jVIPERs2
post Jan 3 2008, 09:49 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Jan 3 2008, 09:32 PM)
hope it is very good.. perodua sure lose lo  sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 9:33 pm
come on.. i got the 1st batch waja.. got phobia jor  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Wow~ Frm Waja to Civic.. Not bad.. But forummers also say Civic also got problems ma.. whistling.gif

Meaning buy car is like buying lottery~ Need good luck to get good car~ laugh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 3 2008, 09:51 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 3 2008, 09:49 PM)
better?go check with an optometrist whether u have a good vision or not.they're FUGLY.i prefer to sit in a tin milo kancil and old saga rather than that Chery QQ bullshit  shakehead.gif

better cars?yeah, they are the 1st in copying.

or maybe u're that china businessman that said he wont buy any mercs anymore?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/aut...cedes-s350.html
Correction~ Here, he's a 'SHE'... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 3 2008, 10:16 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(farnell @ Jan 3 2008, 10:15 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  thanks..
will be soon..
also waiting the MPV 2009 by proton..
But BLM then 2009 can replace with MPV! drool.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 4 2008, 05:01 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jan 4 2008, 04:05 PM)
I got inside news that the new BLM parts is produce by HICOM but the quality is only sub standard.  I dono true or not one this news.
"Sauce" or GTFO!! whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 5 2008, 01:41 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(liangko @ Jan 4 2008, 08:13 PM)
The fuel consumption of the car will be the first criteria for me to make up the decision whether to buy that car or not. As you all can see in the specification of new proton BLM posted here by some of the friends here, I found out that this new Proton BLM has heavier weight than Perodua Myvi, which is 1000 kg ++ compare to 900++kg. Will it be consuming more fuel than Myvi does? Provided that both of the vehicles have the same CC engine, 1.3L. Curious about that.

Greater weight = higher fuel consumption? Or subject to the types of engine being used?
But the BLM's engine does produce more torque and hp than the K3-VE.. hmm.gif
All in all, we'll still have to wait and see the real thing~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 8 2008, 11:04 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 8 2008, 11:02 PM)
its been extended to 1 week... tongue.gif
Actually kinda expected..since when Proton's launch date is predictable?? whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 05:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Yahoo! Finally the actual product can officially be seen! icon_idea.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 06:17 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jan 18 2008, 05:25 PM)
LOL, i think all the showroom are crowded today...i got the chance to see and feel it yesterday d...brows.gif

was lucky enough on my way back home i saw them driving the car in so straight away went in and kepoh...there will be 7 colour being offered for the mean time...for the H-line that is
H-line?? M line u mean?? whistling.gif

QUOTE(Suave @ Jan 18 2008, 05:37 PM)
for which model?
M line manual~

QUOTE(flamer @ Jan 18 2008, 06:07 PM)
Hhmn..the interior does looks kinds of "plasticly"
Well, don't all cars?? doh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 06:19 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Jan 18 2008, 06:14 PM)
That rear shot looks great.
And the black looks really good on this car with the proton emblem being plain black with chrome background.
Well, this will be the new colour scheme for badges fitted on the cars from now on. So, bye bye green gold tiger~ tongue.gif

jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 06:36 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Relish @ Jan 18 2008, 06:22 PM)
but y cant they come out with the other names other than saga?
make my existing saga price drops even lower tongue.gif
The name suits the car...it's better than MyVi or Forza~ doh.gif

QUOTE(Parrot @ Jan 18 2008, 06:31 PM)
Paul Tan is now covering the car in all its glory:

http://paultan.org/archives/2008/01/18/the...and-test-drive/
There seem to be some different facts and figures between paul and chips @ motortrader's first looks and test drive..... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jan 18 2008, 06:36 PM
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 06:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jan 18 2008, 06:38 PM)
I dunno why people keep on harping on the side moulding, the black lining...you can see new cars nowdays dun have this for a "cleaner" design"..

It's not like it's integrated into the main design unlike Citroen or Kia cars which have those linings...you can take it out easily..the small strips on cars like that Saga is usually glued on.
It's simple~ It's a Proton.. So, typical orang asli malaysian with no modern thought will only see faults no matter how nice other parts of the car is~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 07:05 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 18 2008, 07:00 PM)
seem there is no digital clock display?.. or only on the cd player... or just glue a cheap button battery powerd clock somewhere on the dash as an alternative..
Maybe it's a new trend in new cars now~ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jan 18 2008, 07:09 PM
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 07:08 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jan 18 2008, 07:05 PM)
i sense the new generation of KL taxis gonna be coming soon...
And they'll come in 1.6 versions!
QUOTE(www.motortrader.com.my)
When asked about the 1.6-litre engine being fitted to the new Saga, Dato' Syed Zainal said that this is already under development but is intended for the taxi market. Discussions with taxi drivers showed that extra power is required but the engine will be tuned to run on NGV. Whether a non-NGV version will be sold to the general public will depend on demand.
drool.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 18 2008, 07:53 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(AjAx @ Jan 18 2008, 07:07 PM)
there is....its at the meter cluster... smile.gif
Really?? Now that's clever..don't have to look so far down as in Kelisa! sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 19 2008, 04:23 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jan 19 2008, 02:38 PM)
You'll see Proton drivers also signal most of the time..

Seriously buy this car first and see for yourself..you'll adapt to it in no time..gys who complain about the left signal usually never drive a LHS signal stalk before.
Damn cun!

Presenting SAGA RED....

Not frm R3??
R3 division really 'gulung' d?? hmm.gif

Btw, the left hand signal thing..if u use it frequently, it's no problem..those who rarely signal will complain coz when they wana signal, they'll turn on the wiper instead.. If u use it frequently, then u'll get use to it, thus no complain~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 19 2008, 04:25 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 19 2008, 04:19 PM)
tongue.gif  my version just got done. brushed the bodykits myself. lol... Might be the bodykit be like. huhu icon_rolleyes.gif

Nice~ Add in the signal on side mirror as well! thumbup.gif

Oh, speaking on signal, did u guyz notice there's no side signal lights?? sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 19 2008, 04:26 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 04:19 PM)
LOL..maybe they should have priced it a lil higher and made it better.I bet ppl wont mind paying for quality.
There are plans for a 1.6..depending on market demand~ nod.gif

H-line Saga in the making?? whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 19 2008, 04:56 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 19 2008, 04:29 PM)
mayb it follow the perdana's side signal way? from front lamp de.
exactly. sure come out 1... i think  sweat.gif
Sure come out as taxi~ But as normal passenger car? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 19 2008, 04:29 PM)
hmm.gif lol forgot about that  tongue.gif 
Yalo..no side signal lights XD..no use anyway.

OMG the Saga RED from and back look so much like audi !!!  shakehead.gif
Sometimes it's useful for other drivers to knw your intentions... nod.gif

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Jan 19 2008, 04:39 PM)
So Savvy will R.I.P due to awesomeness of the new Saga ?  ohmy.gif
Different market segments~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 19 2008, 05:05 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 19 2008, 04:38 PM)
Tough or not? how can we determine the toughness anyway?  unsure.gif
From the pics, the front impact protection quite good~ But side looks kinda serious~ rclxub.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jan 19 2008, 05:11 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jan 19 2008, 05:04 PM)
Spotted people already driving this car around at PJ just now..
Owner or test drive??

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0466sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:35 AM