car insurance claim ncd question
TSchrischiang
Dec 15 2021, 09:43 PM, updated 5y ago
hello all sifu.. i not sure where to ask.. so i just try my luck in this forum...
summary of the case.. my sis got bang from a commercial use lorry.. the lorry slide down from inclined road and bang the front part of the car..
went report and the keputusan said is the lorry's fault..
proceed with claim.. but now the workshop tell me can proceed with claim and got back the 1st year NCD only.. next year onward my NCD will be reset because that is commercial use lorry??
question.. 1) keputusan said is not my fault.. why my NCD will reset next year?? 2) even if i fail to claim the lorry insurance, i remember there is something call no fault claim?
btw is kurnia(my own) if it matters...
TSchrischiang
Dec 15 2021, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 15 2021, 09:53 PM) Call kurnia up and ask lo , remember record the call and ask the person name . QUOTE(culain99 @ Dec 15 2021, 10:12 PM) where you sent the car? outside workshop or service center workshop? call and talk to your insurance also why i ask my own insurance? i am claiming the insurance of the lorry?? not my own.. QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 15 2021, 10:02 PM) I think you'll get your answer if you ask here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3547924loui your advice is needed. Will be useful knowledge for everyone else. thanks for pointing me to the right place.. i'll ask again there..
TSchrischiang
Dec 16 2021, 09:45 AM
thanks for the response.. think i will call kurnia to clarify bout the ncd..
yes already got the keputusan which mean the lorry went to report.. and my workshop say they will be claiming from lorry insurance mean the lorry have a valid insurance...
the question is my workshop told me.. if got bang by C permit(if i hear correctly) then my ncd will gone..