Unlimited 5G plan

andrekua2
post Dec 17 2022, 06:11 PM

13,475 posts

Anyone with friends inside Unifi? Still waiting for them to upgrade Unifi Air to 5G. I dont mind price increase but please make it happen.
andrekua2
post Dec 19 2022, 12:48 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Sotongg @ Dec 13 2022, 01:53 PM)
if you paid, YES surely has received it since it extended your validity. YES probably shows u the bill date as the expiry of the plan
It seems like my decision to go ahead was a stupid one. Old plan expiry was 17th Dec and by extending earlier, my new expiry day is now 12th Jan. Luckily paid RM5 less.. enough to compensate 5days lost.
andrekua2
post Jan 6 2023, 07:46 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jan 3 2023, 02:51 PM)
No need already, 5G is back but slower though.
5G got 2 mode ma... the one that can make calls, then you get this 120-140Mbps...
The one that cant make calls, 500-1.2Gbps
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2023, 10:51 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jan 12 2023, 09:32 AM)
Yes 5G unlimited.... Is it true ? Any FUP?
It says uncapped ..

Any sifu here can advise?
Not capped if use with a phone... hotspot got cap
andrekua2
post Jan 30 2023, 01:16 AM

13,475 posts

Not sure what happened but 5G went down in my area... Too much bomb?

andrekua2
post Feb 28 2023, 03:17 PM

13,475 posts

Damn Celcom.... I think I will zerg rush to their blue cube tomorrow.

Just signed up for their 5G broadband and all I get is 4G??? Damn, my office here can get 5G for both YES and Yoodo. Tower less than 30m infront of my office. Tested YES and get 1.2gbps but all I get is 4G?
andrekua2
post Feb 28 2023, 03:54 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 28 2023, 03:48 PM)
haven't activate their 5g there?
What you mean? Everyone's 5G also by DNB. Even Yoodo already had 5G here. If Celcom network aint 5G ready, I bet Yoodo would not have 5G as well.

Gonna take the sim and place into my phone.

Update: just insert the sim into my realme gt neo 3 and connected via 5G straightaway. Fuck... gonna screw celcom tomorrow

Update 2: after re-insert the sim, it now showed 5G. WTF... So is this Celcom way to screw customer? I toggle the 5G setting so many times and even changed to 2 different location. I also called them to reset my network. All I need to do is shove the sim into a 5G phone to "ACTIVATE" 5G?

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 28 2023, 04:07 PM
andrekua2
post Feb 28 2023, 04:14 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Feb 28 2023, 04:10 PM)
lmao, year 2023 still using stone age method to activate ?
Who knows??

I tried everything but still stuck in 4G+. I knew very well this area support 5G because tower less than 30m away from my office and I was getting 1.2Gbps on my YES5G. The reason why I didnt choose YES is because I see some negative reviews about it online. Hence I choose Celcom despite the 1TB cap.
andrekua2
post Mar 1 2023, 01:01 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Mar 1 2023, 12:10 PM)
if u got colleague with celcom, ask them if they r getting 5G
I'm getting 5G already after inserting the sim into my phone to confirm Celcom already had 5G here. The real question is why it wont connect to 5G initially even when I set the router to 5G and restart it. Why would it suddenly connect to 5G after I removed the sim from my phone and reinsert it into the supplied router is the real question.
andrekua2
post Apr 7 2023, 01:22 PM

13,475 posts

Anyone noticed the speed has been badly affected lately? Past few days... loading time is quite bad, almost 4G like.
andrekua2
post Apr 7 2023, 04:08 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:51 PM)
which area?
Today is around KL Gateway Mall.

Also noticed that my Celcom 5G broadband (Kepong KIP) is also noticeably slower when loading Youtube.
andrekua2
post Aug 23 2023, 08:35 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 16 2023, 10:57 PM)
If iPhone like this...

Good luck with Android running phone.... Sure battery drain even faster since the phone is not efficient like iPhone....
Realme phone has smart 5g... will iPhone 'invent' this?
andrekua2
post Aug 23 2023, 08:39 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Aug 23 2023, 06:28 AM)
Not bad, how’s its call coverage in kv?
I believe YES still has switching problem. I stopped using it last month and gone back with yoodo. Hate it so much because the problem appeared to be on their side since yoodo managed to implement volte on 5g very smoothly.

0.0774sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:35 AM