Component Set for Waja
TStiensen
Sep 19 2007, 06:28 PM, updated 19y ago
Replaced the stock head unit with Pioneer P5950IB recently. Would like to get component speaker set for better sound for my Waja. Any suggestion what brand and model to get? Preferably to be able to fit into the front door without modification.
jceh83
Sep 19 2007, 06:38 PM
all components come in sizes...either 5" (the exact would be 5.25") or 6" (6.25")....
depends on your budget, you can get a variety of components...
clawhammer
Sep 19 2007, 07:06 PM
///M
You need to mod your door panel a bit to fit the 6" or else get 5" (ori size)
TStiensen
Sep 20 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 20 2007, 12:20 AM) let us know ur budget.. else i'll suggest u.... ermm... FOCAL K2P.. o even focal utopia BE... muahaha http://www.focal-america.com/Mu budget is around 400 - 600 I would like to have clearer sound..should i invest in the speaker..or should i get a amp? Advice is much appreciated. Thanks.
don^don
Sep 21 2007, 10:08 AM
better sound would mean amp + component. XD component can cost Rm2xx~Rm4xx, so u can try get a good component with a chapalang amp.  that's better than no amp.
vyruzj
Sep 21 2007, 02:18 PM

i am using 6.5" ler... depends on the component set oso...some magnet is smaller... i am using Helix BLue MKII or sumthing like dat...
DerekKuah
Sep 21 2007, 04:45 PM
i suggest u wait & save more to get a better intermediate component set....with that range of ur budget i doubt the quality & very fast u will listen ur twetter pecah....u can go for lower range of focal....like polyglass instead of k2p.....beside there is a lot of brand choice outthere.... no need to buy expensive unless u really into ice mania....i believe now ur sound shud better compare to ur stock HU....so the next is u change ur speaker first....then save a bit only invest on amp....becos ur HU shud can play without amp......