Finding pro-sumer camera, Helping my sister to do this research...
Sep 18 2007, 10:42 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
of course get dSLR la. I dun get it why people dun buy dSLR. Since you're bringing such a bulky stuff, might as well get a dSLR lar. Some more price drop so much. Get 2nd hand if dun have 3k budget
Sep 18 2007, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(CompMac @ Sep 18 2007, 03:52 PM) Not everyone will be able to handle a dSLR, especially those egoistic and showoff wannabe kids with lots of money. Buy a dSLR but shoot pictures worse than P&S. Yeah, that's true. But I'm talking about people who able to handle the dSLR. Won't it be better to buy dSLR than prosumer? Coz the bulk does not worth the quality.....differences... |
Sep 20 2007, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(CompMac @ Sep 18 2007, 04:34 PM) Please look at the topic of the thread. TS already mentioned wanna look for a good pro-sumer, so please don't recommend dSLR. It is clear that TS' sister doesn't know how to handle a dSLR. ^#&*@$*&....I try to be nice to you but you just want to flame me. Why you want to do this? TS did comtemplate on getting dSLR. If you don't like my comment, then just don't reply to me and I'll keep quiet.QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 18 2007, 06:15 PM) after having a DSLR - sometimes you just wish that you have a prosumer / digital compact. You're right that its ALL IN ONE package. But I heard the optic for dSLR is better not to say some better feature.anyway it's about their purpose. like what I mentioned in my article, prosumer you get ALL IN ONE package. DSLR? good luck la, even used unit comes close to prosumer and that also with the usual 18-55 kit lens. zooming anything beyond 50mm? Ahahha......... good luck, spend around RM 600 more to get the lowest end 70-30mm.macro lens? prepare at least RM 1k more, or maybe you can get reverse-lens adapter to use kit lens backwards. Actually I think since you're lugging such a heavy prosumer (the one that look like dSLR, not Canon G5 type), I just feel that its better to lug dSLR. Combination of Fuji F31fd + dSLR is the best. |
Sep 20 2007, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 20 2007, 02:30 PM) just that let's say you wanna do many things with RM 2k, prosumer still has the advantage. But another thing is, there's two type of prosumer lor....first type is look like dSLR wannabe like Panasonic FZ30, Canon S5 IS..... another is those wanna have smaller camera which is Canon G series... Canon G Series is ok lar. Not as bulky is dSLR... with a lot of feature ... can go for Canon G series for girl... |
Sep 24 2007, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 22 2007, 01:40 AM) so G7 is better? unfortunately, PnS noise is high. One of the reason why I want to buy dSLR becauseAdded on September 23, 2007, 1:13 amG7 out of stock adi.....in whole malaysia..... Eventually we bought S5 IS, not really satisfy the performance, alot of noise.... noise is lower in dSLR (unless you buy Fuji F31fd which has very low noise too). |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:15 AM |