hair lar) but my bf dun allow.  He said it's not the right time yet.  He said if i want to adopt / buy one, then wait till I start working and have my own income first.  Then maybe he can spend on Hepy and I spend on the other dog wor  whistling.gif .  He said he kenot tahan if need to spend on two dogs coz he jz started working not long ago - gaji still rendah . haven increase yet  unsure.gif

Ears uncropped and tails DOCKED.  Hun corrected me that day.
I see, aiya slow and steady mar. It seems like many of you here like MS and Shih Tzu. tongue.gif

Ok, ears undocked and tail cropped, ops... ears uncropped and tail docked. tongue.gif

zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 03:13 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 20 2007, 02:33 PM)
Doens't matter if it's a shih tzu or a maltese or a mixed maltese and shih tzu tongue.gif.  I wanna tie the hair only laugh.gif.  Personally, i prefer westie but it's overly expensive whistling.gif
Hmm, what is a Westie? Full name please. tongue.gif

Btw, what is your cage size measurement? Do you think it is hard for him to enter? tongue.gif

I wanna get a cage 2x bigger than yours, got ah? How muchie? I wanna make a playground. tongue.gif

zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 03:58 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 20 2007, 03:30 PM)
Westie is West Highland Terrier - super cute ler if u cut the hair at the face round round shape
wub.gif
Not sure wud is my cage measurement wor but it's RM 100 lar .. hahahaha.  Quite big when hepy was a little boy.  But I didn't expect him to grow so huge now - no difficulties .. he still can walk in walk out without any problem.  Imagine lar ... he can gallop like a horse back into the cage fast fast ler when he wanna cabut from me  whistling.gif .  If i remove all his toys from the cage, he still got space for him to stretch out biggrin.gif.  U wanna make a playground - maybe you can get one cage and a few pieces of playpen  rolleyes.gif
Oh, I saw that Westie, another Pak Cham Kai, right? tongue.gif

Yesh, ok. Nice cage idea. tongue.gif

Hmm, what about the water bottle? 2 months old pup knows how to suck from the bottle ah? unsure.gif

Added on September 20, 2007, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 20 2007, 03:43 PM)
large cage you will headache housebreak him.. he will just do it in the other corner of the cage... you can get the cage... and playpen also lah..  smile.gif
Hmm, then I'll get the same size Syrian currently using. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 20 2007, 03:59 PM
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 04:08 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 20 2007, 04:04 PM)
u don need to get a bottle de...jus get the water bottle thingy with a ball at the opening there de...around 16+ i think...
starting u jus have to bring the puppy there a few times and make them lick the ball a few times then they will know from then onwards dy...
But I feel that bottle type a pup can drink better. tongue.gif

Water bottle with a ball? I roughly know what it is, but I need to see the product. biggrin.gif

Can recommend me a few well known (widely used tongue.gif ) shampoo, conditioner?

To clean the clear, what should I use? Cotton bud? With water only?

This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 20 2007, 04:08 PM
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 04:32 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 20 2007, 04:14 PM)
this is toro smile.gif
and the bottle thingy is the thing he is drinking from thumbup.gif
this thingy is good coz not so easy to get our furkid's fur around the mouth wet...

shampoo : im currently using White Palace pure paws shampoo, and for me la the result is really good biggrin.gif
but u can try other brands like biogroom as well...

what do u mean by clean the clear? sweat.gif
Yea, that's the one I'm planning to get. tongue.gif

Pure Paws shampoo, Biogroom shampoo. Ok got it. biggrin.gif

Ops typo there, it suppose to be ...

To clean the ear, what should I use? Cotton bud? With water only?

If I don't know how to clean the ear and cut his nails, can I just send him to grooming centre once every month? Once a month ok ah? tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 05:35 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 20 2007, 04:49 PM)
I buy Hartz Ear Cleaner from Pet Family - RM 17.  Used for a very very long time liao lor .. since Hepy was 2 months old until now ler laugh.gif.  Inside still got a lot .. hahaha. 
1. Drip a few drops deep down into his ears (3-4 drops).
2. Massage the base of his ears for like 10 seconds ? (up to u how long u want - i massage a while only).
3. Wait for him to shake shake his head .. hehe.
4. Use cotton bud and gently wipe all the dirts away (brownish thingy).

