Nokia Nokia E51, Wi-Fi for totally business-oriented
ston3r
Apr 1 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Mar 31 2008, 08:41 PM) there's a krussell case for e51 here http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/product/15476.htmbut i don't remember seeing it here in malaysia...anybody has seen it? nope haven't seen this design in years... last time they have had something like that for the older nokia phones... also with zip
zad78
Apr 1 2008, 05:33 PM
well, at least its better than chapalang pouch rite?
mydelsol
Apr 2 2008, 11:27 AM
Hi Guys, Have been using Opera Mini past few days, and I must say this is an absolute software to have on your E51 in Starbucks or Coffee Bean, the connection speed is incredibly not to mention downloads any other software to be recommended? appreciate the help
ston3r
Apr 2 2008, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 2 2008, 11:27 AM) Hi Guys, Have been using Opera Mini past few days, and I must say this is an absolute software to have on your E51 in Starbucks or Coffee Bean, the connection speed is incredibly not to mention downloads any other software to be recommended? appreciate the help  yeap.. same here.. i've installed opera mini as well.. good stuff
mydelsol
Apr 2 2008, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(mediumsliced @ Apr 2 2008, 03:00 PM) Has anybody tried YouTube mobile? It doesn't work for me lah. Keep getting server errors.  never tired it, any other SW to rekomen?
zad78
Apr 2 2008, 09:01 PM
Hell yeah! Opera mini is blazing fast. Bye2 default browser hihi
plim_123
Apr 3 2008, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 2 2008, 03:39 PM) never tired it, any other SW to rekomen?  Just use default browser/operamini to surf youtube site. The youtube site design for mobile screen, very neat, and it trigger realplayer with full screen display. Added on April 3, 2008, 9:15 amQUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 2 2008, 11:27 AM) Hi Guys, Have been using Opera Mini past few days, and I must say this is an absolute software to have on your E51 in Starbucks or Coffee Bean, the connection speed is incredibly not to mention downloads any other software to be recommended? appreciate the help  For software, visit dotsis.com, you can get whatever you want there. This post has been edited by plim_123: Apr 3 2008, 09:15 AM
zad78
Apr 4 2008, 05:12 PM
whew...what a close call...yesterday my chapalang second charger which i bought for RM15 for no apparent reason EXPLODE when still charging...lucky my phone is still OK....NOTE TO SELF: Never ever by a chapalang charger again and...DAAAMNNNN this NOKIA E51 is quite tough!!!!
mydelsol
Apr 4 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(plim_123 @ Apr 3 2008, 09:13 AM) Added on April 3, 2008, 9:15 amFor software, visit dotsis.com, you can get whatever you want there. good site, thanks QUOTE(zad78 @ Apr 4 2008, 05:12 PM) whew...what a close call...yesterday my chapalang second charger which i bought for RM15 for no apparent reason EXPLODE when still charging...lucky my phone is still OK....NOTE TO SELF: Never ever by a chapalang charger again and...DAAAMNNNN this NOKIA E51 is quite tough!!!!  eer..am also using a RM38/- car/usb/point charger bought frm lelong.com...now you make me worried care to explain how it happen bro?....
zad78
Apr 4 2008, 05:23 PM
well it just my normal routine of charging the phone when the battery is empty...then after about 15 minutes POOF!!!....sounds like something drop from the floor...i thought it was my documents folder....then after seeing that theres no red light on my charger and there was a burnt smell....then....panic already....looking at my phone....thank god it's still OK....phew.....
zad78
Apr 4 2008, 09:22 PM
Yup lucky me. Prob when the charger explode it disrupt the current from going to my phone.
J.J
Apr 6 2008, 06:33 PM

Well, after such a long waiting period, I've finally received the MFOP for my E51. I'm abit disappointed with the packaging and overall finish of the product as it cost RM35 but it's giving the looks of RM5 screen protector that's being sold locally.
The measurements of the screen protector for the main screen and camera aren't as close to the stock proctector that come with the phone. Both are slightly shorter in terms of width. Anyway, it's still does it job as a screen protector, easy to apply and crystal clear. It doesn't collect bubbles during installation which is pretty amazing. It's very adhesive as I try to remove it with my finger nails because of some minor misalignent but to no avail. I haven't try the removal method stated on the guide as I can't find any scotch tape that's needed.
In short, if you don't really mind the slightly poor finishing and the expensive price tag, the MFOP will do its job.
*typo, formatting*
This post has been edited by J.J: Apr 6 2008, 09:30 PM
zad78
Apr 6 2008, 08:43 PM
well at least you got a camera lens protector at the back rite....kinda hard to find those in the market for e51
J.J
Apr 6 2008, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(zad78 @ Apr 6 2008, 08:43 PM) well at least you got a camera lens protector at the back rite....kinda hard to find those in the market for e51 That's true, at least there's some protection for the easily scratchable camera lens. Well, if you don't mind the hefty price tag of RM35 you can order it from the BULK forum at LYN else you can wait for the cheaper release. Anyway, sorry for not being able to show some pictures as the packaging is left at home. I only managed to post this at my off-campus apartment since internet connection at my home is currently down. If interested click here for ordering. *typo* This post has been edited by J.J: Apr 6 2008, 09:43 PM
kulaan
Apr 7 2008, 01:32 PM

what is the latest price? AP & ori...
DeAn85
Apr 9 2008, 10:11 AM
did you guy sign in your mobile window live messenger? i did, but totally can't sign in.... message writing : i'm set"offline"mode and connection setting problem but i'm connected with wifi and using the web browser on the other hand,i also try mini opera as other pal mentioned but i'm stuck at front page, can't surf the other page like you guy said fast connection with this stuff
mediumsliced
Apr 9 2008, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(DeAn85 @ Apr 9 2008, 10:11 AM) did you guy sign in your mobile window live messenger? i did, but totally can't sign in.... message writing : i'm set"offline"mode and connection setting problem but i'm connected with wifi and using the web browser on the other hand,i also try mini opera as other pal mentioned but i'm stuck at front page, can't surf the other page like you guy said fast connection with this stuff  Mine works. Just checked. Accessed over office wi-fi connection.