Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V10, Find out more

fadzly
post Mar 25 2022, 08:56 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 22 2022, 10:25 AM)
Public Service Announcement - You can now buy the iPhone 13 Pro and Pro Max on normal contract basis with the 98 plan…

Nice. I'm going to get one. Lol. Is the new colour available at maxis??
fadzly
post Mar 25 2022, 08:36 PM

1,757 posts

Ceh. Nobody went to maxis ka today to get the new colour?

I just got from mid Valley after maxis from mahkota parade don't want to sell me because u need to subscribe new line 98 plan. The CS said can terminate the new line after 1 month. I went to KL instead.

Turn out, at mid Valley mcm lagi worsks.
U can't buy unless u have a new share line. Mine is 98 with 1 shared line dy. So they activate new plan instead for rm40 per month. Worst is u can't terminate within 6 months. 😭

Wanna save rm 98 ringgit, I lost toll, minyak, time, and rm40 x6 = rm240. 🤣

But still better than getting iphone x in Singapore.
fadzly
post Mar 29 2022, 05:11 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Mar 28 2022, 12:02 AM)
hei, i went to maxis pyramid yesterday. the sales person told me to buy the ip13 must add 1 share line to my current 98 package

i didnt believe him at all because it is nowhere stated in the website about the additional package is a must

is he try to upsell or what
Meaning it could be instructed from hq. Must come with a new number. Nway, my new line is hotlink postpaid.
fadzly
post Sep 29 2023, 06:01 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 29 2023, 05:24 PM)
worth it la , from malacca to kl  wink.gif
Oit. Why bump my old comment. Ha ha ha 🤣

This year i got my 15 very shiok. I got it last week at Japan. Brought it to Machine yesterday to pasang screen plotekter. Turn out, my phone being the show within the staffs. Ha ha ha 🤣.

This post has been edited by fadzly: Sep 29 2023, 06:38 PM
fadzly
post Sep 29 2023, 06:34 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 29 2023, 06:07 PM)
didn't realize that was your old comment bro  :lol2: waa japan set ! how bout the price compared here ? . yea la need to install those screen protector , yours pro max is it ?
Pink plus.
Not keen for PM because too expensive.

Any iphone in Japan average price is rm800 cheaper than malaysia retail price. That would be Tax free. Current tax is 10%. But they got handling fee charge that range from 1%-3% depend on which shop u go. But even with tax, you can still get rm400 cheaper than malaysia retail.

People only worried shutter sound that cant be remove. But from what I experienced, shutter sound disabled automatically after i restore from an older phone and inserted malaysian sim card.
fadzly
post Sep 30 2023, 07:34 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 29 2023, 06:41 PM)
that's a good deal . regarding the warranty how ?
the same. Accepted worldwide. This is not an issue since i dont know when.

0.0283sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:51 PM