Unlimited 5G plan

kit2
post May 16 2022, 09:52 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ May 14 2022, 10:24 AM)
Don't waste your yes sim by letting it die. Just mnp to Yoodo and get another 10 GB.
can port out Yes numbers already in Grace period? need to reactivate right?

or can we port out on expiry day, ie day 30? does Yes require us to stay with them for more than 30 before allowing port out?

porting out from Yes is not an easy affair as the timing of the confirmation sms arrival is unpredictable and we are given just 1 hour to reply. I thought of porting out all my expiring Yes numbers too but gave up in the end.
kit2
post May 16 2022, 09:57 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ May 16 2022, 09:55 PM)
No grace periods, you can port out from yes anytime
can port out from Yes even if our numbers are in grace period ?
kit2
post May 16 2022, 10:15 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 16 2022, 10:10 PM)
Grace Period (GP) = no outgoing SMS = how to reply "Y" or "YES" after receiving the MNP confirmation?

So, technically, cannot MNP-o if the SIM/line is within the GP...
then we need to spend/burn at least rm1 to reactivate GP number provided we are confident to get the porting completed within 2 days smile.gif
kit2
post May 16 2022, 10:24 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 16 2022, 10:18 PM)
No denomination reload for RM1... minimum is RM5...

So, after reloaded RM5, the line active for 10 days... ample time to MNP-o even if missed the 1st attempt... And with that RM5 reloaded, we can get 5GB hotspot-able quota access..

have RM1 lah. buy 1 day Yes data for RM1. worked for me before.

it's up to you to spend RM5 on each GP Yes number if you want, to port out to Yoodo to enjoy that 10Gb freebie.
kit2
post May 16 2022, 10:32 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 16 2022, 10:29 PM)
True, but if directly buy the 1GB data using Credit Card, then validity is only 1 day... not enough to reply the SMS... so, to be sure, better reload RM5 and use it immediately...

But it's OK if we can keep buying RM1 every other day until the conformation SMS is replied successfully...
data validity is 1 day, line validity/active period will be 2 days.

yes, workable too, keep trying and spend rm1 per attempt.

This post has been edited by kit2: May 16 2022, 10:34 PM
kit2
post May 16 2022, 10:42 PM

2,280 posts

now I'm motivated to port all my spent/GP Kasi Up numbers to Yoodo! biggrin.gif
kit2
post May 16 2022, 11:05 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 16 2022, 10:45 PM)
But inside Yoodo, we need to spend RM3 (minimum) in order to activate their FREE SIM.... but RM3 for 10GB/30days is worth...

the 10Gb freebie comes in 2 batches of 5Gb. the 2nd 5Gb will be given after 30 days. so need to spend a total of RM6 (2xRM3) to keep Yoodo active and to utilize the full 10Gb.
kit2
post Jul 29 2022, 01:56 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 29 2022, 01:43 PM)
Should be, since Axiata chairman has confirmed about it (credit to JLA)
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/whol...axiata-chairman

Big 4 is expected to start offering 5G services by September, according to MenKOMM
https://soyacincau.com/2022/07/02/annuar-mu...e-by-september/
You know I know. icon_idea.gif
so all the big 4 telcos will have the same coverage and quality for 5G?

if one telco sucks, cannot fallback to another already?
kit2
post Jul 29 2022, 09:56 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 29 2022, 04:12 PM)
The fallback is LTE... 5G NSA can never be the primary connections... pay for 5G plan but 99% will be LTE connectivity...

#5G_is_fake
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 29 2022, 07:14 PM)
That's the "beauty" of single network, 5G down every telcos fallback to their own 4G.
duh, many of us including kucing use dual sim. if fallback to 4G, then dual sim is kinda meaningless for 5G.
kit2
post Sep 1 2022, 10:22 PM

2,280 posts

unlimited 5G is ending on Sep 30?
kit2
post Nov 2 2022, 11:53 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 1 2022, 10:12 PM)
Since some Telco have 5G now. Wonder when my iPhone support 5G as well? Any insider news on it?
Usually need to wait for telcos to push out updated profiles via apple.

0.0891sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:33 AM