[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

Zeroxhunter
post Aug 12 2022, 09:00 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 9 2022, 06:15 PM)
I personally prefer Zerolution for all my phone device.

Rather than plonking RMxxxx outright, I rather pay in installment for it, and at a cheaper price. As I'm staying on the network anyway, with the same rateplan. Why care if everyone around call me stupid for going on a 36mth contract.

If i buy cash and lose the phone, I lose RMxxxx and still have to spend another sum to get another phone.
If i buy in installment and lose the phone, I lose RMxxxx-rebate and still have to spend another sum to get another phone.

If I buy cash, I am poorer immediately by RMxxxx and earn more to replenish my savings.
If I buy in installment, I can keep RMxxxx fixed in bank and earn more to pay installment over time.
A lot of choice for you.

1. buy from telco with cash.
2. buy from telco with contract.
3. buy from distri with cash.
4. buy from distri with cc installment.
5. buy from distri with their own installment.
6. buy from big shop like directd with cash.
7. buy from big shop like directd with cc installment.
8. buy from big shop like directd with their own installment.
9. buy online with cc
10. buy online with dc (cash)
11. buy online with installment.

do mind, their own installment got few types like 3 months (atome & paylater) or 12, 24 or 36 months.
Zeroxhunter
post Oct 10 2022, 09:54 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Oct 9 2022, 11:33 PM)
Still 100%
Same here. Still 100%. 8 month usage.
Zeroxhunter
post Nov 7 2022, 10:46 AM

452 posts

Just to be sure, did 13pm already can use 5g? any telco already done it?
Zeroxhunter
post Nov 30 2022, 09:57 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 29 2022, 04:14 PM)
the problem with people hesitating to buy known telco set is because some seller (who initially signed up for the contract) sell off the phone while defaulting on paying the balance, thus phone ended up in Malaysian' device blacklist. the next buyer who is unaware of it will suddenly find his newly-purchased device blacklisted without a recourse - the original contract must still be settled for the phone to be released from blacklist.

finish your contract (or pay penalty to terminate contract earlier), then telco no longer have claim over the phone. just like vehicle hire purchase lah. whether you continue subscribing the telco afterward or terminate is also no longer a concern on device ownership.

if you already finished/terminated your contract properly and the phone is already yours, then why the f-ck you want to tell people it is telco set (i.e. telco claims ownership) when it's already yours? if you sell off your vehicle after settling its loan, you won't frightened the potential buyer by calling it as (still) claimable by financier, right?
Yup. That's so true. Just shows the bills that we already finished the contract should be enough. But because of certain people, it'll already become bad.
Zeroxhunter
post Dec 2 2022, 04:00 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(matdin07 @ Dec 2 2022, 04:51 PM)
Anyone facing white screen of death? Saw lot of posts about the issue in Facebook makes me think twice to buy this phone
So far nope since my phone still got warranty. You can ask me after 20/1/23.
Zeroxhunter
post Dec 16 2022, 11:32 AM

452 posts

My little bro 14pm got 5g using umobile at bangsar. But me 13pm at setapak no 5g for celcom.
Zeroxhunter
post Dec 19 2022, 12:07 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 19 2022, 01:00 AM)
I tried to reset my network setting and it works on my ip13pm on Celcom prepaids
Finally getting 5g signal.
Can teach how to reset network?
Zeroxhunter
post Feb 8 2023, 05:18 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Feb 8 2023, 06:11 PM)
what do you mean expand storage? All iPhone unable to expand one wor, unless you got the technical skill for soldering...
or you mean the usb expandable for iphone?
I did see a few shop do the expand storage but not sure if ip13 could do.
Zeroxhunter
post Feb 14 2023, 10:10 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Feb 8 2023, 03:10 PM)
anyone tried expand storage?
I have an Iphone 12 mini 64gb and 13pm 128gb that wanting to upgrade.
Although, I'm curious. Why you need to expand storage? I cloud much cheaper. 200gb for rm11.90 per month & 2tb rm40 per month.
Zeroxhunter
post Feb 20 2023, 09:05 AM

452 posts

For one asking about upgrade memory. Can check it here and pm him if ip13 can upgrade or not.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4712935
Zeroxhunter
post May 22 2023, 09:36 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(kermit21 @ May 22 2023, 12:16 AM)
Hi all.

Quick question. After using iPhone 13 Pro Max since Jan 2022, the battery health life is ard 94%. How about you guys?
Same timeframe like you. 91%

0.0181sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:01 AM