Affordable Mental Health

TSShanks747
post Dec 29 2021, 02:33 PM, updated 4y ago

198 posts

Hello everyone,

I am looking for affordable Mental Health clinic, hospital or any institution around Klang Valley.

I never been to see a psychiatrist before, would appreciate if you guys have any good recommendation for me ? I would prefer a male psychiatrist...I not sure if there is a different between the 2 gender ?
anakkk
post Dec 29 2021, 02:43 PM

2,111 posts

gomen hospital, RM5 per visit. but doctor will change everytime you go
TSShanks747
post Dec 29 2021, 02:49 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 29 2021, 02:43 PM)
gomen hospital, RM5 per visit. but doctor will change everytime you go
Then every time need repeat what I going to say to each doctor....haihs...Thank you for the help & info.
anakkk
post Dec 29 2021, 03:37 PM

2,111 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Dec 29 2021, 02:49 PM)
Then every time need repeat what I going to say to each doctor....haihs...Thank you for the help & info.
they have your file, first time you need to book appointment and blood test, then on your appointment you only explain what happened to you, why you think you need psychiatrist, then every visit, they will ask you how are you, do you feel better with the dosage bla bla bla, if you feel bad, what triggered you, they will record down, so next time the net Dr will ask you based on what is recorded on last visit.

Some doctors doing master or PHD may try to engage you with their CBT program to help you for free for their master degree or PHD.
TSShanks747
post Dec 29 2021, 04:41 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 29 2021, 03:37 PM)
they have your file, first time you need to book appointment and blood test, then on your appointment you only explain what happened to you, why you think you need psychiatrist, then every visit, they will ask you how are you, do you feel better with the dosage bla bla bla, if you feel bad, what triggered you, they will record down, so next time the net Dr will ask you based on what is recorded on last visit.

Some doctors doing master or PHD may try to engage you with their CBT program to help you for free for their master degree or PHD.
Oh I see....but if I dont want dosage or medicine from them can ? . Can I call the hospital like HKL to book an appointment ?
anakkk
post Dec 29 2021, 06:38 PM

2,111 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Dec 29 2021, 04:41 PM)
Oh I see....but if I dont want dosage or medicine from them can ? . Can I call the hospital like HKL to book an appointment ?
Depends on how they diagnose your case. I think you can request for that. Or maybe you just need counseling?

It's better you get referral letter from clinic.

This post has been edited by anakkk: Dec 29 2021, 06:39 PM

0.0115sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:49 PM