English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V57, FA Cup - Middlesbrough 0 - 2 Chelsea

chitchat
post Dec 31 2021, 01:43 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 30 2021, 03:27 PM)
she good at nego mah... if buy new players, transfer fees plus big salary for new players look more like more expensive than renew our players wor.
Worse is, new players not proven tim.
Unless our junior/young players step up to replace those 3 players, i just don't see there is any saving go replace and buy new players.
Anyway, we brought this ourselves and let the contract run out for all 3 defender players.
Understandable rudiger might think this is his last big pay contract and asking for it since he got nothing to proven.
On Christensen, maybe it just got into his head that he better than others, this we might let him go than held ramsom on his demand to set an example to others rising young players.
Letting Azp go might be his idea going back his homeland playing for one last time.
Cant blame the board really, they did act on KOUNDE and HAKIMI, one club want uturn jack up price another one don't want to come. So we cannot just sell RUDI without replacement.

Player now are different, they like to run their contract out to get bigger pay and we cant break our salary structure for them. We don't want to have a OZIL or SANCHEZ that play like shit once sign big contract and unable to get rid later.

C4 basically did a uturn on verbally agreed contract. This kind of thing really piss MARINA. I will side with the board on this. AZPI most likely get offer 1 year contract as all player over 30 at CHE, so is fair to him if he wait and see he got better offer outside.

Coming transfer window, board have to bring forward their transfer plan but player will be harder to get and more expensive. I would prefer we only buy the target we really want rather than panic buy else just loan signing or use the youth if we really have no choice.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Dec 31 2021, 01:47 PM
chitchat
post Jan 2 2022, 02:41 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Jan 2 2022, 12:24 PM)
he needs to learn a lesson and tuchel should show him who is the boss
LUKAKU mess up big time, first he tell INTER fans he leave for money, then he tell CHE fans he want to go back INTER and their ultra dont want him back. Now only his football can do the talking, even a public apology will not be enough. He need to prove his worth in CHE on the pitch else this will forever stick to him.
chitchat
post Jan 3 2022, 01:29 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jan 3 2022, 01:21 AM)
Two Croatian save us... Where is the third one?
PULISIC = American tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
chitchat
post Jan 5 2022, 11:20 PM

491 posts

Actually ppl cant say LUKAKU is not the striker TT want, as during interview he did praise him and say that is the no.9 CHE lack and need.

Realistically, i dont see LUKAKU able to press like KAI or WERNER for the full 90min. Striker his size normally dont have the stamina to do that, even KANE and LEWANDOSKI dont. I dont watch HAALAND much but i am pretty sure he dont do it either. They dont need to charge down the opponent to press but more to get into the position to block the opponent way of pass quickly. So is about positioning and movement. I dont believe a striker need to be pressing as much, most great striker dont, u dont want striker to get tired out and lose composure infront of goal.

Whether LUKAKU able to fit TT system is not all about his pressing. The main problem is his lack of movement, currently he play with a target man mentality, like all ball have to go to him, always ask/wanting ball to his feet but never receive, too static. Being static at center of penalty box means he always occupy the area with defender crowding that area and teammate unable to attack the area and make defending easy. That why our attack looks smooth and fast when LUKAKU is not playing, because everybody is moving in and out of the box and opponent have to make decision whether to track or stay, which then open up space to attack.

But i believe as long LUKAKU change his mentality/game and play like a true forward, means stop being static, makes off the ball movement and release the ball early, he can be the striker TT need. He need to forget his days at INTER where he always the target man/focal point when everyone will pass to him to initiate counter attack. Good thing is, physically he is able to do it, no doubt, as he have the strength and speed. Just lacking effort and little bit more stamina. Also assume CONTE fix his first touch at INTER as what ppl say tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif he dont really receive much ball in CHE to judge.

