[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

micwin1437
post Dec 6 2021, 07:47 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2021, 10:49 AM)
it will take a while before 5g come to us... even in the US its not widely available yet..sad.gif
US 5G coverage good leh....
micwin1437
post Dec 17 2021, 04:44 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 17 2021, 04:20 PM)
Yeap, it’s sad to need to bring power bank along in 2021…this phone can last whole day or 2-3 days easily smile.gif
Still need to bring power bank when going travelling oversea when it permits…:

Lots of goggle maps and photo shoot…..

Current situation, local travels = powerbank ❌❌

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 17 2021, 04:44 PM
micwin1437
post Dec 17 2021, 06:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 17 2021, 06:43 PM)
Hmmm I think even on heavy use during traveling it can last whole day, but that’s just me smile.gif don’t wanna jinx it, just hope the battery can continue to be good and lasting
if you follow tour package, no problem, sure can tahan....

but if DIY travel (lots of maps, when on train, maps is switch on the whole journey so you will know when you need to get off on your next destination (Korea & Japan) then better standby power bank, just in case only.... biggrin.gif
micwin1437
post Dec 17 2021, 11:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 17 2021, 08:12 PM)
True, forgot about maps lol…if you have an iPad mini that solves the problem tongue.gif (that’s what I’m using it for)
good idea but can't afford to roam with 2 numbers.......
If wifi from iPhone to iPad also no point cause it will drain the battery on the iPhone.....
I did bring my iPad Pro 11 during my travels to South Korea mid feb 2020 when they are shocked by the church 8000 covid19 infection, that's the day I landed.......
the iPad stayed in my airbnb apartment, only use to watch tv series before going to sleep......
at that time 11PM needs power bank to top up battery......

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 17 2021, 11:17 PM
micwin1437
post Dec 20 2021, 02:09 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Dec 20 2021, 10:57 AM)
AW7 is in my wish list but the need of regular charging is my major concern too.
I have give up on Apple Watch for the reason you mentioned….

micwin1437
post Jan 2 2022, 08:25 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 2 2022, 07:27 PM)
Hi how to use “Shot by IPHONE 13 PRO MAX “ watermark on iPhone photos?
This feature never exist.
Anyway why would you want this type of watermark?
micwin1437
post Jan 5 2022, 06:18 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 5 2022, 02:44 PM)
IP68 working.  thumbsup.gif

Just an inch of water and only left it there for 2 mins. Swimming pool next.
why wanna test woh?
water damage cannot claim.....
micwin1437
post Jan 27 2022, 03:53 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jan 27 2022, 02:50 PM)
Updated to iOS 15.3 this morning. Cant feel anything different so far... no 5G option available also.
Supposedly for security bug fixes only
micwin1437
post Jan 28 2022, 06:53 PM

1,197 posts

Anker A1619 Vs Anker 622

micwin1437
post Jan 28 2022, 08:00 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Jan 28 2022, 07:09 PM)
price difference?
A1619 (old generation)
Bought from Anker official store in Shopee 14/7/2021 - RM 115.00 with coupon, current price at RM 162.00

A1611 (622) new generation
bought from taobao 11/1/2022 RM 140.00 including shipping; anker official store in Shopee selling at RM 225.00
micwin1437
post Feb 2 2022, 10:16 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 1 2022, 11:46 PM)
I use the 5W charger whenever I'm not in a rush, I don't have the issue you mentioned.
maybe the cable connector is too dirty already, I have issue with my cable, just wipe clean it with alcohol swab and problem solved.

or just change new cable should solve the issue.
micwin1437
post Mar 3 2022, 08:53 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Mar 3 2022, 08:25 PM)
Trying to look for mag safe case for Iphone 13 Pro Max.  Anyone has any recommendation? Option for cases with mag safe seems little.  Trying to keep budget below RM 100.  Found on lazada this ringke case, anyone has review about it?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ringke-f...hx&search=store
You can buy non MagSafe case and stick the ring below, tested and good.

https://shopee.com.my/product/75814606/9696...78-1646311985.9
micwin1437
post Mar 6 2022, 09:59 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 5 2022, 10:11 PM)
What is the best magsafe power pack to look at, other than apple’s own magsafe power pack?
I am using Anker 622
micwin1437
post Mar 8 2022, 05:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(KMV Tech @ Mar 8 2022, 03:08 PM)
Just bought mine on Saturday and I'm thankful mine is okay. 😰😰😰

I'm looking to get a rugged casing to protect my device. I saw this store at Shopee for Otterbox defense only RM 45. Is this their legit store?
shopee com my/product/373855495/7778131979?smtt=0.118047-1646723221.9
Sorry still probationary account can't provide actual link, need add the dots
I doubt the case is original.
Price is too good to be true.
micwin1437
post Mar 8 2022, 10:02 PM

1,197 posts

New toy just arrived.
Anker 613
RM 185.00 from Taobao

micwin1437
post Mar 9 2022, 12:37 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(KMV Tech @ Mar 9 2022, 10:51 AM)
Looking for a MagSafe charger+phone holder, is the magnet strong enough to hold the phone? I go to Sepang track often for hard driving. I am still a little bit concerned if the phone would come off.
I wanted to get the iPhone 11 recently because of the alpine green, which isn't available on iPhone 13. Now it's out for iPhone 13 but I've just bought my 13 over the weekend. 💆🏻‍♂️💆🏻‍♂️💆🏻‍♂️
Just use it for 1 hour this morning, it’s very strong magnet with Apple leather MagSafe case, I can assure you that it can withstand bump on Malaysian road without issue but not sure whether it’s strong enough for Sepang….
micwin1437
post Mar 15 2022, 09:39 AM

1,197 posts

At last can unlock with mask on.

micwin1437
post Mar 15 2022, 04:15 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Mar 15 2022, 10:04 AM)
This feature is great
Btw u wearing 3 specs? Lol
No lah, confused so setup up many times at first try..🤣

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2022, 10:06 AM)
Damn, it won’t work on an iPhone 11 doh.gif

😜

QUOTE(parmasean @ Mar 15 2022, 11:24 AM)
Long awaited MaskID like, finally!

Is it smooth when unlocking? Any failed attempts so far?
So far no failed attempt yet…
micwin1437
post Mar 25 2022, 12:30 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 25 2022, 10:48 AM)
Guys, would you prefer to buy the phone from retail or telco bundle?
Which ever can offer cheaper price of course.

For telco bundle, if you bundle in with your main line is ok but if you purposely take a new number in order to get the phone of course not worth it as you will need to pay monthly charges for the additional line.
micwin1437
post Jun 16 2022, 03:55 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 16 2022, 02:35 PM)
is anyone using magsafe car holder? is it really safe and strong?
https://shopee.com.my/product/148120148/159...78-1655366033.9

I am using the above Anker 613, so far so good, been more than 6 months.

Bought from Taobao which is way much cheaper…

0.0686sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:40 AM