edifier t5 subwoofer wierd noise

FusionXY
post Dec 6 2021, 09:41 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 6 2021, 02:38 PM)
hey guys, just got a t5 subwoofer and the bass is amazing. but would like to ask t5 owners, is it normal to have a fast "ticking/rattling" noise? When i put my ear near to the driver, there seems to be a very, very quiet rattling (fast tick tick tick) noise. seems like the noise is from the silver cap at the middle of the driver. but actually only audible if i put my ears 5cm away from the driver la. so i not sure is lemon unit or everyone's t5 is like that.
remember to turn down the volume before you help me test 😂 it is really loud
appreciate it, thanks!

edit: contacted edifier lazada and apparently i gotta do a refund, then repurchase. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
        bad luck then  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
How much you bought last time? You pair with which model?
FusionXY
post Dec 6 2021, 10:04 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 6 2021, 09:58 PM)
hey man. pairing with r2000db
bought on lazzie with rm460+ (with other stuffs to hit min spend rm500), vouchers are min spend rm500 to get rm50 discount, laz wallet rm5, rm6 free shipping discount.

actually, the t5 complaints from online forums isn't that scary.
it wakes from sleep in 2 seconds after i play music with t5&r2000db default volume, windows 30% volume. so nice!!! no need to crank loud pun

gonna buy again on 12.12, 479 and lazada bonus should get me a cheaper price i think🤔
11.11 much higher together with bonus?
12.12 is RM479 - RM40 = RM439.
FusionXY
post Dec 6 2021, 10:11 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 6 2021, 10:05 PM)
forgot to say that i didnt buy on 11.11. bought on last friday, just received today
Oh I see.
Normally sales much better.
Regret didn't buy s3000 pro earlier so that I can repurchase T5 if bass not enough.
FusionXY
post Dec 8 2021, 06:39 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 8 2021, 06:06 PM)
You bought which speaker?
Didn't buy lol.
Saw S3000 Pro during 11.11 sales was RM1999.
12.12 sales is RM2095.
FusionXY
post Dec 8 2021, 07:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 8 2021, 07:50 PM)
Hahaha you didn't follow the motto "buy now, regret later"
Yalor. Regret now.
Had to reserve discount for my uncle.
No choice. cry.gif cry.gif
FusionXY
post Dec 9 2021, 03:38 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 9 2021, 01:24 PM)

confirmed by edifier staff
Not defect?
FusionXY
post Dec 10 2021, 01:34 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 9 2021, 04:26 PM)
according to what the guy said,  all t5 have this ticking sound. but wait till i buy another 1 on 12.12, once it arrive ill have a listen and confirm again here.
Then what will you do with the existing one? Return and refund already?

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Dec 10 2021, 01:35 AM
FusionXY
post Dec 10 2021, 01:15 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 10 2021, 12:53 PM)
I already returned and got my refund for the t5 i bought last friday.

if the new one still rattles, i would still keep it. the noise is really quiet. its only barely audible if i put my ear 10cm away, aiming the driver

i would place the subwoofer in 2 ways only, that is under my desk, and maybe in the living room after i move to my new house in the future.
tried putting under my desk and its not even audible unless i go beside the driver

i mean, you're not gonna use it just like using a near field monitor right... the bass is gonna damage your ears

unless u place it in front of you, or on your desk, then you might wanna consider.
Thank you for the explanation.
How about using T5 and pair with S3000 Pro for living room usage?
FusionXY
post Dec 10 2021, 04:58 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 10 2021, 04:47 PM)
i think ill update u after i repurchase on 12.12 and conduct a test in my current living room (terrace, so quite big compared to condo)
doing this test in a open environment, without my desk that might block the ticking sound.

but for condo of course it would be good. the bass is loud, i just turn from 0 until the moment it starts to play bass.
Oh. My hall around 10ft x 10ft.
FusionXY
post Dec 12 2021, 04:37 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 12 2021, 08:51 AM)
just in case anyone wants to buy the t5, this time u can use lazada bonus+ rm50(min spend rm 500)(redeemed from lazzie hunt)
just buy a little bit more lazada bonus products to hit rm500( rm21 more)
Price changed after 2am. Regret.
FusionXY
post Dec 12 2021, 06:19 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 12 2021, 06:17 PM)
lol i thought it was just rm3? 479 at 12am, now 482
Maybe 8pm later change price.
Have you placed order?

RM479 from 0am-2am

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Dec 12 2021, 06:20 PM
FusionXY
post Dec 12 2021, 07:05 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 12 2021, 06:53 PM)
yeah ordered 12am, been waiting yesterday night.
Lucky you place order before price changed.
FusionXY
post Dec 12 2021, 09:41 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 12 2021, 08:51 AM)
just in case anyone wants to buy the t5, this time u can use lazada bonus+ rm50(min spend rm 500)(redeemed from lazzie hunt)
just buy a little bit more lazada bonus products to hit rm500( rm21 more)
You bought earphone to utilize the RM500-50?
FusionXY
post Dec 12 2021, 10:46 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 12 2021, 10:31 PM)
nope, i mean not necessarily need to buy from edifier, u can buy anything else just to hit rm500
i recommend u to buy lazada bonus products, because when u add up t5 and the extra lazada bonus product, then u got total rm500+ worth of lazada bonus products,  you can redeem -rm50 from lazada bonus, and -rm50 from lazzie hunt. do pm me, if u need me to guide u haha
I exchanged about 8x RM50 Lazzie Hunt.
Lucky exchange as now OOS.
FusionXY
post Dec 12 2021, 11:30 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

How do you connect the T5 to the speaker?
Signal Input to TV
Signal Output to Speaker?

Or opposite?
FusionXY
post Dec 13 2021, 10:34 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Dec 13 2021, 10:31 AM)
Why not just buy s3000pro first? Sub can be added any time later
Yesterday was RM2095 then now become RM2199.
I got RM500-50 platform from Lazzie Hunt.

Should I proceed?

FusionXY
post Dec 13 2021, 11:56 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Dec 13 2021, 11:37 AM)
Serious inflation everywhere across the globe. All costing only go up.
Haizzz. Should place order during 11.11 sales.
Great offer below RM2K.
FusionXY
post Dec 13 2021, 12:46 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 13 2021, 12:44 PM)
source > signal in t5 > signal out t5 > speaker
Thank you.
If let say want to connect Coaxial or Optical can also?
FusionXY
post Dec 13 2021, 12:54 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 13 2021, 12:51 PM)
t5 only have rca input output
Oh, my android box got SPDIF for dolby use.
Not sure converter works or not.
FusionXY
post Dec 13 2021, 01:16 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 13 2021, 01:04 PM)
You regret and regret 2 times already laugh.gif
The other platform now is 2099
LOLX. I am the one think too much.
This is myself.