Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

tiSSue_paPer
post Dec 6 2007, 09:47 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Dec 5 2007, 11:11 PM)
Sorry, OT. Does Myvi have Variable Intake together with Cam Changing? I'm not arguing with u. I'm just asking coz between DVVT and VVTi, are there any differences.

Added on December 5, 2007, 11:12 pm

For me, i tak sabar nak test drive Proton's CPS engine.  thumbup.gif
valve lift oni for V-tec,mivec n VVT-L for celica..
ychwang
post Dec 6 2007, 10:00 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

hope proton not do like persona again, let us know the price, then wait 1month to c the car launch
stupidbump
post Dec 6 2007, 10:23 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Dec 6 2007, 09:44 PM)
and the best part is
Room space (leg clearance,head clearance,width, lenght) is more spacious  compared to old saga,yaris, and even myvi
where did you get this info?
leng2
post Dec 6 2007, 11:18 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

can someone explain what's cps?
mucxha
post Dec 6 2007, 11:40 PM

158 posts

and the best part is
Room space (leg clearance,head clearance,width, lenght) is more spacious  compared to old saga,yaris, and even myvi
where u get this info??... from a cleaner fren in proton or the guard
SUSpeYno
post Dec 6 2007, 11:46 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Dec 6 2007, 11:40 PM)
where u get this info??... from a cleaner fren in proton or the guard
just wait and see
another 1 month plus
if my info is true... wanna belanja me??
gth517
post Dec 6 2007, 11:47 PM

40 posts

today when driving on MRR2 around 11:30am+ around somewhere near the tesco, i saw that prototype, to be honest... it is hideous then any car that i have seen.
nizam80
post Dec 7 2007, 12:21 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(gth517 @ Dec 6 2007, 11:47 PM)
today when driving on MRR2 around 11:30am+ around somewhere near the tesco, i saw that prototype, to be honest... it is hideous then any car that i have seen.
Thats ur opinion, bro. I totally have no objections. However, others might like it. yawn.gif

Added on December 7, 2007, 12:25 am
and the best part is
Bro, u know wat. I've a feeling that u might be right. Coz, when i look at it carefully, the car's size is bout the same as the Wira, or maybe slightly larger. Just wait and see. thumbup.gif

Added on December 7, 2007, 12:38 am
QUOTE(peYno @ Dec 6 2007, 08:03 PM)
the car will be launched Jan2008
Medium line:RM34k
High line :RM40k
Base line : not finalized ( RM29k~30k)

sorry.. no CPS, no airbag/ABS for HL
Manual transmission .. they use Nissan sentra GB
Auto tranny = proton GB
If i'm not mistaken, this is the 1st time that Proton will use a Nissan gearbox for the manual? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nizam80: Dec 7 2007, 12:38 AM
zacevox
post Dec 7 2007, 12:41 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

wait till we tested the car just finalized..

bigger than saga and myvi? hahaha... sorry tongue.gif

wow using manual gear box from sentra?

WOW!!!
quick_shaq
post Dec 7 2007, 01:22 AM

872 posts

what do you guys think that proton will give name to this car?
for me i hope it stays saga or iswara
shows that it has been generation already brows.gif
Notoriez
post Dec 7 2007, 01:28 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Dec 4 2007, 05:50 PM)
If this BLM is equipped with a CPS engine (1.3) and priced starting from RM 29K, it will probably be a best seller. But rite now we're not sure whether it will have CPS yet. hmm.gif
Nope..according to my resources only Gen2, Persona & Waja will have CPS wink.gif

So sad that the new Savvy Sedan aka Proton Saga dun have it sad.gif

QUOTE(caviars @ Dec 5 2007, 10:33 PM)
According to motortrader proton will launch the BLM in the next 6 weeks. Should be early January 2008.  rclxms.gif Don't know whether if the real or soft launch.

