Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

young_soul
post Sep 19 2007, 12:36 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

looks fugly...probably worse lookin than Savvy...
young_soul
post Sep 19 2007, 01:29 PM

2,032 posts

ya know...it kinda looks like the horrid Nissan Latio...*with the tapes on.
I saw before and after pics of Satria Neo, that time it looked promising even with the tapes on...so I'm not too sure about this BLM since it already looks horrible with the tapes. But ya know...in the end I also can't imagine that anyone would wanna create an ugly car at this 'stage' of Proton's life. So I'm praying this is just some kinda bodywork road test rolleyes.gif
young_soul
post Sep 20 2007, 10:41 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 19 2007, 10:29 PM)
erm...i wanna ask ah...why that car looks like very old and like rammed already one??
well...budget prototype...don't expect everything to be perfect. We're not talking about Ferraris' here tongue.gif

QUOTE(baby blue @ Sep 20 2007, 10:30 AM)
AMEN TO PROTON

bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif 

mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 20 2007, 01:33 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 20 2007, 12:52 PM)
i have no idea why most of you here said its ugly since we havent see the final product yet..

this is what people call spy shots.. heres a few example of fugly car as you people call it

lotus esprit 2008

Maserati Coupe GT

2009 BMW z4 and 7 series

and 2009 Mazda 6

fugly huh?

45K for a new Persona and 30K for BLM is not attractive enough?
lotus...no comment. Can't even tell if its masked.
Maserati Coupe GT...no comment. Too much masking. Looks like a desperate attempt to cover fallen bodyparts.
BMW Z4...what's wrong with it?
7 Series - all 7 series are fugly to me tongue.gif
Mazda 6...looks kinda like the current Madza 6 to me

so what's wrong with the above? rolleyes.gif
btw, RM30k is tempting...but the low cost is indicating to me that the design is after all...fugly tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 20 2007, 01:35 PM
young_soul
post Sep 20 2007, 02:14 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 20 2007, 01:58 PM)
cant you read properly.. this is what people call spy shots.. new car which in cameo to cover up their bodyline and design..

and now you said that 30k is tempting but the design will be fugly? u expect 30K car to look like the new Civic or Lancer..? LOL..

anyway, this is how artist impression looks like..

wait.. i dont think that you need to look at these photos as you can see their bodyline in the previous spy shots ryte young_soul?
wait, let me get this straight...you're saying any car...besides Civic or Lancer or those that costs probably less than RM80k...are fugly? Well then, I see you're agreeing with me and others on this thread that this BLM is fugly laugh.gif

and you're talking as thought as anybody who puts judgment on a car with any masks is completely wrong. Well, let me remind you on one thing here...you posted pics of cars that cost wayyy beyond RM30k. And I did not say that they are fugly (read properly). The closest thing I said was BMW 7 series to me are all fugly...that judgment I immediately after seeing the name of the car...dun have to see spy shot rolleyes.gif

I know damn well how an artist's impression looks like, how the Maserati, Mazda etc looks like...you don't have to tell me that.
young_soul
post Sep 20 2007, 02:45 PM

2,032 posts

I actually like the interior of Proton cars...even the Savvy. I just cannot stand it if they really made the new car look like Nissan Latio...I'll never get a good night's sleep if they do that...
young_soul
post Sep 20 2007, 03:58 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 20 2007, 02:54 PM)
LOL... dont twist up my words if you dont understand what im saying there young soul.. and stop pretending to be jeremy clarkson because youre not him...

is there any car cost as low as 30k here in malaysia? or maybe youre just a plain proton basher..

This is what people call spy shots.. heres a few example of fugly car as "you people call it"
there you go, read that sentence again.. did u know that im being sarcastic there? fugly car = car with cameo.
I know damn well how an artist's impression looks like, how the Maserati, Mazda etc looks like does that artist impression looks like the current mazda 6 u have in mind?
you're saying I'm pretending to be Jeremy coz...I have his avatar? So if I'm using Michael Schumacher in my avatar you're gonna call me a multi-millionaire? doh.gif

ANY car costing as low as 30k here in Malaysia? I'm a Proton Basher? Do you seriously read? I just said I liked the interiors for gods sake. I got my car for RM20k...and it IS a PROTON WIRA, and I love it. Look for me at the Wira Owners Club thread icon_idea.gif Oh ya...Viva can get below RM30k too isn't it? wink.gif

I said I know how "an" artist's impression look like. But whoever it is you're referring to ("that artist impression looks like the current mazda 6 u have in mind")...I have no clue.

I'm not trying to be someone else...I'm not trying to bash Proton...I'm not trying to offend anyone. I'm simply using your English against yourself. Simple as that smile.gif

I rest my case. Let's stick back to the main topic. No sarcasm.

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 20 2007, 04:04 PM

0.0182sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:47 PM