Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D
yngwie
Nov 22 2007, 06:56 PM
with some modds, perhaps! even the old model kancil 850cc can reach 150km/h stock standard. body weight to engine ratio alone, savvy pick up should be good, but the engine it on the camxpro side; typical high rev. never had a chance to fully 'tarik' savvy yet. would like to, anyone?
yngwie
Jan 19 2008, 03:18 PM
if anything to go by it's looks alone. this saga blm is quite promising indeed.
yngwie
Jan 19 2008, 05:54 PM
anyone of you guys actually test drive the car? wonder if the suspension is tuned by lotus too.....
yngwie
Jan 22 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Relish @ Jan 22 2008, 04:02 PM) well thats wat i heard from the salesperson himself believe it or not its up to u  proton salesman always take the shortest and stupid way to explain to customer. the salesman actually give the same info to my friend nobody in cycle & carriage told me tha the mercedec C class estate is actually a C class sedan minus the ass
yngwie
Jan 22 2008, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Jan 22 2008, 04:35 PM) if u guys are familiar with gen2... actually both are almost the same length... u feel the diff when sitting in a gen2 and a persona exactly! i used to drive a gen2 and personally tested the persona too! once you sit inside and drive, the different is quite obvious. anyway, persona was kinda badly design. most probabably those people in proton R&D want to save some cost by using the gen2 platform.
yngwie
Jan 22 2008, 11:03 PM
the front end and rear end looks impressive but the c & a pillars looks quite odd in those pics. something like daihatsu ascend with taller pillar. wonder how it look like in 'live'. since camxpro 1.3 and 1.6 basically the same engine, prolly' lots of new saga owner will swap with 1.6 once the warranty is over.
yngwie
Jan 24 2008, 01:42 PM
the 2nd usually better than the 1st batch.... but in proton's case, the 2nd batch usually sucks yeah! wanted to hear comments from those already own 1.
yngwie
Feb 3 2008, 09:40 PM
the new saga's supension also tuned by lotus kah?
yngwie
Mar 1 2008, 02:07 PM
so fast? hopefully the QC part in not neglected.......