LUKAKU have a lot of convincing to do on the pitch to get CHE fans support back but fact is, he is the best we got now, forget about HAALAND, KANE, MBAPPE, those are not coming to CHE as long as they have PSG, RM and MANC as the first option.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 5 2022, 11:21 PM
chitchat
post Jan 6 2022, 03:05 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(fzrnhkm @ Jan 6 2022, 12:12 PM)

- ziyech was good in offense.. looking at the team sheet, he played as a wingback last night.. but defending-wise, he might need more cover at his position as sometimes he got outrun by opponents

CHE actually played back 4 last match, more to 442 than 433. Good to see we did well with back 4 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Jan 7 2022, 04:04 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Jan 6 2022, 03:20 PM)

Nice. Thx thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Jan 9 2022, 11:57 AM

491 posts

CHE are using LUKAKU a bit better now, thats look good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Jan 13 2022, 11:41 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Jan 13 2022, 01:15 AM)
hmmm I not sure about this....looks like The board got zero planning lol......we have to re structure the squad in the summer......we not going win the title next season , or the  following season after that. Chelsea is a cup team for now....looks like Man city going to sapu all the league titles in the next 2 season
Getting player in January especially the target board/TT want is hard, other club dont want to sell or jack up price. DIGNE loan move is good but too bad EVE only want sell not loan. We also dont want to just buy a backup player as we will not able to sell later as already happen now where we have EMERSON, KENNEDY, BABA. All these loan player some might still require CHE to pay part of their salary while they on loan. Recall them is a good move while waiting for CHILWELL, REECE to return.

QUOTE(fzrnhkm @ Jan 13 2022, 05:08 AM)
Var saved us 3 times
Ya that show how bad the on field referee are lol
chitchat
post Jan 14 2022, 02:48 PM

491 posts

Daily Mail

Chelsea set to renew efforts to tie down Antonio Rudiger to a new deal after £140,000-a-week offer was rejected, with German holding out for closer to £200,000 amid free transfer interest from Real Madrid, PSG and Juventus

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...w-contract.html

Is from daily mail but if is true, 200k is on the high but if TT want him we should pay that contract. RUDIGER have been brilliant so far, defending he is solid, he drive the ball forward, he do long range pass, he very smart in winning foul and he is very vocal in organizing the defend.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 14 2022, 02:53 PM
chitchat
post Jan 26 2022, 01:06 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Jan 24 2022, 08:28 PM)
Maybe management already told Tuchel there will be no reinforcements coming in cos no extra budget and sellers clubs asking price too much since we registered losses. Telling Tuchel either recalling our big loan army or do whatever possible with what we had. We do have a lot passengers in the team, it time they work for the money now. Hopefully they can do good or at least attract potential buyers
Yes totally agree, when the max 6 over 21Y.O. out on loan rule kick in, we will be in real trouble. We might have to sold those loan army with subside wages as cant keep them in squad and affect squad harmony. So we really cant simply buy a backup player for the sake of covering just like before. Only aim for the target TT want or recall player or use youth is the correct move.

Some even blame the board for LUKAKU and say he is not TT striker. If u see those TT interview before LUKAKU arrive, is all praises, he even say we need this type of striker. Obviously he supported the idea and signing LUKAKU is not what something our board normally do. Most of the time we only aim hot youth prospect, for the board to splash 100m prime player show they totally back TT that the squad need a proven striker.

100m is a lot of money, u can say he is not TT target but be realistic, if TT target is KANE, MBAPPE, HAALAND those are not coming to CHE. LUKAKU is the next best option at that moment, an in form striker just win a league and board splash the money to get it. If TT have other target cost less than 100m, i believe the board will more than willing to listen. Is more like the club scouted the player, give the option to TT and he buy the idea. Else he would not say good word about LUKAKU before he is sign to CHE if he dont want him

But i am really impress with TT, he able to adapt tactically and the faith in the squad with all the rotation means everyone get to play which in long run means whoever he field as first 11 the system run smoothly.

chitchat
post Feb 7 2022, 10:30 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Feb 7 2022, 08:02 AM)
Mendy won the AFCON.. and best GK in the tournamennt. Congratulations
thx CECH for identifying him, one of the best bargain signing for the club thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Feb 8 2022, 04:41 PM

491 posts

Kurt Zouma: West Ham defender will not be investigated by Police over video of him kicking his cat