Shampoo and conditioner - well, I bought "poochio" and i hardly use it tongue.gif.  Most of the time, i use my own shampoo or body bath on him laugh.gif.  His coat is still nice and his leg hair is WHITE  wub.gif.  I used a variety of shampoo on him ler tongue.gif - pantene, dove, follow me ice cool effect, rejoice, johnson milk bath, and his own "poochio" shampoo tongue.gif.

Added on September 20, 2007, 4:50 pm
Once a month ar .. i dun think its sufficient lor.  U must clean his ears at least once a week (minimum).  I clean his ears few times a week to make sure his ears are clean.  And his nails .. i trim every week else they're sharp and hurt my legs when he scratches me rclxub.gif.  Slowly learn how to do it yourself  wink.gif.  I even trim my boy myself ler .. hehe.  You'll learn from mistakes  biggrin.gif 
I use human clipper set laugh.gif.  It lasts until now . hahaha.  Only cost me RM 29.90 tongue.gif.
Waa, I just noticed that Pet Family is the pet shop located nearby my place (Klang). tongue.gif

I think I will be their regular customer. Hopefully they have Orijen foods. tongue.gif

Human shampoo can ah? I thought their skin cannot take it? Waa, a list of shampoos. tongue.gif

If that is the case, then I'll need to include the ear cleaner and clippers. Human clippers? tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 05:39 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 20 2007, 05:26 PM)
I am no idea what is the size of Hepy's cage, mine is 3'x2' around RM90 bought from PetBuddy, and Toro's one is smaller by mine a few inches both length and width, Newbie bought it for less then RM90 if I am not mistaken.. I know Newbie one is smaller because he also buy from PetBuddy. There got 2 type, one white one (mine) and black one.. Toro's is black, so its smaller then mine a little bit. It is just a few dollars away, so get 3'x2' is more then enough. This size is recommend by my breeder before I bought Miki.

About drinking from drinking kit, I think it depends on how the breeder feed the pup right now... but a 2 months pup have no problem drinking from drinking kits. If you breeder do not teach the pup using the kit, you need to teach!
Thanks. I'll go for 3 x 2. biggrin.gif

Btw, where is Petbuddy located? I tried google search but couldn't find.
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 05:56 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 05:45 PM)
pet buddy station Add :
9A,jalan ss24/11 , 47301 taman megah , PJ , selangor Darul Ehsan.
tel/fax :03 78804648
email : petbuddystation@hotmail.com

if u noe ming tien food court at where then u will know how 2 go there edi ...it's near pet family and ming tien food court . but pet buddy is located at 1st floor but u can easily seen a pet shop there ...because the display window is using clear glass , u can see through inside there  wink.gif
Ming Tien, quite near to Lim Kok Wing right? Any other branches? If not I think I'll stick with PetFamily, it's very near from my place. tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2007, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 20 2007, 05:49 PM)
Erm ... did u guys misunderstood the word "clipper" as nail clipper ?? sweat.gif.  "Clipper set" is the shaver thingy to shave Hepy's hair wor not the nail clipper used to cut his nails ler doh.gif.  The nail clipper, i bought from the hardware store at 1U - RM 5 only and it's the same as sold in petshops but different brands only.  So far so good lor.  The human clipper set (shaver) also so far so good.  For cutting the nails, u can refer to the link in page #1.  I learned from there too.
Wahahahaha Syrian. tongue.gif

Yea, I saw they stated there for full grooming, clipper is included. Now I know what it is. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 20 2007, 05:58 PM
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 06:13 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 05:59 PM)
Hmmm...yea...cannot say quite near to lim kok wing
but the pet buddy is near to tmn megah @ ming tien foodcourt and pet family.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Not very familiar with PJ areas, the areas that I usually go to are SS2, Damansara Jaya (KDU that area), 1U, IKEA, Centerpoint, Kelana Jaya.

