SHOPEE TO INCREASE PRICE AGAIN HEHE

whyamiblack
post Jan 7 2022, 03:05 PM

70 posts

Good la. This evens it out for non-preferred seller and preferred seller. I've always wonder why they would charge more for preferred seller when these are the sellers that performs. They should be rewarded, not penalized.

Btw, missing another 2% for transaction fee but I guess they didn't include because no changes but I think it's somewhat misleading.
whyamiblack
post Jan 7 2022, 06:08 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jan 7 2022, 05:49 PM)
Means shopee charge 4% kah?
2% transaction fee, 2% marketplace fee. 6% SST. 4.24%.

Assuming you take the full package,

2% tx fee
2% marketplace fee
7% RM15 free shipping + cashback

11.66% fee.

No cashback maybe still can compete but no free shipping and you're in a competitive product range, no chance. If profit margin is 10%, means doing charity icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jan 7 2022, 06:09 PM
whyamiblack
post Jan 7 2022, 06:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 7 2022, 06:30 PM)
This is correct, which is why i dont join the free shipping. U very familiar o. U also seller?
Yup. Shopee already makan a lot from the full package sweat.gif but I'm lucky enough to still be able to work things around lah. Plus they recently reached out for priority seller. Looking forward to that.

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jan 7 2022, 06:32 PM)
4.24% a lot sial

Weird, how those voucher/ticket seller can sell cheap2?
I don't know what these are so maybe they got it for free or they have source to get it for free consistently?
whyamiblack
post Jan 8 2022, 07:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(IWannAAR @ Jan 7 2022, 04:19 PM)
no wonder shopee dare to keep increasing the price. so many still have the thinking that shopee is the cheapest

if really do homework and compare (like someone above with calculations), actually nowadays shopee the most expensive

it's too bad because shopee used to be heavy competition with lzd so end up both giving competitive price. unfortunately consumers now just surrender to shopee's gimmick, end up now shopee monopolise and less price competition (in fact people happily spend more at shopee)

very surprised people willing to pay more at shopee, again i blame it on the shopee gimmick, blinding consumers
Nope. Mostly big purchase items are cheaper in lazada. With the free shipping, shopee is still better. This is not very hard to compare, don't just assume. It's a very competitive market.

While the fees are lower in lazada, free shipping is borne by the seller IINM. For low priced item, this will easily cut into profit, so free shipping from shopee is definitely necessary. High fees in shopee is not suitable for high priced items it's because of percentage. You can sell RM15-100 items and still profit even though you're paying higher fees because the cost of free shipping would cover you. If you send it yourself, it would cost more. Obviously, customer would not like this if there's no free shipping. Meanwhile, it's harder to profit on a RM1k item and above because of it's percentage. So you'd need lower percentage platform for these items, like lazada. It's just natural course of action and math.

0.0212sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:19 AM