MBA for working adult

R231_SL65_AMG
post Sep 25 2022, 01:33 PM

325 posts

If your time and finances as well as management experience and academic credentials qualifies you, the best MBA you can get yourself into is the NUS exec MBA.

Taught over 15 months 6 2week blocks of intensive classes at various parts of SE Asia and will set you back at least S$150k.

Some modules are taught by instructors from UCLA and Harvard.

Great for those in IT and Finance line.

I did the Nottingham Uni MBA. Did 9 of the modules in KL, 2 in Ningbo, China and 1 In Nottingham.

Instructors come and go and then come again. Many rubbish ones from India, Iran and Africa as well as some AMDK ones that one open of their mouth you know the only reason they’re here is skin color. Some of them go from one uni to another, 1 of them came from Sunway, then went to Taylor’s and then Nottingham and then went to Sunway to be the program director for Sunway’s Lancaster program and is now back in Taylor’s now. Some good local instructors that had vast industry experience that were better at tying theory to practice, some also had the ability to bring in industry leaders to conduct a lecture and allowed us to grille him or her. There were also 2 instructors that taught the same module at all 3 campuses as well as a guest lecturer that coordinated the entire module.

Overall wasn’t necessarily a bad experience but can’t say it helped me all that much in my career as 3 months before graduation I already had a promotion to an upper middle management and leadership role that I would have had with or without the mba. Got to know quite a few persons from the program including someone that’s now a big shot in Infosys….. oh yes any of these international programs be prepared for there to be loads of CECA, mid east and PRC candidates, some are excellent and some will make you question why you joined the program.

QUOTE(mezanny @ Sep 25 2022, 10:17 AM)
Don't use ur EPF to pay for MBA lah.

60+ is very expensive

some of my friends took strathclyde when they just started only 20k+

I can imagine how much discount they reaped because they took opportunity to sign up when it just began here.
Wow now even US$20k can’t get into a decent mba program.

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Sep 25 2022, 11:46 AM)
Got many MBA courses from inti and segi.
Haha better to save your money if that’s the only thing you could afford or get into.

R231_SL65_AMG
post Sep 26 2022, 03:09 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Sep 25 2022, 02:46 PM)
Can consider Veritas at 11k per pop too.

Lol
That's another way to waste 11k.

Is it still only 11k?

Seems to be one of the few places that hasn't upped fees for the longest of times.

0.0172sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:54 AM