Anyone use SECOM monthly subscription for alarm?, alarm
TSbieldean P
Dec 17 2021, 12:12 PM, updated 5y ago
Hello Sifus,
SECOM quote me RM350/month for door, window, grill and fence sensor, panic button and their 24-hrs monitoring and services responses. Plus, 2.2k installation.
Is their services ok?
Or, anyone had other suggestions?
Appreciate your help.
mini orchard
Dec 17 2021, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(bieldean @ Dec 17 2021, 12:12 PM) Hello Sifus, SECOM quote me RM350/month for door, window, grill and fence sensor, panic button and their 24-hrs monitoring and services responses. Plus, 2.2k installation. Is their services ok? Or, anyone had other suggestions? Appreciate your help. Unless your area has a high break-in rate , otherwise ... A good alarm and cctv system suffice. Link it to your hp. In the event of a break in .... call the nearest police station. A professional burglar can disarmed or gain access without triggering the system This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 17 2021, 12:57 PM
SUSceo684
Dec 20 2021, 01:46 AM
Secure all entry points would be sufficient if your place is safe. Also board up all the sides of attic space so as not to be human passable..ie left neighbour and right neighbour wall.
This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 20 2021, 01:46 AM
skyvampire
Dec 31 2021, 03:06 AM

It very depend on what you need on the home alarm system. All alarm system these day are able to connect to phone, remote arm and disarm by phone and some are able to perform simple home automation integration. important, go speak to few alarm supplier, then you will know what kind of system and service that best suitable to you environment. For example, this is one of the well known alarm from Canada. Important, speak to at least 2 or 3 supplier. well known Canada made home alarm system