MTM
It confirms my friend story biggrin.gif

QUOTE(peYno @ Dec 6 2007, 08:03 PM)
the car will be launched Jan2008
Medium line:RM34k
High line :RM40k
Base line : not finalized ( RM29k~30k)

sorry.. no CPS, no airbag/ABS for HL
Manual transmission .. they use Nissan sentra GB
Auto tranny = proton GB
Yup..This is true..Maximum is only 40k which i think will hit both Myvi + Viva sales kaw kaw..
c_calvin
post Dec 7 2007, 01:44 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Dec 7 2007, 01:28 AM)
Nope..according to my resources only Gen2, Persona & Waja will have CPS wink.gif

So sad that the new Savvy Sedan aka Proton Saga dun have it sad.gif
It confirms my friend story biggrin.gif
Yup..This is true..Maximum is only 40k which i think will hit both Myvi + Viva sales kaw kaw..
herm...no CPS, no airbag/ABS for HL
dun think will hit myvi/viva sales kaw kaw la~~
but will affect of coz...

but if 40k got aribag all those, then sure myvi/viva can stop production d... laugh.gif
FlamingFox
post Dec 7 2007, 09:31 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Is it gonna be spacious inside? Hmm ...
adriankhoo153
post Dec 7 2007, 09:37 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hope it come preinstalled with NGV
vong85
post Dec 7 2007, 10:19 AM

I think the first group of picture is the final Proton BLM. I dont understand with Gen-2, Satria Neo having such nice front light but the BLM???? Is the 90's car fashion coming to hit again?? I guess if they were to design the front light to be as fashionable as the Gen-2, the price will definitely goes beyond 40K. Merdeka's version of SAGA has much better front and tail light ok?? Why wont they do it a little bit better? Plz la Proton.. Macam "liang tou bu dao an".. If wanna design then do it the best la.. For price sake, unless it is installed with 16valve DOHC with fuel injection, then the design is second thought..

This post has been edited by vong85: Dec 7 2007, 10:26 AM
nizam80
post Dec 7 2007, 10:37 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(vong85 @ Dec 7 2007, 10:19 AM)
I think the first group of picture is the final Proton BLM. I dont understand with Gen-2, Satria Neo having such nice front light but the BLM???? Is the 90's car fashion coming to hit again?? I guess if they were to design the front light to be as fashionable as the Gen-2, the price will definitely goes beyond 40K. Merdeka's version of SAGA has much better front and tail light ok?? Why wont they do it a little bit better? Plz la Proton.. Macam "liang tou bu dao an".. If wanna design then do it the best la.. For price sake, unless it is installed with 16valve DOHC with fuel injection, then the design is second thought..
It is installed with 16 valve DOHC engine.

Added on December 7, 2007, 10:37 am
QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Dec 7 2007, 01:22 AM)
what do you guys think that proton will give name to this car?
for me i hope it stays saga or iswara
shows that it has been generation already brows.gif
I think Proton will still name it 'SAGA'. Just a guess. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nizam80: Dec 7 2007, 10:39 AM
c_calvin
post Dec 7 2007, 12:31 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 7 2007, 09:37 AM)
Hope it come preinstalled with NGV
NGV sweat.gif sweat.gif
nerd
post Dec 7 2007, 12:37 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(vong85 @ Dec 7 2007, 10:19 AM)
The Campro.

basher kantoi laugh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Dec 7 2007, 12:39 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Proven already. Bashers are (insert ur word) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Dec 7 2007, 12:52 PM
antikru
post Dec 7 2007, 12:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Dec 6 2007, 09:32 PM)
No CPS, but what about the IAFM(or VIM as we know them)?
its two different system .......

cps and vim design & develop by lotus ..... not sure ....

iafm ..... is by bosch & epmb .... is ready for blm

why they have 2 ? i dont know .....

and i dont think persona gonna get cps ?? ...... it will effect waja sales .... cps supposed to be exclusive on waja only ....

146 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:04 AM