Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

ahsia80
post Jan 19 2008, 08:24 AM

989 posts

i propose this thread should be added a poll ...how ppl who booked the car biggrin.gif
I'm so tempted to buy........but still ragu ragu lor...
aiihhh...first NEW car....
ahsia80
post Jan 19 2008, 10:59 PM

989 posts

just booked for myself... biggrin.gif:D
ahsia80
post Jan 23 2008, 09:23 PM

989 posts

aahhh...if waiting time more than 6 months..then deposit money goes to the new SAGA H LINE!!!! tongue.gif

edited: TYPO lo.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ahsia80: Jan 23 2008, 09:31 PM
ahsia80
post Feb 3 2008, 07:14 PM

989 posts

hmmm....i booked my car 1 day after launching...do i still have to wait 5 months?
Cant wait la...haha... tongue.gif
Oh by the way...gong xi gong xi to all FnF gang...

I heard 1st batch of buyers will be getting their car before CNY? No news d?
ahsia80
post Feb 4 2008, 01:41 PM

989 posts

agree...Nothing-Line is not going to be satisfactory for you after a few months driving.
It's good to aim for safety and long term driving experience.
Ah..was on the Pg bridge js now...saw a few SAGAs already being brought into Pg Island...oo..prepare yourself to be SAGAnized.... tongue.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 6 2008, 07:31 AM

989 posts

aaaaahhh..
@hlyshgrsyd: Envy~~~make sure you share with us your findings on Saga-chan...
If not, we merajuk d... tongue.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 8 2008, 08:56 AM

989 posts

oooh....going to be V2 liao...lol
aih...my loan application will be only done after CNy...
ahsia80
post Feb 9 2008, 09:23 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Feb 9 2008, 02:36 AM)
any news on H-Line?

Added on February 9, 2008, 2:40 amany news on H-Line?
Umm...i think not yet...officially...
I'm kinda waiting for the M-Line review first tho..
*knock knock* anybody gotten their cars liao?
Saw one in my taman yesterday..green...
Now me green with envy... cry.gif icon_idea.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 9 2008, 06:51 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 9 2008, 12:10 PM)
not sure there will be H-line or not but I did talk to proton salesman in mutiara damansara,
according to them there will be no H-line for saga as it would compete with other proton models
such as gen2 and persona.Proton would like to keep the price of saga under 40k.

So just forget it for the current time biggrin.gif
Very high possibility that he's right.
For the time being, Saga is the "cheapest" sedan and proton will have to maintain it that way. No competition for Saga yet..
Anyway, I'm still waiting for some review...seems like everyone is busy driving the car tongue.gif wub.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 9 2008, 10:36 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Feb 9 2008, 08:24 PM)
Saw one green color one at cameron highlands.
Seen any in Genting? brows.gif
Hopefully it's not stalled by the roadside... laugh.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 10 2008, 11:48 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 9 2008, 11:30 PM)
saw black, grey, green at my hometown muar here biggrin.gif

dmn it feels so good to view saga in front of my car biggrin.gif

the car looks very luxury biggrin.gif
wah...which part in Muar? So far, I saw only one...green colour lo... sweat.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 11 2008, 09:59 PM

989 posts

hmm...dunno what to say liao lor..
how much are you guys putting as deposit?5 years or 7 years?
I wouldn't recommend 9 years as the bank interest is high @ 3.99% compared to 3.88% for 7y and below.

I'm thinking of 5 years loan with 8k as deposit...so paying around RM600+ per month...
ahsia80
post Feb 11 2008, 10:01 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(krizijau @ Feb 11 2008, 06:57 PM)
yup. the engine performance so far so good, jz reach 500km mileage ady. the engine will be roar out loud when the rpm is over 3000. mine is autobox.
500km...for full tank? drool.gif
My current old Saga 1.5 around 430km for full tank (~Rm75)
ahsia80
post Feb 17 2008, 01:38 AM

989 posts

test drove the car today...but wth...managed to reach 30km/h speed.... sweat.gif
That's because that Proton fella dont want us to drive out into the road...
just circling around the shop area doh.gif

But I like the feeling inside the car...spacious indeed...
ahsia80
post Mar 2 2008, 08:54 AM

989 posts

erm...ermm...
Still waiting... biggrin.gif
I'm gonna keep my fingers crossed for a call from my SA... smile.gif

Congrats to new BLM owners! You are officially being SAGAnized!

0.0214sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:13 PM