chitchat
post Feb 10 2022, 10:01 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 10 2022, 02:21 AM)
Final! Not a convincing performance but I take it 😉
Motm: kepa
Question now is, MENDY has arrive back with the squad and available for the final, who u guys prefer to start for the final ? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 10 2022, 08:32 AM)
One of the problem is midfield lost control since jorginho went off...
Kovacic gave everything but burnt out around 70-80 minutes while kante still not at his best, maybe 50-60% only
Frontline problem not need to mention, but Lukaku do did better while Havertz play with him
I think LUKAKU did an OK job today, he did all a targetman should do, his presence is felt, setup many shooting chances for teammates. Seem like TT set to use LUKAKU as targetman, hopefully future he can do more, i would prefer he occasionally coming out of the box, rather than always in the box making our play predictable and easier for opponent to defend. Front 3 still lack chemistry, guess just have to keep playing LUKAKU if he is TT choice as our main striker.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Feb 10 2022, 10:20 AM
chitchat
post Feb 20 2022, 10:46 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 20 2022, 12:12 AM)
He die die stay inside the box, must be tuchel's order... No doubt 😂
QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 20 2022, 12:57 AM)
Lukaku made 7 fuking touches whole game...
Pls la tuchel he is not targetman
After so many games, i think is safe to say TT dunno how to use LUKAKU. Keep playing him so high on the pitch, parking in the box. Just look at how CONTE use KANE, come deep get the ball then let the winger run pass. Of course LUKAKU dont have the long pass of KANE but his short pass layoff are actually very good.

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 20 2022, 12:14 AM)
Btw, pulisic should play winger and havertz as no.10, why terbalik?
ya, PULISIC totally cant play in the mid, he dont have the passing, composure and physical to play there, should have start RLC there. Easily worse player on the field for us, SARR is another one, all those unnecessary foul. Seem like TT is resting a lot of player for CL.

chitchat
post Feb 28 2022, 11:40 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 28 2022, 06:54 PM)
Gave liao, 170k per week, highest earn defender in Chelsea history
See he wanna accept or not
PSG definitely pay more because can add him to homegrown quota laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Assuming AC4 and AZPI also leaving, we going to lose 3 senior defender in a windows. So means at least one new CB and RB coming brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
chitchat
post Mar 3 2022, 02:11 PM

491 posts

Wow RA leaving is super sad. I doubt we can find a better owner than RA. Not just about the money but his passion for the club. We owe him big time for the success of the club.

The club actually still owe him 1.5b (interest free loan), fans that think we can buy buy buy, might need to think again. Next transfer window new CB and RB might be in doubt.

chitchat
post Mar 3 2022, 06:46 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 3 2022, 05:18 PM)
banter era beginning soon.. no matter which billionaire bought us
he will never love chelsea the way roman love chelsea
QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 3 2022, 05:20 PM)
statment said he will never recall the loan i think we are safe for now..  but prepared to be midtable club hopefully wont be like leeds
Yes, even leaving RA did a big service for the club, if he try sell and take the money ASAP, UK gov might think he try to run away with the money and block the sell and freeze his asset. Then CHE (parent company) will be in trouble, stuck and get caught in the sanction mess. This will definitely affect the club financially.

By announcing to donating the 3b from selling the club to UKR war victim foundation, means hopefully UK gov will not interfere with the sell and CHE will have more time to find the "right" owner. By doing this, CHE will not be affected by the mess and continue to run smoothly with new owner.

The thought and consideration he have for the club notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chitchat
post Mar 9 2022, 09:47 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 8 2022, 05:49 PM)
Would prefer oil money rather than freedom money. Even if the saudi owner dont bankroll the club, is still better than let american owner treat it like money tree.

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Mar 8 2022, 06:22 PM)
I want to know why only 1 angle from Lukaku....thought VAR got 360 angle ? , where is the angle from VVD side ? where is the shot from different angle ? why keep showing this image....for me Lukaku is onside you have to give benefit of the doubt to the attacker
TV show VAR draw the line, and LUKAKU upper arm/sleeve is offside compare to VVD boot. But nothing beat the VAR decision on RODRI handball during MANC vs EVE doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Mar 9 2022, 09:51 AM
chitchat
post Mar 9 2022, 11:51 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Mar 9 2022, 11:11 AM)
draw line also 1 angle only where the angle from VVD side...they could have give 5 different angle with line draw
Also long the line is straight, 1 angle is sufficient as there is no obstruction of view here. Later VAR draw 5 angle get different result how laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif later FA kemaluan amat besar.
chitchat
post Mar 9 2022, 10:19 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Mar 9 2022, 07:57 PM)
VVD foot is infront of both Lukaku foots lol
Offside does not measure just by foot, but any playable body parts. Whether the line is draw exactly at LUKAKU armpit or not that is debatable, because under new 21/22 rules, if the red and blue line touch/overlapped even a little, is consider onside. If line is draw nearer to LUKAKU body then it could be onside, but that is a fuzzy picture, maybe VAR got 200% zoom capability to draw the line or just plain cock eye by VAR referee laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Mar 9 2022, 10:20 PM

0.0587sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:43 PM