[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

galadriel1992
post Dec 2 2021, 05:45 PM

29 posts

Indeed. This year’s models battery life is better
galadriel1992
post Dec 6 2021, 10:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Dec 6 2021, 08:14 PM)
Bought this rhinoshield Mod NX with custom backplate and button. First though is seem more protection compare to previous Spigen ultra hybrid. It also thicker if you mind but just hope the protection is same as advertised. Between that black plate is easy to get hairwire scratch, but not noticeable when have it install
I’m worried of how difficult to remove the case. I bought the normal mod nx and immediately change to ultra hybrid case because I’m worried of it(the difficulty to remove the mod nx case)
galadriel1992
post Dec 7 2021, 08:09 PM

29 posts

How about casetify? Any review?
galadriel1992
post Dec 12 2021, 02:27 PM

29 posts

Any thought on skinarma case? I like the sticker design but I am using spigen ultra hybrid. They both may be of the same material.
galadriel1992
post Dec 15 2021, 09:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 14 2021, 11:12 PM)
anyone having issue updating to ios 15.2 ?

I connected to wifi but cant download it.

it say "This update requires a wifi network connection to download"
Me too. I thought I faced it because I an using digi fibre.
galadriel1992
post Dec 16 2021, 05:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 15 2021, 10:06 PM)
Yes. Indeed its digi fibre router issue. Zyxel.

Other digi fibre user reported the same problem.

You can find it in digi fibre thread.

For workaround, you can enable the guest wifi network and connect to it. You should able to update.
In the end I update via macbook. 😅 adui so bad liao digi fibre. No wonder.
galadriel1992
post Dec 21 2021, 02:12 PM

29 posts

UAG CIVILIAN. I love it
galadriel1992
post Dec 25 2021, 01:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Dec 24 2021, 09:30 PM)
I'm having colour uniformity issue d with my 13pm

The whites on the right appear to be pinkish on low brightness. It seems to dissappear at 15% brightness above.

Anyone know how long would it take for a warranty claim
. Only ever claimed for an apple watch, it took less than a week

Also would they replace the screen or replace the phone.

Hard to capture on camera but it's noticeable with the eyes.
Usually if phone is working but display is faulty they will change screen but foc if still under warranty. I faced it with my xs max before. Although I sent it to AAR service center I can still see some minor incomplete finish like there were some sort of plastic not properly trimmed but I didn’t bother as I used phone case all the time. I don’t know about other service center but the staff, one of them at kuching was so harsh when she made a phone call to ask me to pick up the phone like ah long.

0.0505sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:25 PM