Q&A bloody scammers!, receiving daily calls

TSbriantwj
post Jan 6 2022, 11:03 AM, updated 4y ago

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

So guys, recently i've been receiving calls from +44 and +852 on a daily basis, simple google search shows that these are calls from UK and HK.

There is also a few times where this +44 number called, then I see, it begins with 044xxxxx. Then another same number will call, but this time with +44xxxxx. So I suspect they have some software that is able to add prefixes in front and act like the call is from another country.

Anyway I installed Truecaller free version, some of the +852 calls immediately show up as ScamHK lol. But this +44 one keep persist and call me almost everyday. I just continue to reject je. I even add the numbers to my block list, but some how another day, they will use another number and call. But the prefix is still +44. lol. So persistent sia the scammer.

That being said, do u guys pay for the Truecaller premium feature? Or are there any other decent scam call identifying app that you guys recommend?

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 6 2022, 11:04 AM
PepegaMan
post Jan 6 2022, 11:03 AM

34 posts

PJng
post Jan 6 2022, 11:04 AM

12,049 posts

Is 5th thread
acbc
post Jan 6 2022, 11:04 AM

9,048 posts

I paid Truecaller for yearly premium. Worth it.
TSbriantwj
post Jan 6 2022, 11:09 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 6 2022, 11:04 AM)
Is 5th thread
Sorry I dont get this. You mean there have been ktards reporting this also recently? shocking.gif
Lada Putih
post Jan 6 2022, 11:11 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 6 2022, 11:03 AM)
So guys, recently i've been receiving calls from +44 and +852 on a daily basis, simple google search shows that these are calls from UK and HK.

There is also a few times where this +44 number called, then I see, it begins with 044xxxxx. Then another same number will call, but this time with +44xxxxx. So I suspect they have some software that is able to add prefixes in front and act like the call is from another country.

Anyway I installed Truecaller free version, some of the +852 calls immediately show up as ScamHK lol. But this +44 one keep persist and call me almost everyday. I just continue to reject je. I even add the numbers to my block list, but some how another day, they will use another number and call. But the prefix is still +44. lol. So persistent sia the scammer.

That being said, do u guys pay for the Truecaller premium feature? Or are there any other decent scam call identifying app that you guys recommend?
50 RM a year I paid
Imb4 all scam called come from truecaller
acbc
post Jan 6 2022, 11:11 AM

9,048 posts

Ever since using Truecaller, no more spammers or scammers.

Now only left property and outsource bank agent pests.

Every time they call, I will tag them as pests.
Docile
post Jan 6 2022, 11:12 AM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

Tell me about it
Ayam everyday received average 3 whatsapp message from +234 number, that's Nigeria

I suspect someone sold my number, there was once i subscribed to a nutritious mealprep food catering, ever since that i have been receiving message from fucking nigerians
Docile
post Jan 6 2022, 11:12 AM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 6 2022, 11:11 AM)
Ever since using Truecaller, no more spammers or scammers.

Now only left property and outsource bank agent pests.

Every time they call, I will tag them as pests.
Can u block whatsapp message and sms?
acbc
post Jan 6 2022, 11:13 AM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ Jan 6 2022, 11:12 AM)
Can u block whatsapp message and sms?
WA need to block on the app itself not TC.
dawho
post Jan 6 2022, 11:18 AM

782 posts

dey tambi truecaller take your data u know...dont just simply install this and that la....if u want your data to be hoarded then go la.....plot twist maybe true caller sell your number and give to scammer
sunami
post Jan 6 2022, 11:18 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

i kena also...

damn annoying..
i just block all call prefix 44 and 852..
kek..
been peaceful since then...lel
sanosizo
post Jan 6 2022, 11:19 AM

4,553 posts

Google dialer app has a built in scam filter. Dunno if it works though.
Reality740716
post Jan 6 2022, 11:20 AM

36 posts

You are not the first . I too kena . I just block , solve problem d
alcohol
post Jan 6 2022, 11:20 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Jan 6 2022, 11:11 AM)
50 RM a year I paid
Imb4 all scam called come from truecaller
RM5 shoppee i pay.. haha

Yes I have the same blardy calls from +44 and +852 every single day around 6pm. Damn annoying. I blocked every foreign number calls at the moment.
PJng
post Jan 6 2022, 11:22 AM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 6 2022, 11:09 AM)
Sorry I dont get this. You mean there have been ktards reporting this also recently?  shocking.gif
Yes, this is 5th thread i read got spam call
TSbriantwj
post Jan 6 2022, 11:42 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Eh my default app can block my prefix also. Lemme unsubscribe Truecaller premium then
incognitroll
post Jan 6 2022, 11:47 AM

148 posts

edited.

This post has been edited by incognitroll: Jan 6 2022, 11:48 AM
lyn_member
post Jan 6 2022, 11:48 AM

tumpang thread, is this scam call?

tctham
post Jan 6 2022, 11:50 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 6 2022, 11:03 AM)

i thought only me. i diu 9 the UK guy, but obviously is scammer, cause he dun give a shit about EU GDPR. and pusing give me lots of excuse.

they got fukken a lot of numbers. everytime call me also different number

0.0197sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:47 PM