QUOTE(zhlo @ Dec 17 2021, 10:06 AM)
Nillkin tpu clear case.. Cheap and good as usual.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 17 2021, 12:17 PM
[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.
Dec 17 2021, 12:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 18 2021, 11:32 AM
Dec 18 2021, 11:34 AM
Dec 18 2021, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 18 2021, 11:54 AM) Question to all… so do we need to protect the frame of the iPhone? Lol.. This should be for those not using any backcovers. If you are using a backcover already, I dont see a need for this.https://fb.watch/9Z5cFOx8Mj/ ![]() |
Dec 18 2021, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 18 2021, 02:47 PM) i find swiping from the left very intuitive especially when it works in most apps (some google apps still dont follow this) Personal preference but this feature is to be enabled by the app developer instead of the os itself.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 18 2021, 03:19 PM |
Apr 8 2023, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 8 2023, 09:11 AM) Inknow Maxis not yet on 5G... but did anyone notice this in 16.4? Yes. But this is just wasting battery juice because phone keeps searching for a network that is not available for that Telco.(since everyone sort of like super hyped when other telco suddenly had similar option...) ![]() Oltromen Ripot liked this post
Dec 14 2023, 05:45 PM
My 13 PM which I passed on to an immediate family member just experienced the WSOD (White Screen of Death). No drops no damage no nothing. Users beware.
Now trying to backup the data on the phone before planning my next step. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 14 2023, 05:47 PM |
Dec 15 2023, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 15 2023, 09:47 AM) This happened to me also. I sent to official service provider (AASP), and they replaced the display for free. Advisor told me Apple has issued an internal service/repair program to AASPs for this issue, so AASPs will usually replace if phone hasn't been opened by unofficial service centers and liquid ingress indicator is not triggered. Thanks. Btw was your phone still under warranty? I have called up an AASP and they told me the same thing. This applies to phone even out of warranty. So Im sending it in on Monday to get it replaced but the AASP did mention this would also depend on Apple's approval. The bad thing is I can't backup the phone now (because it is a requirement to backup before sending the phone in for repairs at any AASP) because the whole screen went blank white. Im hoping it will return to normal for a while within these few days to let me back it up. Heard from the SA that this WSOD affects both 13 Pro and 13 Pro Max models. |
Dec 17 2023, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 17 2023, 12:17 AM) Bro..which AASP did you send to?QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Dec 17 2023, 12:43 AM) last time kena WSOD also able to swipe (can answer call but don't know who call)...Want to backup iTunes the problem asked pass code.....Take wrap plastic and copy location of pin number from other iPhone. Lucky able enter pass code and backup all data... For mine the screen totally lost touch senstivity already now. Can't even unlock the phone now. |
Dec 19 2023, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 18 2023, 02:00 AM) my preferred service provider is QCD@BTS. They're at Level 9, Berjaya Time Square, KL. Sent to Switch LYP on Monday. As usual the SA took the phone and ran some checks on water damage and some diagnostics on the phone. Took the phone in for further checking.I've been sending all my Apple stuff to them for years, ever since I started using a Mac back in 2012. This morning, they called said phone is ready for collection already. The LED is replaced under warranty by Apple eventhough phone has no more warranty coverage. Kudos to Mr Foo and team at Switch LYP for their fast and efficient service and of course Apple for honouring the warranty on the LED for WSOD. excaliburcombo and KaiHD liked this post
Dec 19 2023, 10:59 PM
Dec 20 2023, 09:28 AM
Dec 23 2023, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 23 2023, 01:49 PM) How long is your phone? So the screen issues really do affect iPhone 13 Pro one way or another? Unavoidable? My 13 Pro Max is bought since launch 2 years ago. WSOD only affects 13 Pro and Pro Max model according to the service centre personnel. This is already a known issue. |
Dec 23 2023, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 23 2023, 05:02 PM) I did a quick google search, it seems like iPhone 14 Pro is also affected? So based on what you said, the screen issue automatically covered by Apple Warranty? Apple never officially acknowledge that there is a hardware failure on the IP13 P and IP13 PM screens facing WSOD.So the answer to your question would be a No. |
Jan 2 2024, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Jan 2 2024, 07:14 PM) Hi there, is there a way to backup cause the screen is not responsive and I did not have icloud or any backup on my laptop. Switch LYP actually has a service where they will let you "rent" their led display for you to backup your phone. That will cost you rm200 and backing up has to be done by your ownself at their premises. Basically they will open up your phone, change your screen so that you can backup your phone.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 2 2024, 08:24 PM |
Jan 2 2024, 09:30 PM
Jan 3 2024, 10:17 PM
Jun 18 2024, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Jun 12 2024, 03:19 PM) Hi all- noticed that my 13 Pro Max is not able to be charged through powerbank. Charge increased just a few % then completely stop charging eventhough powerbank still has plenty of charge left. I've tried two different powerbanks, one is a free gift from Sephora (haha) and another one is a yoobao, both 10000 mAh and output is 5V/2.1A. Sometimes charging using "unofficial" powerbanks, power adaptors or cables could affect charging once detected by the phone. If its not charging means the powerbank or cable is not compatable.Charging through laptop USB-C port and original charger works fine, so I don't think it's the charging port or cable issue... May I get some advice? Tqvm |
| Change to: | 0.0720sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:30 AM |