post Jan 20 2022, 09:46 AM

4,057 posts

Elken here
lemon5969
post Jan 20 2022, 10:11 AM

412 posts

Go to sk magic lah. Kkm komplek building also already change to sk magic.
Sk magic got uv function which cuckok and coway dont have if im not wrong.
blackamikaze
post Jan 20 2022, 10:13 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

dont care, either one is good for me. I just want the ready hot water for my coffee
prdkancil
post Jan 20 2022, 10:14 AM

219 posts

walau got branded panasonic around rm2k with uv function but buy tis co and cu brand for wat. Malaysians ez kena brainwash by marketing and mlm

https://shopee.com.my/Panasonic-UV-WATER-PU...5131.1347512978

This post has been edited by prdkancil: Jan 20 2022, 10:17 AM
TSngaisteve2
post Jan 21 2022, 07:29 AM

239 posts

Anyone bought any water tester to test the quality of your water?
ericthai
post Jan 21 2022, 07:59 AM

427 posts

Don't buy all these so-called water filter, they are scams and expensive. The bacteria will accumulate at the filter.

It's best to buy bottled water in larger 20L container and then pour into water tank every month.

TSngaisteve2
post Jan 21 2022, 02:02 PM

239 posts

Interesting. I ask so many how they treat the water quality. All of them say they only can test the water pH. Looks like they don't have a device to test the water quality. With this test, customer can see the difference before and after install water purifier. It's not cheap
SUSAccord2018
post Jan 21 2022, 03:39 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(ericthai @ Jan 21 2022, 07:59 AM)
Don't buy all these so-called water filter, they are scams and expensive. The bacteria will accumulate at the filter.

It's best to buy bottled water in larger 20L container and then pour into water tank every month.
not can filter bacteria as well?
silverhawk
post Jan 21 2022, 04:04 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Jan 21 2022, 03:39 PM)
Filter already, bacteria go back upstream? Filters got limited capacity. Just like aircond dust filter, if filter full already then some dust sure break through. Which is why filters must changed/wash regularly.
SUSAccord2018
post Jan 21 2022, 04:06 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 21 2022, 04:04 PM)
Filter already, bacteria go back upstream? Filters got limited capacity. Just like aircond dust filter, if filter full already then some dust sure break through. Which is why filters must changed/wash regularly.
i think bacteria is unavoidable unless u sterilize it. Should no harm to body? I still dillema duno coway or cuckoo better. But cuck is cheaper.
silverhawk
post Jan 21 2022, 04:18 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Jan 21 2022, 04:06 PM)
i think bacteria is unavoidable unless u sterilize it. Should no harm to body? I still dillema duno coway or cuckoo better. But cuck is cheaper.
Problem with bacteria is not its existance, but its concentration.

Watch this: https://youtu.be/LObbHbx_2fY?t=1114
SUSAccord2018
post Jan 21 2022, 04:21 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 21 2022, 04:18 PM)
Problem with bacteria is not its existance, but its concentration.

Watch this: https://youtu.be/LObbHbx_2fY?t=1114
so how to solve that? I tot both have periodical checking. coway they say every 2 month come check2. so how?
silverhawk
post Jan 21 2022, 04:24 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Jan 21 2022, 04:21 PM)
so how to solve that? I tot both have periodical checking. coway they say every 2 month come check2. so how?
Boil your water

They come check doesn't mean they will change your filters. That might be every 6 months.

For the most part these things are overpriced gimmicks. You can purchase filters for much cheaper price.
ericthai
post Jan 21 2022, 09:33 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Jan 21 2022, 03:39 PM)
Bacteria stay at the filter because water comes from the dirty pipes. It's only good for washing hands, dishes and shower.
That's why water filter is a waste of money unless you change it every few days.

For drinking, it's better to buy bottled water that is sealed that we can drink for at least 1 week per 20L bottle.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Jan 21 2022, 09:34 PM
TSngaisteve2
post Jan 21 2022, 10:38 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(ericthai @ Jan 21 2022, 09:33 PM)
Bacteria stay at the filter because water comes from the dirty pipes. It's only good for washing hands, dishes and shower.
That's why water filter is a waste of money unless you change it every few days.

For drinking, it's better to buy bottled water that is sealed that we can drink for at least 1 week per 20L bottle.
How much like that a month?
SUSAccord2018
post Jan 21 2022, 10:45 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(ericthai @ Jan 21 2022, 09:33 PM)

If consistently drink bacteria water will bad to health?
ericthai
post Jan 23 2022, 12:21 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve2 @ Jan 21 2022, 10:38 PM)
How much like that a month?
In Thailand, a 19 liter bottle only cost 20 baht (around 2.50 ringgit). That's why nobody use water filters in Thailand.

Check link below.

https://www.nestlepurelife.com/th/en-th/nes...-purified-water

Don't know about Malaysia.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Jan 23 2022, 12:21 AM
TSngaisteve2
post Jan 23 2022, 10:58 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 15 2022, 01:02 AM)
Top up a bit LG Puricare
After some long research, I am quite interested on LG Puricare WD210AN. You using LG? Any share experience?
KingArthurVI
post Jan 23 2022, 11:02 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve2 @ Jan 23 2022, 10:58 PM)
After some long research, I am quite interested on LG Puricare WD210AN. You using LG? Any share experience?
Very good experience so far. They will come service every 3 months, and all pipes will be replaced at least once every year. The only downside is if you need to drink a lot of hot water very quickly (like within 5 minutes you want more than about 1.5L) it’ll run out of hot water and it needs a while to reboil, but overall I’m very happy with the instant hot/cold water feature. Tankless so small footprint and looks modern.
TSngaisteve2
post Jan 23 2022, 11:05 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 23 2022, 11:02 PM)
Very good experience so far. They will come service every 3 months, and all pipes will be replaced at least once every year. The only downside is if you need to drink a lot of hot water very quickly (like within 5 minutes you want more than about 1.5L) it’ll run out of hot water and it needs a while to reboil, but overall I’m very happy with the instant hot/cold water feature. Tankless so small footprint and looks modern.
which model u got? how much?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0422sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:23 AM