Is Asian Pac a good and reputable developer?, Is Asian Pac a good and reputable develo

TSricho_leong
post Dec 12 2021, 04:09 PM, updated 5y ago

195 posts

Hi, Is Asian Pac a good and reputable developer? It seems that this company is not a high profile company like other property developer like Sunway, Mashing, UOA etc.

I found not much review about this company in the internet and facebook. So hopefully got property sifus here can comment their view here. Tq
MalcomShorten
post Dec 12 2021, 05:20 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 12 2021, 04:09 PM)
Hi, Is Asian Pac a good and reputable developer? It seems that this company is not a high profile company like other property developer like Sunway, Mashing,  UOA etc.

I found not much review about this company in the internet and facebook.  So hopefully got property sifus here can comment their view here.  Tq
Never heard of Asian Pac, are they new?
TSricho_leong
post Dec 12 2021, 05:31 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(MalcomShorten @ Dec 12 2021, 05:20 PM)
Never heard of Asian Pac, are they new?
Is a listed company, did a few project before, but may be not so popular as those big and mass production developer.

You may google it
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 12 2021, 06:02 PM

13,761 posts

They hav been around for yrs

https://www.asianpac.com.my/property_info/702001-10035/1003/
TSricho_leong
post Dec 12 2021, 06:59 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 12 2021, 06:02 PM)
I know, but it seem not much review about this developer
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 12 2021, 07:19 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 12 2021, 06:59 PM)
I know, but it seem not much review about this developer
Not sure bout review but they hav built quite a number of Kepong projects including those shops around HSBC Kepong.
TSricho_leong
post Dec 12 2021, 08:51 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 12 2021, 07:19 PM)
Not sure bout review but they hav built quite a number of Kepong projects including those shops around HSBC Kepong.
Yah, SA said this developer is a bit low profile😅😅. But I m not sure lah
TSricho_leong
post Dec 13 2021, 05:26 PM

195 posts

Anyone have experience dealing with this developer before?
sadukarzz
post Dec 13 2021, 05:29 PM

789 posts

They're mainly affordable housing kind of developer.

If you are looking at Mahogany residences, then I would say based on their show unit, the offerings are so so.

They have more development in Sabah.
TSricho_leong
post Dec 13 2021, 06:42 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 13 2021, 05:29 PM)

If you are looking at Mahogany residences, then I would say based on their show unit, the offerings are so so.

You have visited their show gallery before? In term of location, pricing and prospect, what is your opinion?

Honestly speaking, the main points which attracting me is the well developed housing area which is less congested compare with other projects (like Esxim and Mashing). The another point is this is fully residential with residential title, which I think is become lesser and lesser in PJ area.
sadukarzz
post Dec 13 2021, 06:54 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 13 2021, 06:42 PM)
You have visited their show gallery before?  In term of location, pricing and prospect,  what is your opinion?

Honestly speaking, the main points which attracting me is the well developed housing area which is less congested compare with other projects (like Esxim and Mashing). The another point is this is fully residential with residential title, which I think is become lesser and lesser in PJ area.
yep, the recent one in kota damansara

pricing, slightly premium, prospect for mahogany, i would say its more for own stay rather than for renting out

prospect around the area, would be betting on kwasa damansara for future

but the area has a few low cost housing, so that might be the disruption u wanna lookout for

land title yep fully residential is good unlike d'hill that has commercial component (pros and cons) cuz if d'hill only lease then okay, if sell then not okay

workmanship looks so so for me, same goes for layout design

TSricho_leong
post Dec 13 2021, 06:59 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 13 2021, 05:29 PM)

Actually what is the price range for affordable house? Their price actually not cheap also
TSricho_leong
post Dec 13 2021, 07:08 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 13 2021, 06:54 PM)
yep, the recent one in kota damansara

pricing, slightly premium, prospect for mahogany, i would say its more for own stay rather than for renting out

prospect around the area, would be betting on kwasa damansara for future

but the area has a few low cost housing, so that might be the disruption u wanna lookout for

land title yep fully residential is good unlike d'hill that has commercial component (pros and cons) cuz if d'hill only lease then okay, if sell then not okay

workmanship looks so so for me, same goes for layout design
I have visited D'hill as well. Their project with one level of retail shops, and the SA said their management haven't decided whether to sell or to be managed by Sunway itself. It make me feel quite dissapointed that why such a big company, they haven't finalized it upon launching the project. To me, this is very important to buyers to have a prospect of how will it be look like in the future.

By the way, D'hill, each floor with affordable units.