Offtopic: The SS3 western food still there ah? tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2007, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 20 2007, 06:03 PM)
Hahahahahaa.... if u decide to trim urself, jz get a human clipper set .. it's equally good (i guess).  I use human clipper set on hepy and it works out well.... hehe.
Waa, this one I need to learn from you all, else soon there will be a bald pup. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 20 2007, 06:15 PM
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 06:29 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 06:16 PM)
Hahahah ic...then u can go to the pet shop which is convenient to u  icon_rolleyes.gif
yea lots of people know how 2 1u / ikea there wan XD

erm , ss3 western food ? got address ?

Added on September 20, 2007, 6:19 pm

hahha like Hun@crazymouse always said .
Learn from mistake , if groom wrong , then wait till grow back Haha  icon_rolleyes.gif
but Syrian method really good oso , she let people groom 1 time 1st , then know the idea how 2 groom edi then she groom and trim lor...

well but syrian know wanna let her Hepy grow long hair..i wanna see Hepy with long hair look ... wub.gif
Address ah? I don't know. I only know that its at this kopitiam beside a Shell station. Cheap western food. Chicken Chop RM5, Lamb chop RM6. That was long time ago. tongue.gif

Some places they don't let you to see how they trim, but I will try to talk to them. tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 09:11 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 06:35 PM)
well i guess every pet salon will not teach customer how 2 groom ...
because they wanna earn money =')

syrian send her Hepy grooming before , but just one time ..then after that hepy got the shape and Syrian get the idea how 2 groom  icon_rolleyes.gif

actually my gf got try groom luilui with the horse look...hahha i cant stop laughing ...because it look weird with luilui look due to it ear is not cropped right.Beside that style will be look nice on male ...look like punk  laugh.gif ..so it doesn't look like a horse XD

anyway dun have the idea where is the ss3 western food wo...but the price very cheap =')
if i know i will go and eat the western food  icon_rolleyes.gif
Horse look? tongue.gif

I dare not try, I'll leave that to the pro. tongue.gif

That SS3 western food very famous, the last time I ate there was 6 years ago. tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2007, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 20 2007, 07:32 PM)
Oh ... i think i saw it before too .. I think no more liao - not sure .. hahaha.
No more already ah? Aww, last time me and my friends each of us whack at least 2 plates of chicken chop. Must order one shot 2 plates, if order later, will have to wait around 30minutes - 1hour. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 20 2007, 09:14 PM
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 09:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 09:16 PM)
Yea horse look ... normally horse style of the look is suitable for the cropped ear wan .
but my gf testing see how does it look like because she groom luilui & pretty herself mar

Hahhaha u can let people groom de... icon_rolleyes.gif 

6 year ago ???wah so long time edi u went there eat western food huh XD
Any pics? I remember my friend brought his pup to some friend's hair saloon, trim and cut there. That's what he told me. tongue.gif

A friend brought me there. tongue.gif

zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 09:56 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 09:51 PM)
heheh got here is the pic..but this is a white schnauzer  laugh.gif
Muahahahhahahahahha, you really made me laugh like mad. laugh.gif tongue.gif

Hmm, white MS? Whose one ah? Where is he/she now? tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 10:12 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Really the PUNK!

No kai wan siao. tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 10:23 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 10:19 PM)
hahahhahahah ..
maybe it dye the pink colour ...hair
look become Punk edi but i ask the seller , he say they wan make it like Unicorn , little pinky horse .

but tat time i snap this photo quite long edi ...and this white shcnauzer very sell sold out oso
Wahahahaha Unicorn. tongue.gif

But seriously, white MS doesn't look attractive. Just not my type. tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 10:30 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

So se-xy. Look at that pose. tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 10:39 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 10:32 PM)
Lol  laugh.gif
weird pose
Is that a pug below? tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 20 2007, 10:45 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 20 2007, 10:41 PM)
Yea correct  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yesh yesh, for the first time... tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 21 2007, 03:17 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Wanna ask, the PetFamily in Tmn Megah do they sell Orijen puppy food? biggrin.gif
zeist
post Sep 21 2007, 04:40 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I just got back from PetFamily (Klang branch) not long ago, I saw Holistic, Blackwood and etc except for Orijen. The staff said we don't sell Orijen. sad.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:40 AM