Perak MB: sayur mahal, boleh tanam sendiri

Bonchi
post Dec 1 2021, 10:40 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(code10 @ Dec 1 2021, 08:43 AM)
If vavi mahal, can people bela sendiri? Many years ago, ppl did bela vavi themselves.
My family does laugh.gif ... as a kid i helped to bath them and feed them. And clean/scrub the kandang.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Dec 1 2021, 10:41 AM
Bonchi
post Dec 1 2021, 10:50 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Dec 1 2021, 10:42 AM)
inb4 kes rogol babi....just saying...
I think it only happens to goats. But we do have some random radical fella from neighbouring malay kampung occasionally come to sabo the farm (set fire). So due to that there's like a gangster appear to protect our kampung who ironically also operates a gambling den.

And some killings did happen long long ago in the 50s and 60s due to territorial trespassing with casualty from both sides between neighbouring malay kampung and ours.

so end up got a police station to control hahaha.
Bonchi
post Dec 1 2021, 10:56 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(AeolusLite @ Dec 1 2021, 10:43 AM)
do you slaughter them too? won't feel pity/sad?  cry.gif
We sell it to people and they come collect the live pigs with lorry .... like you see on highways lolol. And they settle the slaughter.

Now since my grandparents no more and uncle all also no longer around and some gambling drama, the farm is basically an "all inclusive resort" for pigs. A pork tycoon family now owns all the pigs. We just feed and bath the pigs for them and get payment.
Bonchi
post Dec 1 2021, 11:03 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Dec 1 2021, 11:02 AM)
your family farm survived the Nipah virus outbreak last time?
Didnt reach our farm. But at that time the pigs already owned by tycoon family liao, so the risk wasnt ours anymore.

And since it's a rich tycoon, the actively come to sanitize the farm to protect their asset lol.

Another drama was JE and that one we kena. Half the farm kena culled.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Dec 1 2021, 11:06 AM
Bonchi
post Dec 1 2021, 11:11 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Dec 1 2021, 11:09 AM)
during that whole fiasco last time prices of poultry and pork shoot up.

well be thankful covid do not jump to swine or chicken species.
We do have swine flu to worry about at the moment sweat.gif

0.0185sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:38 PM