I m wondering may be Sunway itself don't have the full rights to decide everything, as this is a joint venture project with PKNS.
sadukarzz
post Dec 13 2021, 07:15 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 13 2021, 07:08 PM)
I have visited D'hill as well.  Their project with one level of retail shops, and the SA said their management haven't decided whether to sell or to be managed by Sunway itself. It make me feel quite dissapointed that why such a big company, they haven't finalized it upon launching the project. To me,  this is very important to buyers to have a prospect of how will it be look like in the future.

By the way,  D'hill,  each floor with affordable units.

I m wondering may be Sunway itself don't have the full rights to  decide everything,  as this is a joint venture project with PKNS.
Yup you are right. Its a joint venture with PKNS.

There has been inconsistent information for the commercial aspect.

I overheard a few SA told customers it will not be sold, only leased.

But the one attending to me said they not sure.

So I have doubts, and for Sunway's D'hill seems to be paying quite a premium. I was disappointed with their pricing, was expecting to start <500k for 2Br2B. I thought I waited for a gem but apparently not. For the same kind of premium I would've gone with The Pulse @BPP.

Affordable pricing and its definition varies but for me should be ~400-450 for 2Br2B (800/900sf); 470-550 for 3Br2B (900/1000sf) so on and forth.
TSricho_leong
post Dec 13 2021, 07:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 13 2021, 07:15 PM)
Yup you are right. Its a joint venture with PKNS.

There has been inconsistent information for the commercial aspect.

I overheard a few SA told customers it will not be sold, only leased.

But the one attending to me said they not sure.

So I have doubts, and for Sunway's D'hill seems to be paying quite a premium. I was disappointed with their pricing, was expecting to start <500k for 2Br2B. I thought I waited for a gem but apparently not. For the same kind of premium I would've gone with The Pulse @BPP.

Affordable pricing and its definition varies but for me should be ~400-450 for 2Br2B (800/900sf); 470-550 for 3Br2B (900/1000sf) so on and forth.
Mahogany residences is consider a medium or at premium pricing?

Then I think PKNS is trying to sell it at a premium price by using "Sunway" as part of their project's name.

Do you know any projects at Klang Valley which are joint venture between developer with local authority? Want to check it out the outcome of this kind of joint venture
sadukarzz
post Dec 13 2021, 10:01 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 13 2021, 07:30 PM)
Mahogany residences is consider a medium or at premium pricing?

Then I think PKNS is trying to sell it at a premium price by using "Sunway" as part of their project's name.

Do you know any projects at Klang Valley which are joint venture between developer  with local authority? Want to check it out the outcome of this kind of joint venture
For me I think its medium pricing, above average.

Edelweiss is one, Tropicana x PKNS

The rest need to dig first, not really coming off my mind at the moment
TSricho_leong
post Dec 13 2021, 10:26 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 13 2021, 10:01 PM)
For me I think its medium pricing, above average.

Edelweiss is one, Tropicana x PKNS

The rest need to dig first, not really coming off my mind at the moment
Edelweiss price is super premium 🤣🤣, about RM1k per sqf!
sadukarzz
post Dec 13 2021, 10:32 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 13 2021, 10:26 PM)
Edelweiss price is super premium 🤣🤣, about RM1k per sqf!
thats cuz there's tardens (tropicana gardens), sunway giza, nexis + surian MRT while golf view, it cant get any better than these imo

premium is expected, but it will raise a question, where's the affordable portion that comes with A, B, Cyperus, Dianthus and Edelweiss?
TSricho_leong
post Dec 14 2021, 07:49 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 13 2021, 10:32 PM)
thats cuz there's tardens (tropicana gardens), sunway giza, nexis + surian MRT while golf view, it cant get any better than these imo

premium is expected, but it will raise a question, where's the affordable portion that comes with A, B, Cyperus, Dianthus and Edelweiss?
SA of Edelweiss said it can be rent out for 4k at least.
sadukarzz
post Dec 14 2021, 10:49 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 14 2021, 07:49 AM)
SA of Edelweiss said it can be rent out for 4k at least.
I would not believe what SA say though. Always do own research.

Check last transacted price around (to see whether the price SA give tally with specs or not; of course have to include some premium as Edelweiss is latest in the master plan already)

Check rental yield from launch > now (to see whether the market is really that good around this area)

Check lelong websites got plenty of Edelweiss or not (to check for either repayment too high cannot afford / snap up good offers)

Check property websites, see if many let go or not (for surrounding area / current property if already VP etc)

lectus12
post Oct 24 2022, 12:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(richo_leong @ Dec 12 2021, 04:09 PM)
Hi, Is Asian Pac a good and reputable developer? It seems that this company is not a high profile company like other property developer like Sunway, Mashing,  UOA etc.

I found not much review about this company in the internet and facebook.  So hopefully got property sifus here can comment their view here.  Tq
HI there, did you purchase a unit in mahagony in the end?

0.0159sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:44 AM