Budget 30k - 40k for my first luxury watch

matrix88
post Dec 22 2021, 10:55 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(maximushiglander @ Dec 22 2021, 10:41 AM)
Hi. Plan to buy my first luxury watch
Choose between

1) zenith chronomaster sport white dial
2) zenith defy classic bracelet
3) iwc portugisier 3716 bracelet
4) omega seamaster aqua terra james bond blue dial
5) maybe you have other recommendation for me?

Actually really like datejust 41 blue dial but sadly
HARAM for me to wear. So i need to consider
Other option

Prefer

- didnt need to self winding each morning
- maintenance didnt cost to much
- didnt over 41mm
- didnt like design like ala hublot / RM / skelaton
- budget 30k - 40k
haram to wear or no money to buy?
matrix88
post Dec 22 2021, 12:09 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(maximushiglander @ Dec 22 2021, 11:37 AM)
Because rolex using gold on certain part
On their watch
please dont use electronics example phone too, because the circuits are also made with some gold.

when kahwin, wear plastic or wood ring please.

this is the first time I hear muslims saying gold is haram, yet so many are using it.
matrix88
post Dec 26 2021, 12:28 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Dec 25 2021, 09:36 PM)
First of all, you need to learn how to respect other people religion. It is best to ask if you don’t know.

In islam, female are allowed to wear gold as much as they want. Male are on the other hand, we are not allowed to wear gold at all. Unless certain part that is not visible, example movement of the watches are made of gold.
But TS claim Muslim cannot wear Rolex because some part of the movement is made with gold.
Now you say otherwise…. Do note DJ36 is not gold watch, it’s stainless steel on the outside.

So, do you all have common believe? Such as some say see cross road or cross on certain building also cannot, while some are ok, just like movement of the watch, or electronics circuit board.

If you say visible gold then I can accept, but movement / circuit board than I think is too much. Please read between the lines what I wrote.

This post has been edited by matrix88: Dec 26 2021, 12:30 PM
matrix88
post Dec 28 2021, 01:29 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Dec 28 2021, 09:27 AM)
just get gold plated apple watch .. confirm feel high

i am jeles  shocking.gif
Gold plated also cannot.
matrix88
post Dec 29 2021, 12:49 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(maximushiglander @ Dec 28 2021, 05:40 PM)
Actually what saw on internet didnt exactly
same as my expectation
When i tried all my choices at the store
Finally i choose omega seamaster aqua terra
Happy my selection. Value for money.

iwc portugisier 3716 bracelet - great design. Modern classic
Suit with my wrist. I thought 40+mm is big.
But aqua terra well balance with bezel, dial, bracelet, in house movement
improve a lot than previous version

zenith defy classic bracelet?
Bracelet look great. But design is too simple,
didnt justify with the price

This one don’t have components made of gold inside meh? confused.gif

0.0177sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:29 PM