MapleStory Anime

TSloselegend
post Sep 18 2007, 12:16 AM, updated 19y ago

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

MapleStory Online RPG Inspires TV Anime in October
posted on 2007-08-15 10:10 EDT
TV Tokyo has announced that it will start broadcasting an animated series based on MapleStory, the Korean fantasy massively multi-player online role-playing game (MMORPG), on Sunday, October 7 at 8:30 a.m in Japan. The series will take over the timeslot that currently runs Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann. TV Tokyo posted the news on Anime X, its anime-centered website for mobile devices. The Japanese game version's maintainer Nexon had previously announced that Madhouse Studios (Last Order: Final Fantasy VII, Vampire Hunter D: Bloodlust) was to animate. Source: Moon Phase

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

An anime based on anohr online game...

1st is RO
now maple...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
HMMaster
post Sep 18 2007, 12:28 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

character design:
SailorMercury
post Sep 18 2007, 01:24 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

1st post made me to decide to have a try on this anime....

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 18 2007, 12:28 AM)
character design:
this post made me delete this from my list
Gxen
post Sep 18 2007, 01:30 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

SailorMercury : Shi-, you beat me to it. sad.gif
CZero
post Sep 18 2007, 01:42 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Hope it's not going to be s**k like Ragnarok sweat.gif
Hangmen
post Sep 18 2007, 04:00 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

Like World of Warcraft and several other MMORPGs, Maple Story totally robs you of your social life, but it also gets your face filled with cock on several occasions, like for example when a noob follows you and keeps asking you to buy arrows from him for a lot of cash.

The Maple Story fanbase generally consists of 11-14 year old azns, spoiled middle class white kids, and the occasional pedophile. When they occasionally take a two hour break from grinding, they congregate on shitty forums to talk about Linkin Park and the newest Naruto episodes. Fan-based forums are also a great outlet for kids who want to whine when their parents refuse to give them $50 to spend on clothes that will make their character more kawaii.

Lulzfest taken from Encyclopedia Dramatica.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Sep 18 2007, 05:25 AM

98 posts

Looks like kid show to me. I will give it a pass.
wolfx
post Sep 18 2007, 06:19 AM

93 posts

It could've been much worse. But meh. This show is obviously an advertising vehicle for the game.
Aoshi_88
post Sep 18 2007, 08:27 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

*Presses delete buttan*
kyon22
post Sep 18 2007, 09:51 AM

141 posts

Wonder they will make wow into an anime..
ultralien
post Sep 18 2007, 10:33 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 18 2007, 12:28 AM)
character design:
I loled on this pic.
Hangmen
post Sep 18 2007, 11:15 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

Looking at the character design, I was like HOLY POOP THEY HIRED A MEGATOKYO WEABOO!
CZero
post Sep 18 2007, 11:27 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Like Digimon, isn't it? sweat.gif
yitjuan
post Sep 18 2007, 12:20 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

the cargo and the pig drawings are horrific. i cant imagine even watching the anime.
Jaroque
post Sep 18 2007, 02:15 PM

995 posts

My goodnes..what have they done.. Ragnarok looks nicer sweat.gif

I actually quite liked Ragnarok leh... Call me childish if you would like sweat.gif
guest18
post Sep 18 2007, 02:25 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

I havent found a decent game to anime convertion so far
most of them are haphazardly done and all the time awful
but music from ff:unlimited is quite nice despite it is quite boring

I think this anime will sux , further proof can be seen from the character design shoot . it will work fine with american attempt on creating anime but it certainly wont be fine for dedicated anime/maplestory lover
xsakurax
post Sep 18 2007, 05:03 PM

267 posts

lol the drawing looks weird=X
IntegraTypeR
post Sep 18 2007, 05:05 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Sep 18 2007, 12:20 PM)
the cargo and the pig drawings are horrific. i cant imagine even watching the anime.
LOL. Thats a Wild Cargo ?

This animu pwns. doh.gif
bizen
post Sep 18 2007, 06:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Sep 18 2007, 02:15 PM)
My goodnes..what have they done.. Ragnarok looks nicer  sweat.gif

I actually quite liked Ragnarok leh... Call me childish if you would like  sweat.gif
Agree... thumbup.gif I like Ragnarok also... And also... the pig and the cargo looks kinda weird... hmm.gif
wolfx
post Sep 18 2007, 06:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Sep 18 2007, 02:25 PM)
I havent found a decent game to anime convertion so far
most of them are haphazardly done and all the time awful
How bout Fate Stay/Night?

tongue.gif