[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.
TOMEI-R
Dec 17 2023, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 17 2023, 12:17 AM) yeah that should be the case. but I just made an Apple Support chat just in case Bro..which AASP did you send to? QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Dec 17 2023, 12:43 AM) last time kena WSOD also able to swipe (can answer call but don't know who call)...Want to backup iTunes the problem asked pass code.....Take wrap plastic and copy location of pin number from other iPhone. Lucky able enter pass code and backup all data... For mine the screen totally lost touch senstivity already now. Can't even unlock the phone now.
UnknownMy
Dec 18 2023, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 17 2023, 12:17 AM) yeah that should be the case. but I just made an Apple Support chat just in case I see, thanks. Just hope my phone can at least can last for another year. I also have prepare another backup but non IOS phone, just in case the screen failed. This post has been edited by UnknownMy: Dec 18 2023, 12:14 AM
KaiHD
Dec 18 2023, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 17 2023, 04:59 PM) Bro..which AASP did you send to? my preferred service provider is QCD@BTS. They're at Level 9, Berjaya Time Square, KL. I've been sending all my Apple stuff to them for years, ever since I started using a Mac back in 2012.
TOMEI-R
Dec 19 2023, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 18 2023, 02:00 AM) my preferred service provider is QCD@BTS. They're at Level 9, Berjaya Time Square, KL. I've been sending all my Apple stuff to them for years, ever since I started using a Mac back in 2012. Sent to Switch LYP on Monday. As usual the SA took the phone and ran some checks on water damage and some diagnostics on the phone. Took the phone in for further checking. This morning, they called said phone is ready for collection already. The LED is replaced under warranty by Apple eventhough phone has no more warranty coverage. Kudos to Mr Foo and team at Switch LYP for their fast and efficient service and of course Apple for honouring the warranty on the LED for WSOD.
KaiHD
Dec 19 2023, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2023, 02:06 PM) Sent to Switch LYP on Monday. As usual the SA took the phone and ran some checks on water damage and some diagnostics on the phone. Took the phone in for further checking. This morning, they called said phone is ready for collection already. The LED is replaced under warranty by Apple eventhough phone has no more warranty coverage. Kudos to Mr Foo and team at Switch LYP for their fast and efficient service and of course Apple for honouring the warranty on the LED for WSOD.  wah so fast one day only! it took mine a week lol
TOMEI-R
Dec 19 2023, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 19 2023, 03:14 PM) wah so fast one day only! it took mine a week lol Yup bro... this Switch LYP branch is totally recommended. Good and fast service. No fuss.
excaliburcombo
Dec 20 2023, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2023, 10:59 PM) Yup bro... this Switch LYP branch is totally recommended. Good and fast service. No fuss.  Mine sent to Switch morning. 3 PM they called told can pick up the phone already fix. Really fast service.
TOMEI-R
Dec 20 2023, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Dec 20 2023, 12:19 AM) Mine sent to Switch morning. 3 PM they called told can pick up the phone already fix. Really fast service. Yes. Really efficient service compared to other AASPs I have visited before.
neekun
Dec 20 2023, 10:05 AM
For those connecting iPhone 13 to external USB C SSD drive, can share what converter you use?
miyakochan89
Dec 23 2023, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2023, 02:06 PM) Sent to Switch LYP on Monday. As usual the SA took the phone and ran some checks on water damage and some diagnostics on the phone. Took the phone in for further checking. This morning, they called said phone is ready for collection already. The LED is replaced under warranty by Apple eventhough phone has no more warranty coverage. Kudos to Mr Foo and team at Switch LYP for their fast and efficient service and of course Apple for honouring the warranty on the LED for WSOD.  How long is your phone? So the screen issues really do affect iPhone 13 Pro one way or another? Unavoidable?
TOMEI-R
Dec 23 2023, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 23 2023, 01:49 PM) How long is your phone? So the screen issues really do affect iPhone 13 Pro one way or another? Unavoidable? My 13 Pro Max is bought since launch 2 years ago. WSOD only affects 13 Pro and Pro Max model according to the service centre personnel. This is already a known issue.
miyakochan89
Dec 23 2023, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2023, 02:48 PM) My 13 Pro Max is bought since launch 2 years ago. WSOD only affects 13 Pro and Pro Max model according to the service centre personnel. This is already a known issue. I did a quick google search, it seems like iPhone 14 Pro is also affected? So based on what you said, the screen issue automatically covered by Apple Warranty?
TOMEI-R
Dec 23 2023, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 23 2023, 05:02 PM) I did a quick google search, it seems like iPhone 14 Pro is also affected? So based on what you said, the screen issue automatically covered by Apple Warranty? Apple never officially acknowledge that there is a hardware failure on the IP13 P and IP13 PM screens facing WSOD. So the answer to your question would be a No.
wcypierre
Dec 28 2023, 10:35 PM
Newbie Programmer
Looking for IP13 Pro 256gb if the price is right only looking for these colors: Graphite/Gold/Silver BH above 80% [WTB] This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 4 2024, 10:08 PM
miyakochan89
Dec 29 2023, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 28 2023, 10:35 PM) Looking for IP13PM (128/256gb) if the price is right only looking for these colors: Graphite/Gold/Silver BH above 80% [WTB] How much are you willing to pay?
wcypierre
Dec 29 2023, 06:06 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 29 2023, 04:57 PM) How much are you willing to pay? if the price is right  can discuss via pm
blue_maniac
Jan 2 2024, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2023, 11:57 PM) Apple never officially acknowledge that there is a hardware failure on the IP13 P and IP13 PM screens facing WSOD. So the answer to your question would be a No. Hi there, is there a way to backup cause the screen is not responsive and I did not have icloud or any backup on my laptop.
TOMEI-R
Jan 2 2024, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Jan 2 2024, 07:14 PM) Hi there, is there a way to backup cause the screen is not responsive and I did not have icloud or any backup on my laptop. Switch LYP actually has a service where they will let you "rent" their led display for you to backup your phone. That will cost you rm200 and backing up has to be done by your ownself at their premises. Basically they will open up your phone, change your screen so that you can backup your phone. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 2 2024, 08:24 PM
blue_maniac
Jan 2 2024, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 2 2024, 08:02 PM) Switch LYP actually has a service where they will let you "rent" their led display for you to backup your phone. That will cost you rm200 and backing up has to be done by your ownself at their premises. Basically they will open up your phone, change your screen so that you can backup your phone. Mean i need to bring my laptop and hdd to there. Can i know which switch ya? Attached thumbnail(s)
TOMEI-R
Jan 2 2024, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Jan 2 2024, 08:37 PM) Mean i need to bring my laptop and hdd to there. Can i know which switch ya? Service Provider of course. The other one is Reseller. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 2 2024, 09:30 PM