Unlimited 5G plan
aniq8676
Aug 29 2022, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Aug 29 2022, 10:32 PM) Hopefully soon Maxis will make some kind of announcement regarding 5G network. Celcom has made theirs...  Maxis 5G Credit to: Mark AndersonThis post has been edited by aniq8676: Aug 29 2022, 10:45 PM
aniq8676
Aug 30 2022, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 29 2022, 11:27 PM) "They" say slow uploads over a TDD network is a normal thing, even for 5G... On DNB 5G network, i guess they offer up to 150Mbps upload speed, while download speed up to 1-1.5Gbps (sometimes up to 2Gbps)
aniq8676
Aug 30 2022, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Aug 30 2022, 08:45 AM) wow!!! i am indeed working in Cyberjaya. too bad i am using iPhone 13 Pro Max, not currently supported officially yet for DNB 5G network For the 4Telcos, you need to wait for the "Carrier update" available on the iPhone
aniq8676
Aug 30 2022, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 30 2022, 08:26 PM) After samsung test 5g with dnb/yes, they will release a software latch to a model. Monitor for few months, then the 5g setting will enable to kther samsung phone via new software patch. (Even though the phone is 5g capable) If u hold m40 pro but dun wan to upgrade, then u will nvr get 5g. This applicable to volte and vowifi too. Apple will do the same but phone from china treat this differently Also, enable for yes 5g doesn't mean ur maxis digi celcom umobile can access using the phone. U have to wait another software patch to patch ur telco.... Not exactly.When Samsung has activated the 5G service on the model, then all telcos that offer 5G services can be used. No need to wait another software update This post has been edited by aniq8676: Aug 30 2022, 08:36 PM
aniq8676
Aug 30 2022, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 30 2022, 08:36 PM) No? As umobile also complain samsung dun wan enable 5g for them. I dun think samsung change this logic (based on 502 xx) becoz of DNB. But, at least volte enable still based on this logic. Previously if u put ur maxis and celcom sim , u won't get the volte Umobile has not officially launched 5G services QUOTE Previously if u put ur maxis and celcom sim , u won't get the volte Yes you can, contact customer service to activate VoLTE manually.
aniq8676
Sep 9 2022, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 9 2022, 05:45 PM) https://www.yes.my/wireless-fibre-5g/Yes 5G broadband, RM148 per month together with 5G router. Speed capped to 120 Mbps. However 24 months contract in the website states the speed up to 120mbps, but the reality can be more than that. (Depends on the area) updated: YES 5G WIRELESSThis post has been edited by aniq8676: Sep 9 2022, 07:10 PM
aniq8676
Sep 19 2022, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Sep 19 2022, 09:37 PM) Actually not ericsson fault but the way dnb implemented the nsa network Many Chinese phones do not have band 28 lte support, but this band is currently REQUIRED to connect dnb 5g nsa usually only the CN set does not have LTE Band 28, compared to the Global set
aniq8676
Sep 23 2022, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 23 2022, 06:41 PM) no new updates from CDMU.... Celcom still in BETA on selected postpaid users. Credit to FB Aizad AziddinThis post has been edited by aniq8676: Sep 23 2022, 07:19 PM
aniq8676
Sep 25 2022, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(mlamlam @ Sep 25 2022, 01:28 PM) DNB map get updated, it shows my house in 5G coverage but actually not And the average speed is slower and slower Average 501 Mbps I've heard that n78 reserved 200Mhz bandwidth but now only 100Mhz in operating.. hope later will improve I'm not sure if the n78 supports 200Mhz channel bandwidth or not? maximum channel bandwidth for n78 is up to 100mhz n78 (3500MHz)
aniq8676
Sep 27 2022, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 27 2022, 07:39 PM) samsung how to lock band ya? Download "Samsung Band Selection" app on Playstore
aniq8676
Oct 2 2022, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(mlamlam @ Oct 2 2022, 01:39 AM) It seems that the ability of receiving 5G or radio signal on Samsung CPU is better than Snapdragon 888.. at least it reports the correct information 20+100Mhz. It will stick on LTE 700 MHz even cannot connect to n78, while snapdragon will connect it back to 800Mhz the speed on 700MHz can be up to 60Mbps with just 1 bar signal strength on Samsung CPU phone. also the 5G icon is slightly different on Samsung phone if it is connected to n78. 
aniq8676
Oct 9 2022, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Oct 9 2022, 02:27 PM) i wonder how 5G works compared to 4G. bck when 4G just launched, i remember the phone i'm using then no officially supported by my telco, but i still able to get 4Gas long as my phone support the 4G band used. now wit 5G, i found myself in a similar situation. i hav 1 of the 2021 flagship phone running custom ROM, supports all the 5G bands in m'sia, but cant get 5G when i try to put a YES sim in it. what model ?
aniq8676
Oct 26 2022, 01:46 PM
aniq8676
Nov 1 2022, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(luqman98x @ Nov 1 2022, 08:04 PM) It should be n78, this is due to Android API (CellIdentityNr) doesn't tell what band it actually is & apps right now is determines what band it is from ARFCN conversion (DNB uses 627360) which falls under both n77 & n78 https://issuetracker.google.com/issues/253539094yes, after all n78 is a subset of n77
aniq8676
Nov 2 2022, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 2 2022, 09:15 PM) noob question, need to change 5G to enable 5G? As I remember last time when 4G launch, I need to change 4G simcard  For Unifi mobile postpaid/prepaid users no need to change the simcard. For Celcom postpaid/prepaid users, some of them need to change the simcard and some of them don't need to change simcard For YES postpaid/prepaid users, need to change the simcard.
aniq8676
Nov 3 2022, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 3 2022, 12:07 AM) Most probably they wait and see how GE15 went about If the government changes, then it is possible that they will take the opportunity to ask the ministry of communications under the new government to give an exception to the telco not to use DNB, instead use their own 5G
aniq8676
Nov 3 2022, 09:16 AM
my fake 5G HAHA
aniq8676
Nov 4 2022, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Sotongg @ Nov 4 2022, 10:47 PM) is s20 ultra considered having issues since day 1? hahaha, never supported since any telco released 5g  For this case, wait for Samsung Malaysia to release a software update to activate 5G
aniq8676
Nov 8 2022, 12:38 AM
The 5G service has been activated in Felda Mata Air, Padang Besar, Perlis